McGrath house rental - Family Room
Family Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

McGrath House Rental Photos and Description
3+ bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 10

Welcome to this custom-built, beautiful lake home! This home is located on a small, quiet, 350 acre lake. Perfect for fishing, boating, canoeing, sunning and listening to the morning/evening call of the loon! It truly is a 'slice of heaven.' Enjoy mornings on the porch relaxing on the wicker furniture. Spend the evening by the campfire or in the screened in porch overlooking the lake. A beautiful sunset is almost a guarantee!

Located just 7 miles away is the The Munger Trail, an old-railroad bed which is perfect for biking or snowmobiling. Just over an hour away is 'Spirit Mountain' ski resort. If you are a gambler, Hinkley Grand Casino is just 20 minutes away. There are also nearby boutiques and anitque shops as well.

Come! Relax and enjoy the beauty of this lovely lakeside home! You are sure to be impressed!

7 Reviews of Property 254013 in McGrath, Minnesota

New custom lake home with all the luxuries and sunset views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
New custom lake home with all the luxuries and sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254013
+1 651 983-6915
McGrath Mille Lacs Lake
5

Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of 10 met at Lake Eleven for a week and had a wonderful experience. The home is gorgeous and well-maintained. Anything you would need for relaxing week at the lake was available to you. The neighbors are great and Al, the caretaker next door, is very gracious and friendly.
If you are looking for a place for a weekend or week outing - this property is perfect.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New custom lake home with all the luxuries and sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254013
+1 651 983-6915
McGrath Mille Lacs Lake
5

What a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our 2 families met here, 4 adults, 4 children. Lake Eleven is beautiful. The house had everything, and I mean everything. Just bring food. Very Homey. Very, very comfortable and relaxing. You thought you were in your own home. Comfortable furniture and bedrooms. Very spacious and private. The owner, Ann, did not miss a beat designing this home and allowing vacationers to share. Step right out into the backyard and there is the lake. Early mornings drinking coffee, taking out the pontoon, fishing, wake boarding, riding the golf cart in the neighborhood. The neighbors were wonderful. A nice helpful gentleman named Al, lives next door and answers any questions you may have. He stops by to see if you need any help. I cannot over emphasize how relaxing this was for our families. The children's ages ranged from 8-18, so if you can keep them happy then something was done right. Thanks again lake Eleven.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New custom lake home with all the luxuries and sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254013
+1 651 983-6915
McGrath Mille Lacs Lake
5

It's even better than it looks!!

It's even better than it looks!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
As we looked at the pictures of this vacation home, we thought.. .WOW this is really nice. Upon arrival...we found out for ourselves that pictures don't always do justice! What you see in the pictures is 10 times better in person. We literally would have only had to bring our food/beverages and clothes. The house was very clean, neat and organized. Games and movies were available to use.The man that lives next door brought us our key immediately upon arrival and was very helpful with anything we had questions about. Unfortunately, we had a family emergency and had to leave quickly. I had forgotten a few things at the house, but the owner was quick to mail my things back to me. Anyone needing a quiet vacation home...Head over to Lake 11 and this fantastic vacation home. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New custom lake home with all the luxuries and sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254013
+1 651 983-6915
McGrath Mille Lacs Lake
5

Friends Weekend 60+

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We spent three wonderful vacation stays at Lake Eleven, beginning in October of 2008, again in October of 2009, and last year October, 2010. Four couples had laughs, good food, enjoyed boat rides on the lake, and golf cart rides through the wooded areas--where the paths led us! These times were so special because of our long history of raising families together in a small town. We all enjoyed the kitchen--granite counters, wonderful appliances, three bathrooms, the porch, the loons, the fire pit, and friendly quiet neighbors. Everything is here at Lake Eleven--it surely is heaven! We could just move in!

These vacations were some of the best of times, our intent is to follow up in November of this year for a "girls retreat"!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New custom lake home with all the luxuries and sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254013
+1 651 983-6915
McGrath Mille Lacs Lake
Woodbury
5

Couldn't ask for a better place!!

Couldn't ask for a better place!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had gone here on the last days of Summer 2011. As a student Catholic group, it was really difficult to find a suitable place for a large group of people at a reasonable price. When we finally settled for this place on Lake Eleven with the help of a wonderful homeowner Ann, I'd say it was an extremely well made decision.
The house had everything needed for a large group outing, all we had to bring with us was food, and ourselves! From silverware to linens, fishing poles to grill, they were ready and available for us to use at no extra cost. Lake was beautiful, quiet neighborhood with a nice caretaker right next door, it really was a special place. I do recommend this place for a group of any number, any age range, as it will not fail to satisfy all your needs.
Absolutely loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New custom lake home with all the luxuries and sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254013
+1 651 983-6915
McGrath Mille Lacs Lake
5

Our Family had a Blast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here with 6 adults and 5 kids all under the age of 6. We all were sad to leave this extremely homey and beautifully decorated cabin. The pictures do not do this place justice every inch of this cabin looks like it is out of a catalog. The beds were comfy the cabin was immaculately clean. The kids must have caught 50 sunfish off the dock and had a great time tubing and swimming off the pontoon. It was our best weekend getaway yet!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New custom lake home with all the luxuries and sunset views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p254013
+1 651 983-6915
McGrath Mille Lacs Lake
Champlin, MN
5

Slice of heaven on Lake 11

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This home is absolutely beautiful! Very clean, nicely decorated - everything you could possibly need. Lots of space on a quiet lake. The owners were great to deal with. We had a wonderful time, & would love to go back!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3