Black Bart house rental - Large, new house located at the end of a street in the woods
Large, new house located at the end of a street in the woods
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Black Bart House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths (Sleeps 12-14)

'Belle Tahoe' is a beautiful NEW 2600+ square foot home that combines all the comforts of home with the luxury of a fine hotel. With a spacious floor plan, four bedrooms, three full bathrooms and two common areas, there is plenty of room for you to spread out and enjoy yourselves. Relax on one of the two balconies, or just enjoy the forest views from every room. With no neighbors on two sides, Belle Tahoe really lets you get away from it all.

Kitchen, Great Room & Den: The gourmet kitchen is every cook's dream: granite slab countertops, maple cabinets, 5-burner gas stove, double convection ovens, large refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, garbage disposal, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, espresso machine, blender, mixer, food processor, spices, oils, cutlery, pots & pans, and more! The adjoining dining nook seats 8-10 people at the table, with four additional stools at the kitchen island.

In the Great Room, there's a magnificent floor to ceiling stone fireplace with large leather couches, 50' HDTV and home theater system. There's large wall to wall picture windows with views of the meadows and mountains. Take your meals, coffee or party outside to the deck with views of the woods, mountains and meadows. BBQ all summer long on the gas grill.

Downstairs, there is a second common room with a 42' HDTV & DVD player, a queen size murphy bed, a Queen futon, games and toys. The sliding glass door opens to a second balcony.

Bedrooms & Bathrooms: THE BEDROOMS: Rest easy...each of our beds has a high-quality pillow top mattress, luxury linens and fluffy pillows. There are two bedrooms upstairs (the master and a second), each with a King bed, cathedral ceiling, nightstands, dresser and walk-in closet. The two downstairs bedrooms have Queen beds (total of three), nightstands, dressers and walk-in closets. There is also a queen-size murphy bed in the downstairs den.

THE BATHROOMS: Go ahead - take a nice long bubble bath. With maple cabinetry, rainfall showerheads and granite throughout, you will be relaxing in luxury. The master bathroom features two sinks, a jetted tub and a walk-in double shower. The upstairs bathroom features two sinks, a soaking tub and a walk-in shower. The downstairs bathroom features one sink, a soaking tub and a walk-in shower. And, best of all, there are two hot water heaters, so the house is comfortable for larger groups.

Parking, Laundry, Etc.: Our huge garage can easily accomodate two cars full-size SUV's, and two more cars may park on the driveway. The indoor laundry (downstairs) has a washer, dryer, and utility sink. For your convenience, we also provide two Queen-sized aero beds, portacrib and high chair.

We bought and started renting our house in 2009 and continue to have a great experience using it ourselves and renting it to visitors. We use the house ourselves about once per month, which allows us to stay on top of routine maintenance and keep everything in top condition for your stay.

Booking: Reservations are only confirmed and dates held once the 1st payment and signed rental agreement are received. To receive a rental agreement , please send us the name as it should appear on the contract (must be same person who is paying) and their cell phone number. We also welcome reservations made using the 'Book It Now' request (a full rental agreement will still be sent to you for signature).

More Details
Hide Details

Our names are Jeff and Jessica, and we've been coming to Lake Tahoe for several years with our three young children - twin boys and a little girl. We've visited at all times of the year, and we love going sledding and skiing, playing at the beach, hiking out our front door and trying the local restaurants.

Jessica & Jeff purchased this house in 2009

We wanted a house close enough to skiing, beaches, shopping, grocery stores and restaurants so that nothing was more than a quick drive away. We also wanted to have the seclusion to feel like we were getting away and not back in the suburbs. We found our dream house at the end of the street in a quiet, wooded neighborhood with mountain views. We love being able to walk out our front door and go hiking through the woods or exploring the meadow and Cold Creek.

30 Reviews of Property 253975 in Black Bart, California

Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Sacramento, California
5

Incredible

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
One of the best places I have stayed at--if not the best place. The place was spacious, clean and very accommodating. Once we arrived, I realized I forgot to bring along some cooking oil. Well, there were spices, coffee, and even all the pans I needed, including wine glasses. Will definitely return.
Owner's Response: Thanks, we're glad it worked out so well for your reunion weekend.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
4

Beautiful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Overall the house was amazing. It was not as big in person as it seems to be in the pictures but it didn't matter. The house was beautiful and my family was definitely impressed. While I had eight people stay in the house, we still had plenty of room and it didn't feel too cramped. Also the master bedroom was phenomenal! I loved laying in bed looking out the open windows listening to the sound of the woods. There aren't many neighbors, which is nice. A lot of privacy. Kitchen was FULLY stocked. I would have asked for more towels but we each had one so it wasn't too bad. I would definitely recommend this house to ANYONE whether you have ten people or two, the house is luxurious and the bathrooms are too DIE for, although the showerheads aren't the best and the floors get soaked from the shower water.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Chino Hills, CA
5

PERFECT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We booked 3 nights, and ended up staying an additional night. There was so much room for the kids to play, and more than enough beds for everyone to sleep comfortably at night. It is a short distance to Heavenly on the California side, and the closest grocery store about 2 miles away. Jeff was a pleasure to work with, and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend their place to another group. CHEERS!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
4

Great President's Day Weekend

Great President's Day Weekend
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Stayed three nights over President's Day Weekend. Kids and adults were very comfortable in the house. Ideally set-up for two families with kids. Located convienently between Sierra Resort and Casinos. Owners are easy to contact and provide information. Could not have asked for a smoother rental process.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks, we're up there frequently with friends' families too and tried to keep that in mind for the setup. We hope you stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great up to date home off the beaten path. Owners are very pleasant to deal with and very prompt in their responses. The vacation home and owners are the exact combo that one looks for in a VRBO listing. This home is not over rented and you get a true feel that you are in a home and not just a house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Michael, that's why we love the location too - really close in to town, but still nice and quiet in the woods. We hope you stay with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
5

South Lake Tahoe in Winter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The property was very clean and well maintained. The unity had everything that we needed to enjoy our stay.
Nearby Heavenly. The owner was very helpful with the information about the property. We had a very good time. We will be back again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Danville, Cal
5

Mike & Lynn

Mike & Lynn
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wonderful House with plenty of room (s) that allowed the kids and grandchildren to play without disturbing "grandma" and "papa" upstairs. Big kitchen and the "great room" were a hit when it was time to get everyone together to watch the Olympics. We will definitely return if it is available next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
S.F. Bay Area, CA
5

Fantastic large home - great for family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is a great house with everything you need for a family vacation. It has three huge full baths and four large bedrooms that contain king or queen beds. All appliances, electronics, kitchen and bathroom fixtures are top notch. The entire house including the two large living spaces is nicely furnished. The owner is easy to work with and answered all my questions quickly. Also, I liked the ease of being so close to Pioneer Trail which gives you the option of avoiding traffic on Lake Tahoe Blvd.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
LA, CA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Very nice house with modern amenities, nice kitchen with a big table, good for groups. Despite the lack of snow, our group had a great time and this place is conducive to hanging out. Updated DVD selection would be nice BUT there was Gattaca and sometimes Gattaca is all one needs. Would definitely stay here again as it was close to Heavenly and town, but still quiet.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: David, you found a special DVD - Jessica and I watched Gattaca on our first date... 14 years ago. Thanks for asking about the DVD's - I will buy some more recent ones and have them up at the house within the next few weeks.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spacious New Luxury House, 2 Mi to Heavenly, Incredible Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253975
+1 530 539-4004
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a very modern and very comfortable and spacious home. There were ten of us staying here and it sucked us all up and still felt very large. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need and the bedrooms and bathrooms are very spacious and comforting. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs a great place to stay in Tahoe.
Owner's Response: Thanks Matt, I hope you and your friends can come back again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/3