Sunset Beach house rental - Gaggenau and Liebherr appliances
Gaggenau and Liebherr appliances
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Sunset Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)

Aloha,

We are offering our cozy 3 bedroom house sitting in the hills above Sunset Beach and Pipeline. Ideal for one person, one couple, or 2 couples. Larger parties can rent the A-frame cottage which is also on the property. This remodeled house sits on over 2 acres of botanical gardens and is very private. The perfect hideaway only 5 minutes drive from the beach. Please check our website www.ftwhawaii.com

We rent by the month.

12 Reviews of Property 253970 in Sunset Beach, Hawaii

Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

Gorgeous quiet retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Stayed here with my husband, mother and father over the holiday season and loved it! It was perfect for the four of us and very peaceful as it's nestled in a lush rain forest. Waimea beach is only 5 minutes drive and it's close to Foodlands down the road which was perfect for food and wine. Would recommend it to anyone who travels to the North Shore!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Lana, It was a pleasure to meet you and your family.
Todd
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Los Angeles
5

Pupukea Ranch Style House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This place is great! Very comfortable and private. Beautifully situated on the edge of tropical forest preserve. Great spot for hiking, biking and running all within a mile or so of the North Shore's fantastic beaches. Highly Recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Costa Mesa, California
5

Amazing Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We couldn't have found a better house to enjoy our honeymoon on Oahu's North Shore. Lucky score! For those who wish to truly get away and be in a peaceful island jungle setting with plenty of privacy, this is the place. Very well thought out design of house and interior. Easy comfortable living; with neat original touches throughout. Gated property offers a secure sense of well being and solitude. Drive up the hill from the coolest stretch of the North Shore beaches is a treat every time because the expansive view is panoramic beauty. Most of our stay was chilling out at the house enjoying the floor to ceiling window views peering into the jungle forest. Plenty of sun and rain and calm. Thanks again Todd for a real hidden gem! Be back as soon as we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Portland, OR
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Incredible place to stay!!!! This was our second time staying here and we absolutely love the lush forest surrounding the property and how private it is. What I love the most though about this house is all the furniture & decor...from vintage hawaiian to modern- it was a far cry from your typical cheaply furnished vacation rental. Every room has something unique. The pictures really don't do it justice- it really was hard to leave.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

San Francisco Weekend getaway.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Todd-
I am in a rush as I have just arrived back to the mainland and have a ton of work to catch up on, but I didn't want too much time to pass before I got around to telling you how much my husband and I LOVED your home. We have already started telling all of our friends and family about how wonderful it was (as well as scheming about ways that we could get back there someday!). It was a perfect respite for the weekend, and we absolutely adore your taste and what you've done with the entire space.
Thanks for making our trip to Hawaii even more relaxing and memorable.
Sincerely,
Abby
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Teton Village, Wyoming
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The great house exceeded my expectations...it was even better than in the pics. Even though it sleeps five it would be perfect for a couple because it's so private and relaxing. It was so easy to chill out in either the living room, the bubble chair, beanbag area, or the master bedroom. I've never slept so good as I did on that bed! The location is great too....secluded yet only a few minutes to the grocery store! I would love to return someday....
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Santa Monica, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Weather permitting! We stayed in the "Big House," at the end of the property. It happened to be raining when we arrived, and I could not have been happier that it was, when we threw open the door to the Grand, open, yet cozy, room with two full walls of windows! Through which was our own, personal jungle full of foliage on which rain drops danced, a scene one only sees in epic movies and travel magazines! There are so many special touches to this place, from the hanging, lucite bubble chair, looking out, to the cedar closets (wow), to the outdoor shower(I felt so dirty getting clean)! Did I mention the bedzzz? Suffice it to say I LOVE this place!See you again!
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Orange County, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Thank you for offering such a relaxing escape. Adam and I needed to recharge and even though we were only there for a few days, we made many new memories and experienced some much needed peace.
Owner's Response: Mahalo Marlene. Hope to accommodate you again!
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
edinburgh, scotland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
I stayed in the owners other house, on the same plot of land, and then moved to this house for around 2 weeks. WOW. A perfect spot. THe wall of windows of the open plan lounge/kitchen/dining room, and of the main bedroom, look straight into what looks like rainforest. Really beautiful! Private. Grate decor. Great amenities and well stocked. Really felt at home here. Thank you again Todd. Mark
business
Hillside Modern Ranch Style House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253970
(808) 224-5046 (Hawaii, USA)
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
pacific palisades,ca, USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
this was the best idea to rent a house than stay in a
stuffy hotel. this house was so beautiful waking up
over looking a lush valley of trees. the memory
foam beds were hard to leave. the house is set up
on the hill with the most amazing views just far
enough from all the beach traffic and noise. the
style of this house has a cool eclectic look with
everything new i felt like i was living the good life. i
will definitely be back.