Alta cottage rental - Charming Covered Porch with Teton & Ski Hill Views
Charming Covered Porch with Teton & Ski Hill Views
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Alta Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom + Loft, 1 Bath (Sleeps 3)

This charming guest house cottage is located in the countryside surrounded by farm land and at the foothills of the Targhee National Forest. Nearby ponds, creek and farm land attract a variety of wildlife and birds. The cottage is a one bedroom, one bath guest house with additional living/sleeping area in the loft. From the living room and bedroom window enjoy the great view of the Teton Mountains and Grand Targhee Ski Resort mountain. Quiet country roads lead you to Ski Hill Road and Grand Targhee Ski Resort, just 20 minutes away. And even though you will feel like you are in a remote country and mountain get-away, you are only 12 minutes to the quaint town of Driggs, Idaho. The newly-built guest house has in-floor radiant heat, vaulted ceilings, beautifully tiled kitchen and bathroom and a quaint gas stove fireplace. The kitchen is fully furnished and equipped, including quality built-in appliances, and breakfast bar and stools.

27 Reviews of Property 253603 in Alta, Wyoming

Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
Northern Illinois
5

Lovely Guest House With Views of Grand Tetons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The guest house/cottage is gorgeous and is equipped with everything you might possibly need. The photos here were exactly how we found the property to be. Every room looks to have been professionally decorated and yet it is very homey. We made the trip from Alta to Driggs and then to Jackson Hole every day and it was a beautiful drive. One day was spent driving through the Grand Tetons. We felt that the accommodations (including lodging cost) here justified staying further away from the touristy (and pricey) Jackson itself. We would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
Austin, TX
5

Beautiful and Peaceful Cottage in a Great Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cottage is located on the peaceful west side of the Tetons, out of the hubbub of Jackson Hole but a short drive away (60 min or so, over a pass). The cottage is very well appointed (granite, travertine, well-equipped kitchen) and spotless. Owner lives next door, there if you need her but not at all intrusive. Wide-open vista and view from the porch of three main Teton peaks (pix do not do it justice). Five min drive to Driggs (Idaho) which is small but has a good bakery, several decent restaurants, and a couple of good outdoor equipment stores. Great base for hiking, horseback riding, road or mountain biking, and winter sports (just off the road leading to Grand Targhee Ski Resort). We will definitely go back.

Dave and Nancy, Austin, TX
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
Carol Stream, IL
5

Wyoming property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife & I had a wonderful time. Quiet & peaceful which is what we were looking for. Would step out in the evening and be amazed at all the stars we could see in the sky. Can't get that in the Chicago area. The cottage was very comfortable and had everything we needed. I am not always comfortable around dogs but Nana was very friendly. She would periodically come around and visit us. I was tempted to take her home with us. Driggs had everything you needed. The grocery store was nicer than any we have at home. If you're looking to get away from the hustle bustle I highly recommend this beautiful cottage.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
Illinois
5

Wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I recently had the pleasure of spending one week in this beautiful, secluded home in Alta with a view of the Tetons. The pictures do not do it justice! We absolutely loved everything about the cottage from the fully equipped kitchen to the cozy living room, loft, patio, and so much more. Very convenient to Driggs...we highly recommend the local wine bar along with a good selection of good restaurants.

If you are looking for a relaxing stay in an upscale venue surrounded by beautiful scenery...this is the place! We hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
Chestertown, Maryland, USA
5

Wonderful week at the end of September

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a truly lovely time at Lorelle's cabin and what a beautiful cabin it is. Everything you could think of was provided and more. We ate breakfast in each morning and prepared a picnic lunch, then ate out every evening mainly in Driggs which is a lovely happening little town. It's a great location to reach either the Grand Teton NP or Yellowstone NP. Never got tired of going over the Teton Pass towards the Grand Teton NP. A bit more of a drag to Yellowstone but still doable. Also don't miss continuing up Ski Hill Road to the Grand Targhee Ski Resort. The parking lot is still open even when they aren't and we had a great walk along one of their many trails.

Great grocery store in Driggs (Broulims) to stock up on anything you might need - we bought hummus, olives, artichoke dip and bread and had a lovely picnic in the Laurance Rockefeller Preserve on Moose-Wilson Road. Definitely recommend a visit there and the walk to Phelps Lake - so pretty.

Lorelle was great to work with and although she was nearby was totally unintrusive. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone thinking of visiting the area and having seen how busy Jackson is and how touristy we would suggest staying this side of the Tetons as a great alternative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
Pgh, Pa
5

5 STAR RATING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
MY WIFE AND I WERE VERY PLEASED WITH THE COUNTRY COTTAGE PROPERTY. IT WAS THE BEST PLACE WE HAVE STAYED IN OUR MANY TRAVELS THROUGH OUT THE USA. IT HAD EVERYTHING YOU WOULD WANT FOR A COMFORTABLE STAY. ALL THE AMENITIES WERE
TOP OF THE LINE. THE LOCATION IS IN A QUIET AREA AND VERY RELAXING. THE PROPERTY
IS WELL MAINTAINED AND VERY CLEAN. THE OWNER IS VERY HELPFUL AND HER ATTENTION TO DETAIL AFFORDS A MOST PLEASANT EXPERIENCE!
I, THE WIFE MENTIONED ABOVE! - WANT TO TELL YOU THAT THE COTTAGE IS EVEN MORE LOVELY THAN THE PHOTOS INDICATE: BEAUTIFUL CABINETRY, FLOWER ARRANGEMENTS AND COORDINATING FABRICS THROUGHOUT!
WE'RE HIGHLY RECOMMENDING TO ANY FAMILY & FRIENDS TRAVELING TO THIS AREA.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
Arkansas
5

Extraordinary Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This cottage is exactly as advertised. An extremely peaceful setting and the cottage has everything you need need for an extended stay. The appliances seemed brand new and the cottage was very clean. We enjoyed many meals on the front porch with great views of the mountains. We saw many deer and wild turkey in the field across the road. This is a good location for trips to Grand Teton National Park. There are also many hiking trails on the this side of the Tetons..The owner (Lorelle) was easy to work with and answered all of our questions before and during our stay. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
Glendale, CA
5

Beautiful View - Inside & Out!

Beautiful View - Inside & Out!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This cottage is fully equipped - with great attention to detail in cleanliness and amenities. It was much nicer quality than necessary - from the sheets to the silverware. I loved the in-suite washer/dryer, jacuzzi tub and the bed was very comfortable. We were very comfortable during our week long stay. The location was great with beautiful views of the mountains and close proximity to the ski lifts and hiking trails. The owner was very helpful and pleasant. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in the area (including those wishing to visit the Teton NP).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
Francis creek,wi
5

WI guests

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The pictures don't do the property justice. Very nice cabin, well taken care of and great view of the Tetons. One and half hour drive to Yellowstone and a little less driving time to Tetons on East side of Mt. Loved the area and a great place to stay when visiting the area. No other property is closer than 10 acres away. We would come back in a minute.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Country Cottage on 10 Acres with Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253603
+1 208 201-5696
Alta Teton Valley
England
5

Fantastic vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed for 4 nights in May in this beautiful rental cottage and the photos do not do this cottage justice, the furnishings and decorations are all of high quality and the cottage was immaculately clean and well presented. The views of the Tetons are amazing and the cottage is in an outstandingly scenic and quiet location. We were able to sleep very well every night. The drive into Grand Teton National Park over the Teton Pass is spectacular and takes just under an hour. We had beautiful weather on our arrival but it snowed the last night we were there which made the drive over the Pass even more spectacular. We went into the Park every day and saw numerous wildlife. We met Nana, Lorelle's gorgeous dog who greeted us at the back door to the cottage. Lorelle was really easy to deal with and answered all and any queries we had immediately and the cottage is a credit to her. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to the Tetons.
Helpful votes: 2/2