Schroon Lake cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Schroon Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3BR, 2 BA, Maximum Occupancy 9, Dock space now available -additional cost

Relax and unwind in our fully furnished, log cabin home located in Schroon Lake. No, we are not located on the lake, but we are on 34 private acres adjoining state forest on 2 sides. We are only a short 5 min. ride to the free public beach and boat ramp. This 4 season vacation home combines all of the excitement of the outdoors with the luxury of a modern cabin. In season, enjoy our wild raspberries and blackberries lining the driveway. Also, hike up to the top of Sugar Hill, located directly behind the cabin, and enjoy fantastic panoramic views of the High Peaks in season.

New this season dock space available through local vendor at additional cost. Contact owner for details.

Schroon Lake is a beautiful scenic lake located in the Adirondack Mountains, and no more than a 30 minute car ride to the town of Lake George with its many restaurants and attractions. At approximately 9 miles long and one mile wide at the widest point, the lake is host to many aquatic past times that include water skiing, tubing, fishing, and ice fishing. Fish that reside here are lake trout, landlocked salmon, pike and Smallmouth Bass.

New this year dock space available through local vendor at additional cost. Contact owner for details.

In the winter, enjoy ice fishing, cross country skiing, snowboarding, snowmobile riding, and snowshoeing. Ski resorts are not far away! Lake Placid is located a scenic 45 minute car ride away, while Gore Mountain is just 30 minutes away. Hunting areas are located close by with many large tracts of public forests.

The Town of Schroon Lake includes pubs as well as restaurants, grocery store, video rental store and many shops to buy everything from souvenirs to fishing supplies. Visit the Chamber of Commerce for a list of town activities and events that occur weekly. We hope you enjoy your stay in this mountain log home away from home.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 253917 in Schroon Lake, New York

Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
average rating of 4.95 based on 21 reviews
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

Great Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family had an outstanding quality three day weekend getaway at this wonderful high quality log cabin. The listing description and pictures provided was accurate describing the wooded location, layout, amenities from the decorative coffee cups to all the furnishings, pictures and wild game hanging on the wall. The outside and interior are well kept and very clean. First class all the way. There was a ice and snow storm Thursday and partially Friday and the slightly hilly dirt drive way was well plowed and sanded when we arrived. Plus the local service was there Saturday morning adding more dirt with friendly service. This alone speaks loud for the quality service the Owner's provide.

We enjoyed skiing at Gore Mountain and back to good old Oak Mountain in Speculator for a day, along with just hanging at the lodge drinking wine, eating and enjoying the real fire place with plenty of logs. Had Friday night dinner at Flanagan's Pub &Grill which was excellent and some family members ate at Shirley's Diner that had good food but the local waitress had a poor attitude towards "out of towers" during the winter months (won't go there again).

The entire stay was an outstanding active and very relaxing getaway for all of us and plan on going back often. Recommend this log cabin to all who enjoy the area and being nice and secluded in the woods.
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

A Prefect Place To Make Memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was our first time at Schroon Lake, we went up for the weekend with some friends to go snowmobiling. Not knowing what to expect, I was so surprised when we pulled up to this beautiful cabin nestled in the woods. The smell of fresh cut lumber was still there then we opened the door. The cabin was so spacious and allowed us to relax in comfort and style, I was so over-the-top happy with the accommodations. Although the weekend was over quickly, the memories I will hold onto forever. I would highly recommend this sweet cabin to everyone that whats to enjoy all that the Adirondacks has to offer. Owners are great to work with and it was VERY clean.
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

Valentine's Weekend

Valentine's Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
From the moment we walked into the cabin, life's stress was left on the highway. The cabin was so warm and cozy, but beware of the sofas, you will melt you into dream land. The home was very clean and well maintained. The owners left a stack of firewood next to the beautiful stone fireplace that just added the warm to the home. The kitchen had all the necessities to prepare meals; we only had breakfast as we visited the local eateries for dinner that were close by and delicious. The days were spent on the snowmobiles trails which were plentiful and lovely after the fresh fallen snow. I am looking forward to going back and enjoying another getaway. This home’s location has something for all seasons.
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

Perfect weekend get away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I took our four adult children (ages 22-26) for a weekend ski trip to Gore. The cabin was perfect for all of us. Neat, Clean and all amenities as described. Location was good too as we were able to go to the town of Schroon for a fun evening. Gore was about 40 minutes. Cell service was spotty, which worked out just fine as we actually were able to get everyone to play cards rather than focus on their phones! We will definately like to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
New York City
5

A Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The cabin and the setting are very nice. The cabin is in the woods but it has all the modern conveniences these city slickers are use to: central ac, satellite tv, really nice showers, etc. We found it to be quite relaxing and liked having different lakes in the area. Highly recommended for city folks who need to get away and unwind. My wife says we'll return. That in itself is a high rating. Thanks Judy.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

Very relaxing week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin is beautiful. The cabin is set back in the woods and is about 5 minutes from Schroon Lake. Because of the rainy weather in the area, there were a lot of mosquitos, but we sat on the amazing screened in porch. The cabin was VERY clean and had all the amenities that we needed. They even had wood for camp fires. The owner went out of her way to get me information on bike trails. I would stay here again and recommend the cabin to a friend. We spent every day swimming in Schroon Lake. We also went to Lake George and Lake Placid - both about 1 hour away. A++ for this cabin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
4

Great place - everything you'd need

Great place - everything you'd need
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very tidy cabin up a winding gravel drive menat total seclusion but all the comforts of home - leather couches, Direct TV (it rained a little every day) well stocked kitchen and plenty of outdoor spaces. The covered porch with rockers was great and the screened in dining area on the deck was an awesome spot for dinner despite the mosquitos. Plenty of space for our family of five, lots of room to roam in the woods around the house. We didn't see or hear another soul the entire time at the cabin. And its less than 3 miles from a Northway exit and a 5 minute ride to Schroon village for ice cream or dinner. We tried Sticks & Stones just south of town - great meal (lil pricey). We have done cabin rentals in the past and really liked this place - neat as a pin and very well appointed. If not for the rain this might have been best week in the mountains we've ever had. Note - no cell service at all - we went to Schroon library for free wifi - adjacent to town beach so it all works out.
Owner's Response: Sean,

Thank you for your review. We do have cell phone access at the cabin, we are limited to which cell towers are in the area. Verizon cell service does work, we also provide a landline in the cabin for local calls only.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

Beautilful Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay at this beautiful cabin was amazing. The location is perfect for someone who would like to getaway to someplace peaceful, quiet and full of nature and fun activities. The owners are very friendly and provided me with excellent customer service. After a full day of skiing at Gore Mountain, coming back to the cabin was very comforting and relaxing. Overall, I am very satisfied and pleased with my stay.

Thank you,
Jennifer
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

Schroon Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had an awesome time in Schroon Lake, Judy's cabin is beautiful and as cozy as cozy gets!!! It sits off the road in a quiet setting! The neighbors are all very friendly, town is only a 5 minute ride by car. You couldn't ask for a better place to relax and enjoy life !!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Rustic Luxury Log Cabin in the Woods
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253917
732 603-8625
Schroon Lake Adirondacks
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this cabin for a week and enjoyed every single minute! The cabin is beautiful, cozy, well-furnished and fully stocked with absolutely everything family might need. Right away we felt like home. We rented cabins before but this one definitely stands out. Location is great and exactly what we were looking for: the cabin is surrounded by forest and there are no distractions whatsoever; we felt very relaxed and enjoyed nature (hummingbirds and deer were frequent guests there). Mornings and evenings are amazing there!

Most of the days we hiked Lake Pharaoh and High Peaks regions and there are lots of trails of various difficulty (and length) in this region; views are great. Lake Schroon is gorgeous: we highly recommend renting kayaks or boat and spending few hours on the lake. Schroon Lake town has supermarket, few restaurants and bakeries and it is conveniently just couple of miles away from the cabin.

Owners are very friendly and helpful and pleasure to work with. We highly recommend this place to families of all ages, with or without children (we stayed there with our 13 year old son and he loved it). You can hike, fish, swim or just kick back and relax. We will definitely be back again and explore more of this wonderful region.