Sunset Beach house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sunset Beach House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)

This amazing beach front home has everything you could imagine to make your family vacation a memorable one.

This upper level home offers an unbelievable 3800 sq ft of space that includes 5 bedrooms and 4.5 baths along with a 2 car garage and an awesome rooftop deck with a fireplace. Four of the bedrooms in the home offer king size beds and the fifth bedroom has 2 sets of bunk beds for the kids. The kitchen is a cook's dream and the dining area has enough seating for everybody in your party.

Whether it's sitting in front of the High Definition Plasma Televisions watching your favorite movie or sporting event or relaxing in front of an evening fire on the rooftop deck, no matter how you choose to unwind from a fun day at the beach this home is the perfect answer. Call today and book your perfect family getaway.

20 Reviews of Property 254059 in Sunset Beach, California

Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
3

Extortion Racket

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is listed as Pets Allowed but if you own a pet and want to rent this house please look elsewhere. We rented this home for 4 days over 2013 Christmas. The house is decent, but the concern about the construction next door is real. That went on during our stay out there. We brought our pet and did not pay attention to the clause in the contract that there will be a pet cleaning fee but which did not specify an amount. We have been renting other houses with our pet for years and usually the amount is between 150 and 200 for the stay. So I kind of assumed that would be the rate. And when we stay in a rental with friends, we always restrict the dogs movement to one small area of the house because invariable we have people who are not comfortable around dogs with us. Well after the rental we were stuck with a bill of 800 dollars for pet related cleaning. We have a well trained pet and there were no accidents/incidents inside the house and as I mentioned, she was restricted to one floor in the house(we carry around railings to block passage). For 800 dollars I could have taken a pet suite at the Ritz Carlton. As I said, if you have pets look elsewhere. Or make sure that they put an amount on the contract.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
Irvine, PGA West
5

This home was spectacular.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just as nice as advertised. Rented both top and bottom for our large family. Perfect location and lots of parking. Beach was XLNT, and the weather was great. Highly recommend this rental unit.
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
Arizona
4

Awesome beachfront rental as advertised.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excellent beachfront rental as advertised. Awesome views, layout and amenities. Game room and upper deck were great. All bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable, clean and well appointed. Minor problem with icemaker when we arrived was quickly addressed and fixed by owner. Kitchen had everything a family would need for an extended stay. Rental was close to great restaurants, kayaking, bicycle paths, etc. You could literally park your car and not use it during your entire stay. The reason for our four star rating had to do with two issues. One minor and one major. The minor issue was the condition of the carpeting throughout the living areas of the house. The carpet was quite stained and in need of replacement. Our opinion would be to install tile in all living areas of a beach rental. The major issue that we were confronted with was ongoing major construction on the house immediately next door to the rental. For ten of the fourteen days that we rented this unit we had to endure constant drilling, sawing, hammering, etc. during the working hours of the weekdays. Although this cannot be held as a responsibility of the owner we firmly believe that we should have been notified of this situation before our arrival. The offer to reschedule or discount our stay would have been greatly appreciated. The constant noise and aesthetic distraction was overwhelming at times. We would thoroughly recommend this beachfront rental and would consider renting it again if no construction was going on next door.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
Escalon, CA
5

Mom and Dad's 50th anniversary family vacation at Sunset Beach

Mom and Dad's 50th anniversary family vacation at Sunset Beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an absolutely amazing week at your home on Sunset Beach. The home was beautiful and plenty of room for our family to comfortably spend the week. We loved Sunset Beach and the view from the upstairs patio and game room was magnificent! We hope to vacation here again soon!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
5

This home was absolutely fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
When I sent the video of the home to my friends in Wisconsin, inviting them to join us for a week on the sand, the response was immediate. How could they not fly out just to experience such an amazing house? My kids enjoyed playing in the sand, I loved the upstairs rooftop patio, and my wife loved cooking in the kitchen. The house had something for everyone. I highly recommend it.
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
Sierra Madre, CA
5

Beautiful Home and Gorgeous Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this beautiful home for a week in August and couldn't have asked for a better location to celebrate our wedding on the beach with our family! The home is beautifully decorated and well cared for - including everything you need for a beach vacation. The view from the living room is exquisite - and the roof top deck is the perfect spot for your morning coffee and watching the stunning sunsets. We hired a private chef for our celebration and he commented that the kitchen was a chef's dream! We especially loved the new "wet room" in the master bathroom. The pictures don't do it justice. It's a hot tub, shower and steam room combo - it's like having your very own spa in your home! The beds are comfortable with luxurious bedding; the bathrooms are new, clean and full of tissues, shampoo, soap, etc.. The game room was a hit for our adult children - so much fun with a pool table, shuffle board and fully equipped bar.

The only "downside" to staying here is that you have to share the house with the renters in the bottom unit. Our "neighbors" were very friendly but because it's not very sound proof, crying babies and loud talking somewhat interrupted our peaceful vacation. I guess we'll have to rent the whole place next time. :)

We will definitely return to this gorgeous spot on the beach! As a fellow vacation home owner, we really appreciated the owner's attention to detail and providing a home that was perfect for our beach vacation! Thank you Johnny!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
Tempe, Arizona
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time at this property. There were 11 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone. The kids loved the game room and the adults loved the deck up top to watch the sunset. The house was well equipped with everything we needed. We would highly recommend and hope to be back!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
Grapevine TX
5

Awesome Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We got together for a small family reunion for our parents 70th birthdays. The house was amazing. The views were amazing. The game room and deck were awesome. The sand and surf was amazing. All ages thoroughly enjoyed the stay. We hope to be back again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
Northern California
5

Sunset Beach - incredible home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This beach house was fabulous! The house is so comfortable and very well done. We had 12 people, 6 adults and 6 kids and never felt cramped. We'd spend the majority of the day on the beach and when it would start to get chilly we'd move up to the incredible deck for some more R&R. There was nothing better then watching the sunsets with a glass of wine as our children played in the game room. We will definitely rent this home again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront 5 Bedroom Southern California Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254059
+1 626 305-7426
Sunset Beach Orange County
Orange County, California
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family and I stayed in this lovely home in September. The owner was responsive to the small issues that came up during our stay.

The home offers a great variety of bedrooms for couples, singles and children.

Of course they view is amazing!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1