Simpson Bay condo rental - Beach at Royal Palm Beach, steps from your patio
Beach at Royal Palm Beach, steps from your patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Simpson Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps four

Beautiful 1100 square foot condo in the Royal Palm Beach Resort. Breath-taking views of the Caribbean through the totally glassed in front of the condo. Sit on the patio just steps from the sand enjoying the island breezes and your favorite tropical drink. The entire condo was remodeled in 2007 including new tile, cabinets, vanities, granite countertops, appliances and furniture. We have also installed Wi-Fi in the condo to allow you to use your laptop anywhere in the condo or on the patio; avoid those trips to the internet cafe. Prices listed ARE your total cost; no additional taxes, safe fees etc..

Each time you look out the totally glassed in front of the condo you have a spectacular view of the Caribbean and white sandy beach. Watch the yachts and cruise ships from your own private patio as you sip on a tropical drink. Located in The Royal Palm Beach Resort, a 5-Star Resort, with every amenity you will ever need. Kick back and enjoy the 'good life'.

14 Reviews of Property 253570 on Simpson Bay, St Maarten / Saint Martin

Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Big expectations met!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I along with another couple rented this condo from 3/1-3/8/14. Tim was great to be in contact with. Always answered emails in a timely fashion. It was our very first experience with a vrbo and am really happy it was such a good one. From the time we pulled up out front till the morning we had to leave, the service/place was wonderful. After seeing the pictures online, we had some high expectations. We got to the door and my husband entered first and said "close your eyes", then preceded to lead me in. Wow! Was wonderful to open my eyes to the beautiful view out the living room window. Just like the pictures! We made our breakfasts every morning. There is a nice variety of pans, skillets, glasses, plates, etc. The tile floor is so nice to sweep up with sand being impossible to keep out. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. We ate at several places close by, with my favorite being Izzi's Italian Restaurant. We spent many hours right out front on the beach. It was 12 "man size" steps from the patio to the water! Can't get any better. We met many other nice people on the beach too. The pool was great and seemed like they took very good care of it. The people at the desk were wonderful, introducing themselves upon arrival. All in all, it was a great place! We hope to return again one day! It was really a treat being on the first floor. We don't think it would have been the same to be up a few floors. Thanks, Tim, for letting us call your place home for a week!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Hillsboro Beach, Fl
5

Awesome Holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were traveling with my elderly parents so we needed specific accommodations. This unit was perfect b/c it is on the ground floor next to the beach..which is perfect since my Mom has limited mobility. She could get out of bed and walk on to her porch right on the beach.
The unit has comfortable furnishing and a fully equipped kitchen should you choose to stay in and prepare your own meal (we were there 10 days so we were not eating out every night). The unit owner was also nice enough to share internet password for free wifii and hooked us up with a fantastic car rental service.
If you're visiting St.Maarten the location of Simpson Bay is a no brainer. The beach is beautiful and the location is central for exploration of the island...especially with the new causeway to Marigot! We crossed the street to the SXM Yaught Club at 5pm to watch mega yaughts cruise into the harbor when the bridge opened and sip on a cocktail while watching the sunset.
If you are concerned with safety I would certainly consider this rental since the resort seems to be pretty efficient and organized with security. The unit also has two working safes which we used...
Although some may not consider this on vacation...the unit comes with a gym pass to workout which I did use a couple times and was surprised by the equipment and amenities.
Over all we were very happy with our choice. We were in SXM for the busiest time of the year and this deal was very reasonable... the owners of the unit were so pleasant to correspond with and made our holiday experience perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Chester, Va
5

A Perfect Week Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The location and the welcoming statement that this property made when we arrived have us thinking about 2014 already. When we opened the door to the patio and walked less than a dozen steps to the beach, with ample chairs and shade, we were thrilled. The water is quiet and clear, perfect for floating, or the cove is wide enough to swim laps. The bedrooms and baths were spacious and clean. We were able to hang everything we needed. The size and storage in the bathrooms was very accommodating as well. We were very pleased with how the property was cleaned while we were there. We found everything that we needed for making lunch or a meal in a kitchen with plenty of room. When we were inside, the view of the beach and the water were easily seen from inside. The location and the shops that are within walking distance of this property make it so easy to have a truly relaxing day with no effort. The little deli just to the right has wonderful coffee, pastries and baguette sandwiches, as well as snacks. The property has it's own restaurant which is very good and has theme nights. The availability of the pool is nice to have and the sunsets just over the rocks was a great way to begin dinner in the evenings.The staff throughout the property were friendly and helpful. We simply felt welcomed and at home almost instantly.

The Pizza Gallery across the street beckoned to us on numerous occasions with Cesar salads and perfect pizzas. The grocery store was a short walk and it had everything that we could possibly need, especially rows of French wines.

We drove around the island and it was an easy drive to Orient Beach and Marigot. We especially enjoyed Marigot, the market and lunch at the marina. We celebrated our anniversary at LaVilla, with a memorable meal in a quiet, relaxed atmosphere, such a beautiful setting.

One of the things that we were looking for on this trip to St. Marteen was the opportunity to relax and not have anything on the "To Do List." With the location of this property, and the genuine feel of "home", as well as the shops and restaurants nearby, we haven't relaxed like this in a long time. You will want to take at look at spending some time here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Fredericksburg Va.
5

2nd Honeymoon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I honeymooned at Mullet Bay 29 years ago and have returned to the Island to vacation twice since then. While things have changed since our last visit, the Royal Palm serves as an Oasis away from the hubbub. This was our first time not in a hotel. The front side of the property faces a busy road but once inside or on the beach you are truly in paradise. Simpson Bay was fabulous; the beach was quite delightful; not the noisy hustle bustle of large resort beaches. The locals that service the beach are quick to offer massages with fresh aloe that are quite affordable and enjoyable. Other vendors will make an appearance and then disappear. My wife did find a beach coverup from the vendor who knew us by virtue of the unit we were renting. The interior of the unit was very nice. We did not take advantage of the newly remodeled kitchen but it is there for the asking. The master bedroom is not large but is on the water side and offerred a comfortable mattress after a long day on the beach. Rambled on too long. The unit and the entire process were perfect for our getaway. I would stay there again and or recommend to anyone that inquired.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Wonderful property in a great location with a great owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Tim was a great help and it was very easy to book the condo via VRBO. We truly enjoyed our week and wish we never had to leave.

We we a group of 2 couples and stayed here the week of Memorial day. The unit was modern, clean, and more than adequate in terms of space and amenities for the week.

We really enjoyed the location of the room being on the first floor and only steps out to the beach. In addition we had a nice patio with a table and chairs that made it nice to sit out and enjoy some wine and cigars at night.

The unit had a full kitchen and saved us a ton of money on breakfast and lunch each day as we just walked down the street to the food store and stocked up for the week and cooked our own food.

Parking was on site in a secure lot and we never had a problem finding a spot, but if you rent a Hummer you may not fit in the spots as they were barely big enough for our baby Yaris.

There is also a convenience store located in the parking lot which had reasonably priced beer and liquor if you are in a bind and don't want to go to the big stores down the street.

Finally, location location location, you could walk from this hotel in either direction and there are tons of restaraunts, bars, etc. You couldn't ask for a better spot to veg out for a week!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Lunenburg, Mass
5

A great place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I have stayed in this condo for the last 3 years and JUST LOVE IT! Great location, 20 steps to the ocean, close to great restaurants and right near the drawbridge where we watch the yachts come in and out each day. Also close to grocery shopping so we take advantage of the well-proprotioned kitchen and usually enjoy our coffee and breakfast at the place, and sunset happy hours with the most spectacular sunsets. We are early risers so we watch the cruise ships arrive, not to mention picking shells on the beach, Very friendly guests and staff. The condo is clean, bright and airy and I think the pictures don't do it justice - nicer in reality. We did notice it was quieter this year so they may have cut back on some of the amenities at the bar (ie.....limited 2 for 1 happy hour), but this is no reflection on the unit, more on the economy. We highly recommend booking from Tim - we love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Saskatoon, Canada
4

Location is everything.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I have been going to SXM for six years. The condo is in the best location on the island if you want to experience St. Maarten at it's finest. The unit itself needs some upkeep, there was an industrial sized air freshener in the master bath which was trying to mask the sewage smell, but nobody would answer why it was there when I asked. The guest bath however, was fine. There are issues with electrical and light switches that aren't good for anything other than keeping one guessing. Everything one needs is in the unit, including binoculars in case you forget your own. The staff at the resort are friendly and very helpful, and the restaurant is decent. We've eaten twice at lee's and both times it was disappointing. Considering the reviews it gets, I can't understand why the food and service have been bad on both occasions. The beach at this resort is so- so. If you walk five minutes to the buccaneer, the beach is way nicer with no rocks, no seaweed, and the ribs are to die for. If you want to lay by the pool and play bingo this is the place. We will definitely stay here again simply for the location. If you love to watch planes and multi million dollar yachts, this is the place to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Marv
I wish you would have contacted me about the smell in the master bath and the issue you had with the light switches. All light switches are functional. My guess is the problems you were having was with a few of the switches that are three way switches. I have never had a complaint about them from previous renters. The air freshener, about the size of a softball( certainly not industrial size) are used throughout the unit because of dampness that is common on all islands with high humidity. The beach at the Royal Palm is quite large by resort standards and provides free palapas and beach chairs...there are rocks at all beaches in St. Maarten. Sorry about your experience at Lee's but it is a very popular dining destination for those staying on the Dutch side and I certainly do not have any control over the food quality served there. I am pleased that your overall experience was good and that you enjoyed yourself enough to widh to return to St. Maarten and stay in my condo.
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Wilmington, NC
5

The Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just returned and had a fantastic stay! Tim's condo was gorgeous, everything you could need. St Martin was beautiful and we cannot wait to go back. Loved being on the ground floor and the beach and water was beautiful. You could not ask for a better location and cannot wait to go back! Thanks Tim! Melanie and Mike
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Missouri
5

Missouri River Rat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo is all it is advertised to be and more. Being merely steps from the beach we were able to not only see but hear the ocean sounds and feel the breeze. It was heaven on earth. The lower condo's have 24/7 security patroling the grounds every day. Check in was a snap. You must eat at Lee's just across the street....wonderful food, entertainment and very friendly staff. Skipjack's was great also.
The little bar and grill by the drawbridge was a great place...if you go there, tell Brian, the bartender, hello from the Missouri gang. He was simply a pleasure to get to know.
Tim's condo is very well stocked, close to the laundry area, and plenty of room for 4. We were actually thinking of renting a villa in Tortola next year but now are discussing going back to St. Maarten. We just had a blast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Beachfront 2 BR/ 2 Bath Caribbean Condo in 5-Star Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253570
+1 540 7605014
Simpson Bay St Maarten / Saint Martin
Hansen
4

Excellent Get-Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this unit from Tim and this is our top vacation spot. We have been going to St. Maartin for the last six years. We first visited I think as everyone else has, by cruise and fell in love with this destination spot. We had visited Caribbean islands before but found St. Maartin to be the more laid back destination spot. Tim has all of the amenities that you would ever need, including a hair dryer that I had forgotten to bring. Thanks Tim for that. We were not sure how we would like the bottom floor as opposed to the upper units that we had stayed in, but we found this to be very convenient to go to beach to your room. Bring mosquito repellant because summer time they are really bad. We would definitely stay at this unit again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway