Rotonda house rental - INVITING LIVING ROOM - VIEW YOUR POOL OR ENTERTAINMENT CENTER
INVITING LIVING ROOM - VIEW YOUR POOL OR ENTERTAINMENT CENTER
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rotonda House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Spotless, Relaxing, Inviting, Florida Villa. Step through your double sliding patio doors to an oversized lanai and screened in heated pool with southern exposure. Enjoy fishing in the canal out your back door. Golfers! This neighborhood is home to the Rotonda Golf and Country Club which includes four stunning golf courses. A 10 minute drive puts you on some of the most beautiful beaches in the world, and since you overlook the Gulf of Mexico, you will enjoy warm ocean water and gorgeous sunsets. A short drive north will place you in Sarasota, where you can stroll the sidewalks of St. Armand's Circle or visit an outlet mall.

The spacious Family/TV room features a large 46' FLATSCREEN HD TV, DVD, enhanced cable package, and HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET for your laptop. The master suite offers king bed, 26' flatscreen TV, soaking tub, large walk-in shower, and a double vanity.

The Queen suite offers 19' flatscreen TV w/DVD and bathroom with walk-in shower. A third bath with tub and shower unit located in hallway services the third bedroom, which offers two twin beds and 19' flatscreen TV w/DVD. Cable TV is provided in all bedrooms.

The spotless kitchen is outfitted with upgraded appliances, solid surface countertops. Fully equipped including electric tea kettle, griddle, coffee maker, blender.

A poolside access to the bath and an outside hot and cold shower, table for six (6), and lounge chairs for four (4), gas BBQ grill and visiting egrets or herons all make spending the day outdoors in this quiet neighborhood relaxing and enjoyable! A guide book and map is kept in the home that offers suggestions and information for restaurants (casual and fine dining), grocery stores (as close as within 2 miles), video rentals, clothing, shopping, souvenirs, beaches, fishing, boat rentals, etc.

Most of all we want you to relax and enjoy the comforts of your Florida Villa. Everything you need is here, so 'welcome home' to the Central Gulf Coast of Florida experience.

Please inquire about food packages that are available to you should you desire to have a little something in the refrigerator and pantry upon your arrival.

We have included the link for Rotonda Golf & Country Club golf information (the link is under the calendar.)

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We have enjoyed the opportunity to visit and stay in our friends' villa for the past five years running. We have come to feel like Rotonda West is our second home and where we want to be. The area is so well placed for wonderful beaches, golf, and the fantastic weather. It is a very friendly location which gives peace and quiet to all who want to relax with plenty to offer for both young and old. Pictured here are our children who absolutely love it here!

Ron Townsend purchased this house in 2009

Our home is just minutes from four fantastic golf courses. Some of the most beautiful gulf beaches are within a 15-20 minute drive. 90 minutes South of Tampa/60 minutes North of Fort Myers.

11 Reviews of Property 254017 in Rotonda, Florida

Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Belleville
5

Honeymoon Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a week at this beautiful house for our honeymoon. It was a perfect romantic getaway. The house was exactly as described and as pictured on the website. It was spotless clean and very comfortable. We also enjoyed the quiet neighborhood. We would highly recommend it.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your trip and congratulations.
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sussex United Kingdom
5

Our 2012 holiday in Rotonda

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful time on our 2nd visit to your villa. everything was just as we desired. The villa was clean and inviting after a long journey from the UK We enjoyed playing golf at Long Marsh also Lemon Bay. In the evening it was nice.to stroll along the board walk after a meal at the Lock and Key.We also enjoyed our evening BBQ after a play in the pool. We would recommend this villa as being a perfect place to stay for a holiday Also Port Charlotte is good for restaurants and shopping in the Mall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. We take pride in our villa and try to make it as comfortable and pleasant as we can. We hope you will return again next year.
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Rotonda Visit in September

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I had a lovely time the past 2 weeks. The home is spotless, well appointed and the welcome package is a nice touch. We would recommend this home to anyone wishing to stay in a home with a beautiful pool in a quiet neighbourhood. Thanks to the owners for taking the time to attend to details.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Circleville, OH
5

Ohio Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Superb accomodations; super clean . . spotless....even smells clean; very well kept up inside & out; excellent taste in interior selections; convenient location; great maintenance keeper; numerous helpful appointments throughout whether the labeling of switches or handy books provided about house/area in general/activities; quiet neighborhood; various wildlife, including morning cruise by local alligators up canal; Overall....A+
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis
5

One of the nicest homes you could stay in

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We recently stayed in Ron's home and found it to be well stocked, very clean, and super nice. They have taken great care in keeping their home clean, up to date, and well equipped. My kids loved swimming in the pool (which was also very clean). We would love to stay there again. Thanks Ron and family for sharing your home with us. We will be sure to return!
The Prusaczyk's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Evansville, IN
5

Perfect Home for Gulf Coast Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is the perfect vacation home conveniently located near the beautiful beaches of Gasparilla Island and Englewood. Everything was in perfect order when we arrived and the welcome basket made us feel right at home. The pool was sparkling and the home spotless. We have vacationed in the Englewood area for years and have come to love it as a place where you can enjoy the best of Florida life without the hectic pace of other communities. Having a wonderful home like this to stay in only serves to enhance a wonderful Gulf Coast experience. We will highly recommend this home to friends planning to visit Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always nice to get such positive reviews. We are glad your vacation was as pleasant as it was and we are so very glad we were able to be a part of it.
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Gemert, The Netherland
5

Luxurious vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful villa during one week last June. From the start the booking process with the owner was very pleasant, quick and helpful. A lot of information about the area and house was provided. We had been looking forward for a long time to stay in Rotonda and it exceeded all expectations. We arrived at the house and the ooohs and aaahs sounded from our family. The living room is huge (as is the super television), very nice decorated and with comfy sofas (and separate dining area) . The kitchen is absolute great and we loved the fridge with the icemaker (crushed or cubes you can choose). A welcome package and a personal note from the owners was waiting and we felt so welcome and at home. The 3 different bedrooms are beautiful and comfortable and the masterbedroom is enormous with walk-in closet and big bathroom. Every bedroom had is own bathroom and we found it very luxurious. There is more then enough towels and linen and everything of excellent quality. The kitchen has all the equipment you need (and more) and we spend a lot of evenings cooking and using the gasBBQ outside. My mother in law wished she could live in the house forever. Everything was spotless clean and in perfect condition. We spend our days relaxing in the pool (with a lot of pooltoys), playing golf on one of the many golf courses nearby and visit the beautiful beaches (which were unspoiled). We soon realized that the time was to short to benefit the house to the maximum but we hope we can return in the near future for a longer stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back at any time.
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
McHenry, Illinois
5

Wonderful Month at the Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family just spend the month of May in this wonderful villa. The home is clean, comfortable, and well equiped. We grilled and ate meals on the lanai everyday. We used the pool everyday and visited four different gulf beaches in Englewood, Boca Grande, and Venice. The towels, chairs, and umbrella were put to good use. My sister rode the bike everyday to get the morning newspaper. We golfed at five different golf courses during our stay, all at very reasonable prices.

Hope we will be able to stay again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Qualicum Beach, British Columbia Canada
5

A Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
The house was a perfect place for a extended family vacation for the month of May. With three bathrooms and lovely bedrooms, everyone was happy. The living room with comfortable couches and chairs was big enough for all of us. The kitchen is well euipped and very luxurious. We especially appreciated the beach chairs for our almost daily trips to the gulf to swim in the ocean and we used the bicycles every morning to get the local newspaper.
In previous years we have rented homes in Rotonda and we all decided this was the best value for the money. The management company took good care of the pool and yard. We would strongly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We hope that you will return very soon.
business
Fabulous 3BR/3BA Floridian Villa - December/January Specials
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254017vbi
(616) 460-9817
Rotonda Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Moodus, CT
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Gorgeous home with superb furnishings. The linens and towels are first class. The home is beautiful, extremely clean, the neighborhood is quiet. Plenty of kitchenware, glasses, dishes, silverware. We love going to Rotunda area and would definitely rent this home again. The beds are very comfortable and the flat screen TV's are a plus.
Owner's Response: It has been a pleasure to have you stay in our villa. My wife and I take great pride in our villa and want to make sure our guests are taken care of.

Happy New Year!