Tampa house rental - The House of Pure Life
The House of Pure Life
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

This eco friendly, Five Star Three Story Unique Island House on the water, backs itself with 450 acres of beautiful natural wetlands for fishing, (snook, redfish, etc.) Boating, Jet Sking, Kayaking, Paddle Boarding, Canoeing or just enjoying nature with the birds, manatees, and dolphins. It also leads into the Bay and the Gulf of Mexico. And you get the most beautiful panoramic vistas and vibrant sunsets you can imagine from, all 4 angles of the roof top OASIS. Or the 3 inviting living space covered verandas. Come visit this one of a kind spa retreat.

www.lacasadepuravida.com

“La Casa De Pura Vida” has many amenities such as:: * 3 exotic tiki huts on the water with hammack, tv's, fans, stereo, cocktail table, grill, gas firepit, and the magical heated spa pool. With therapeautic power jets. * 24 ft deckboat for the famous sunset cruise with (captain skully). * 4 beautiful bedrooms with island ambiance (2 kings and 3 queens) ceiling fans, live trees, candles, magazines, and fresh linens. * Each floor has fireplaces and flat screen tv's. Game room with PS3 games, books, movies, etc. * Fully equipped gourmet kitchen living room and dining room with surround sound. Bathrooms with spa tub, rows of candles, jets and spa sounds. * Large laundry room with ironing board very convenient. *3 large verandas with dramatic views, ceiling fans tv's, an inviting queen bed and tables to dine with evening brisas! *The roof top oasis for the most beautiful panoramic views or private sunbathing. *The furniture and art is one of a kind! Not to forget the lushious landscaping and garden

Close to many locations: * 5 to 10 minutes to restaurants (City Fish, Flame Stone, Cody’s, Cracker barrel, TGI Fridays, Jack Willies, Green Iquana, Outback, Carrabas, Chili’s, Olive Garden.

* 3 to 5 minutes to stores (Publix, Wal-Marts, Walgreens, Starbucks, etc.)

* 5 minutes to our largest flea market for fresh produce antiques and more.

* 5 minutes to the Tampa bay trail or Upper Tampa Bay Park for biking or walking.

* 5 minutes to Tampa Bay Downs for horse racing, poker, and simulcasting.

* 10 minutes to exclusive golf courses Rocky Creek and West Chase.

* 15 minutes to Tampa International Airport & CAE C-130 Training Center.

* 20 minutes to Bahama Breeze, Crabby Bills, and other waterfront restaurants.

* 20 minutes to Raymond James Stadium, Tampa International Mall,Westshore Mall, Citrus Mall.

* 20 Minutes to Tampa bay historic Ybor city (clubbing), downtown, performing arts, ice palace for concerts or hockey.

* 20 minutes to Bush Garden

* 90 minute to Disney World and Universal studios

Many Extras: This Island House will complete your vacation: Deck boat, paddle boat, kayaks, paddle board, canoe, bicycles, basketball court, video games, floating chairs, fishing poles, video library, card and board games, surround sound, guitars, congas, pingpong table, foosball table, wireless internet, pc, cable tv's, dvd players, beanbag toss game, humidor with (Tampa cigars). This is the perfect getaway, gather your friends family or coworkers and book La Casa De Pura Vida. 'It will have you at 'HELLO' and you will LIVE, LAUGH, LOVE, AND RELAX !!! In this Island Retreat!

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 253684 in Tampa, Florida

'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 31 reviews
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Vacation with all the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Location and sense of peace at Scott's home was incredible. It is close to everything you need but the overall feeling of the property is as if you're in the islands secluded from the daily rat race. This is one incredible home, one in which I lived in!

Thanks for the incredible week at your home. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Sincerely,

Future repeat customer
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Frederick MD
5

10 thumbs up!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
As a family, we get away once a year. Kids are grown and one married so it is important to find a place that meets everyone's needs..."la Casa" was wonderful! Scott was there to meet us and show us around, the home was clean and they left out no amenities! The location is close to shopping but when outside, you would swear you were worlds away from everything. ...we would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Columbus, MS.
5

The perfect vacation house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Scott and Marlene have really outdone themselves in this house. The house is very clean and the decor in the house is amazing; everywhere you look there is beautiful artwork and decorations. From the moment we checked in until we left my family, friends and I had the time of our lives. We watched the fireworks from the roof on the 4th of July which was totally awesome; we could see fireworks from all of the surrounding cities as well as the ones in Tampa Bay. There is so much to do between the all the games, kayaks, boats, paddleboats, canoes and paddleboards everyone found something they enjoyed. On top of all that Scott took us out for a wonderful trip on the Pontoon boat. After a long day we enjoyed relaxing in the swim spa which was absolute heaven.
Anything we needed or questions we had Scott or Marlene were right there for us; they made us feel so welcome and comfortable like we were part of their family. We rented a house with a pool on Redington Shores Beach last year and that was very nice but if you wanted to go out on a boat or enjoy other water amenities you had to go to a rental company and they would charge you a pretty penny just to rent for a short time. When you compare the cost of most of the beach or waterfront houses to La Casa de Pura Vida and all of the amenities that are included. La Casa wins by a landslide. We will definitely be calling our beautiful new friends Scott and Marlene to reserve our next trip to the Bay area. Thank you both for making our trip so special; you guys are great.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Look no further -- this is the place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Pictures do not do this place justice. This was our first vacation with my parents. We have two boys, 16, 8 and a daughter 24. The place was beyond beautiful and the place was well kept. I am a pretty picky person and noticed even the smallest of details.

Scott met us at the home and was very pleasant. He came back out the following day to take the family out on the larger boat while my kids took turns enjoying the jet skis. My daughter had never ridden on one and Scott was very helpful.

I don't know who had the most fun the kids or adults between taking small ventures on the small boat, jet skis, Jacuzzi, kayaking and watching the manatees right in the bay.

I have already recommend La Casa to several of my friends. This place really is a retreat island Oasis.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

This place is INCREDIBLE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We came for a "ladies weekend" and had such an AMAZING time! Marlene was there upon my arrival to show me all around the house, and it literally had everything we needed! They have truly taken care of all the small details, that makes this place perfect for any occasion. Scott took us out on a sunset cruise, and we had sooo much fun!! The ladies are already planning a reunion trip at this house, but I would come back here for any occasion whether it be a couple's trip or family trip. Thank you again Scott and Marlene for thinking of everything, we love your home!!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

La Casa Depura Vida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place was absolutely amazing. I could not recommend it more to anyone coming down to visit the Tampa area. Scott and Marlene got us set up with everything a person could ever want or need for a vacation. All we needed to bring were clothes, swim trunks, and a good attitude. This place was extremely close to the airport so it was very convenient for pick up and drop off. We had 8 gentlemen on this trip and couldn't even find the time to do everything we wanted to do around the house. The rooms are big and spacious and the house is set up perfectly for entertaining a big group of people or family. I could not suggest this getaway more for a big family, group of couples, or just a pack of friends. We had an absolutely blast and I cannot thank the owners enough for their hospitality. I would come back to this place 10 out of 10 times and I highly suggest you consider it.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

PERFECTO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I spent a perfect week at La Casa de Pura Vida. We have 4 teenagers and the house was the ideal place for us to stay. The children were constantly busy with all the activities provided in the house - ping pong, fusball, beanbag toss, fishing, kayaking, paddle boat, to name a few. We so enjoyed the house and the amenities included, that the children asked us to cancel our trip to Bush Gardens.

The open floor environment allowed for great family time. We always felt like we were together whether one was cooking, or reading, or watching tv, we were all in one location.

Marlene and Scott were the perfect host. They made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay.

We absolutely recommend La Casa de Pura Vida.

THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

The Nolan's
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Just As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I was extremely nervous to book a rental house based only on internet pictures and reviews. I have to say, however, that La Casa De Pur Vida is just as advertised. It was spacious, clean, and most importantly had four full private bedrooms. Many places say they sleep 8-10 peope, but invariably someone ends up on a futon, bunkbed or pull-out couch. La Casa is perfect for couples traveling together and looking for four equally-sized bedrooms with king/queen beds.
In addition to enjoying the cool, funky decor of La Casa, it has a neighborhood feel. It's scenic and convenient to restaurants, golf courses, and beaches. All the appliances worked well and there's plenty of storage. The water was too cool for us to take advantage of the water toys included with the rental, but we did enjoy a twilight cruise one night with our host.
The owners of La Casa are very proud of their place, and it shows. Our group of four couples would definitely go back to La Casa. We highly recommend it.
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Our Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had an awesome time in this house.We try to do a family vacation every year and this house was by far the nicest,most welcoming,charming,and all around fun house we have ever rented.The attention to detail was amazing.The house has anything you can think of that would make your stay perfect.When we mentioned to Scott we were planning on going to the beach,chairs,umbrellas,coolers,towels just appeared.The rooms are comfortable,clean.When you walk into the 3rd floor bath it feels like a beautiful spa.(there are straw sandals next to the tub). Our family consisted of 6 adults,2 four yr olds,a 2 yr old and a 1 yr old, all boys.The kids had a great time fishing in the little boat with their dads and Pappy.They caught a fish and went crabbing.
The house is so close to all the attractions and the airport. We took the boys to the Aquarium,Yankee game and the beach.All within 20 mins .They had an Easter egg hunt on the front lawn,played basketball,the bean bag game and ran up and down the lawn.
When the boys fell asleep we snuck up to the roof for a cocktail and the great view.
The pictures on the website are an accurate look inside La Casa until you walk in and get the feeling you are in a resort in the Caribbean.

Marlene and Scott you were the most gracious hosts.We can't thank you enough for letting us into the world of La Casa De Pura Vida!
Maureen Egan
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Chillin In Paradise' Spa/Retreat Island Oasis!!! Live, Laugh, Love, and Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253684
+1 813 887-1228
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Un pedazo del paraíso!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
One word - AMAZING!

This home is more than anyone could ask for! They thought of everything. My family of 4 plus 4 others in the family had the most incredible time. Aside from being in a convenient location, you also felt like you were whisked away to your own island! The house is spacious enough that you can escape each other for your own quiet time, anytime you desire. The decor in the home is absolutely beautiful and when I say they thought of everything....there were basic spices in the kitchen, there was bubble bath and shampoo in the bathrooms (and not the little hotel samples)! Scott and Marlene really went above and beyond when they prepared this dream house for guests! Did you forget to bring toys for the kids to take to the beach? Don't worry about it - they have those too!

The back yard led to the wetlands and the water where the local manatee hang out. We were lucky enough to see them almost every day and I got in the water with them! So from the stunning front door all the way down to the relaxing hammock just over the water, be prepared for your eyes to roam the beauty of this home! Like I said in the beginning, one word - AMAZING!
Helpful votes: 4/4