Fayetteville house rental - Front view of Thompson House
Front view of Thompson House
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fayetteville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-7)

Welcome to Thompson House. This completely remodeled house is located 2 blocks from the U of A campus. Easy walk to Razorback stadium and other campus events. Minutes from the Dickson St. entertainment district (just over 1 mile).

The house has two stories with the master bedroom (Queen bed) & full bath occupying most of the upstairs living area. A second bedroom (King bed) is located on the 1st floor. TV’s with cable in both bedrooms and in Living Room. Study includes desk and high speed internet and Wi-Fi. The living room has a queen size sofa bed and the study has a twin size sofa bed.

Newly built deck in rear with built-in seating. Carport doubles as covered outdoor entertainment area with small refrigerator and bar. Nice front porch with comfortable chairs.

Perfect location for visiting the University of Arkansas or any part of the downtown Fayetteville area.

Keywords: House, University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Razorback Football, Razorback Basketball, Dickson Street, Bikes Blues & BBQ

More Details
Hide Details

Mary and Al live about 35 miles away from Thompson House in Bentonville, AR. We enjoy outdoor sports and travel.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

We purchased and remodeled this house due to it's proximity to the University of Arkansas. We enjoy walking to Razorback football games and watching game traffic pass by as we relax on the deck. We also decided to buy the house as a project to learn how to remodel a home...we have a lot of sweat equity in the house so we hope our guests will treat it with the same TLC as their own home.

Walk to the University, particularly home Football, Basketball & Baseball. Easy access to Dickson St. entertainment area including the Walton Arts Center. Close access to Fayetteville's fitness trail - a paved and lighted trail which is great for walking, running or cycling. The trail is about 16 miles in length with access to Fayetteville Mall and Dickson St. area. The deck is great for being outside and the carport area can be used if it is raining.

10 Reviews of Property 253802 in Fayetteville, Arkansas

2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
United States
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We rented this property to stay in the weekend of our son's wedding. It is very well equipped and very well maintained. Has plenty of outdoor entertaining area with plenty of seating. The house was very spacious for a 2 bedroom. We had appx 25 people for rehearsal dinner which was planned for outdoors but because the weather was cold and damp most decided to eat inside. Even though the kitchen has seating for six there was enough counter and floor space for everyone to fill their plates and move about. Al was very nice to work with and met us at the house when we arrived to give us a tour and show us where to find everything. The one thing I would mention would be that if you have a problem with traffic noise, this is probably not the location for you. It is located on one of the busiest streets in Fayetteville. We knew this going in so it wasn't a problem for us. It is very well located in respect to being close to campus and downtown. We would recommend this property and will use it again. Thanks again Al. If the weather had been as nice as the rental it would have been a perfect weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
5

The house was awesome and perfect for our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed at this property over a long weekend with my wife and 17-month old daughter, and couldn't have been more pleased with everything! The location is perfect, easy walk to campus and close to downtown restaurants and anywhere you would want to be. My wife is a cooking fanatic, and the kitchen was perfect. Gas range and all the utensils you could need. Al the owner met us there when we checked in and showed us around, great guy. Would definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
Little Rock
5

Perfect spot to enjoy football and family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have stayed here several times this football season. While the location is ideal, just a short walk to the stadium, it is the comfortable, well-maintained environment we love. The house lets us enjoy quality, family time in the middle of all the razorback festivities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
Texas
5

Fun in Fayetteville!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful long weekend in Fayetteville for graduation. The house is perfectly located, close to campus, we even walked home after our festivities on Dickson Street! I actually remember this house from my student days at the U of A and the owners did a fabulous job with the renovation. I must say our favorite part was the outdoor living space, we practically spent all weekend outside on the deck enjoying the beautiful weather! Thanks to the owners for sharing their awesome house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
Washington, MO
5

Wonderful place to stay! Can't wait to come back!

Wonderful place to stay! Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had such a great time staying at the Thompson House! We rented the house for a football weekend and enjoyed every minute of it! The house is very clean and comfortable and is beautifully decorated. The location is very convenient to the campus. Al & Mary are wonderful hosts and they made sure everything was perfect while we were there. We highly recommend staying at the Thompson House while visiting Fayetteville. We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
Texas
5

Great house for attending campus events

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Thompson house was as nice as any we have stayed when renting through VRBO. Family loved the convenience to everything University. All needed supplies and equipment were there for an excellent stay. Can't wait to stay again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
Austin,tx
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We spent a great weekend at this house. It is close to the university, restaurants, & downtown. We were impressed by the amenities provided by the owner. The house was really comfortable. I would definitely stay here again & will recommend it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
Houston, Tx
5

Fball weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The house was perfect for all of us gals to get together and play in our old college stomping grounds. The house was well equipped and very clean. We loved having the back carport and deck to chat, laugh and enjoy the fall weather. Fun to be on the front porch and watch folks walking to the game - we even saw one of our old college friends, that we had not seen in 30 years, this way (what a wonderful surprise). We had plenty of room and felt the hosts were so hospitable. We also have a home on vrbo so it was nice to rent from someone who has a house like we do. We have already told Al we will be back and for him to tentatively hold the house for us each Fall. We had a fabulous time and I think one in our group is looking into coming back in January and renting again. thanks again for the great place and memories - more to add to the photo albums.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
Conway, Arkansas
5

By far exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The house was more than we could have asked for. It was very clean and nicely remodeled. It had all the amenities that you could hope for. It’s a very short walking distance to the University for game days. The owners are a very nice couple. They even stopped by on game day and visited with us for a little while. If it was not already occupied for the next home game, I would have reserved it before I had even left that weekend. I would recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2 Blks to U of Ark. 2BR/2 1/2 BA House - Walk to Stadium/Campus
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253802vbi
(479) 283-5073 (Arkansas, USA)
Fayetteville Arkansas
Skaneateles, NY
5

We love the Thompson House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We have stayed at the Thompson House in Fayetteville four or five times in the last year. We love it! It's a warm and cozy place, very well equipped and as clean as could be. Every time that we have stayed there it has been immaculate as we walked in the door. And, you cannot beat the location, right by the Arkansas Campus. Al and Mary are great hosts. They are easy to work with and they bend over backwards to make every stay perfect. We have always been thrilled with the house... that's why we stay there whenever we're in Fayetteville! It's a five star house... if we could give it 10 stars we would!
Helpful votes: 1/1