Fort Myers condo rental - Sunset at Charley's
Sunset at Charley's
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Fort Myers Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Enjoy all the pleasures of a secluded beach adjacent to a 4 star resort. This fully furnished 2 bedroom / 2 bath condo has been remodeled for your comfort. You’ll love the beautiful sunsets on the Lanai overlooking the beach on San Carlos Bay. Dolphins frequently play near this beach and can be seen along with the other wildlife. The condo boasts a full kitchen or you can visit the many fantastic restaurants minutes away on Fort Myers Beach or Sanibel Island. The beaches, shopping, golfing, fishing and water sports can all be enjoyed from this perfect location. *********** I have another condo to accommodate you if your dates are taken*************** Link to more great photos of condo: http://www.flickr.com/photos/20982125@N05/sets/

18 Reviews of Property 253546 in Fort Myers, Florida

*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 18 reviews
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Absolutely Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property is absoltely wonderful! The owner definitely takes pride in both units. We have stayed before and have been in both, and both are extremely nice. The decor is beautiful. The view from the lanai is great! Beautiful sunsets, dolphins swimming and we were actaully able to catch a few glimpses of a manatee. The location is ideal for us. We have stayed on Sanibel Island before but prefer this location. It is close enough to all of the wonderful things that Sanibel offers, but very peaceful in this location. It was great that we were able to use the Sanibel Harbor Resort if we wanted more of a crowd or for lunch or a snack. This condo also has very nice heated pool right at the bottom of the unit if you did not want to walk over to the Resort..

We have also found several great places to eat. Only about a 15 minute drive. We enjoyed, The Prawn Broker, The University Grill, and also The Stillwater Grill right next to The Prawn Broker. Also, very close to outlet malls if you get bored with the beautiful scenery (I would recommend to save if weather wasnt ideal.

This is a wonderful place! We highly recommend, and will be back again. You will have a wonderful time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great condo with lots of charm & beautiful views of the sound. Lots to do in the area. Sanibel & Captiva were highlights. Mucky Duck on Sanibel was a fun place for lunch & a cold beer! But my favorite activity was sitting on the lanai watching the boats, dolphins & pelicans go by. Also enjoyed watching family of ospreys on roof next door! Next favorite was sunning on the private beach right below the condo. The weather was a little cool while we were there so the heated pool was a nice benefit too! Steve ( the owner) was a pleasure to work with. We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night!
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
4

Great Setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed this 6th floor condo during our one week get away at the Sanibel Harbour Resort....the sunsets were amazing. The condo is clean, well appointed and comfortable. The overall complex is quiet and relaxing. The Marriott Spa is nice and the selection of restaurants was good too. The resort is somewhat secluded and not conducive to long walks or adventures without going somewhere in the car. We'd give it a 4 out of 5 star!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

What a great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
If you ever feel inclined to go to Fort Myers (and you simply must) and need a place to stay - this is it! Not only does the condo look exactly like the pictures, but the near surroundings are nothing short of wonderful - just beneath the lanai you hve the beach and there is also a closed in pool area with nicely warm water in the main pool and very relaxing hot water in the hot tub.

The condo comes with everything you need, from ice maker (surprise to a Swedish family) to hair dryer, washer machine and dryer and - WIFI that could service our entire family of four at the same time. which kept the teenager happy over three weeks ;-) And the owner provided services when we needed them.

We would absolute recommend a family of four (or more, there is a bed-sofa too) to rent this condo, it's luxurious, relaxing and totally awesome and we have come home to Sweden with nothing but the fondest memories. Hope fully one day we will return!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Sanibel Harbour Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Being the first time I rented a condo from "Home Away" I wasn't sure how things
would work out. But, let me tell you - I was in for a wonderful surprise!
The condo was more than I had expected - big, beautiful and very clean.
The condo was equiped with everything I needed for my week stay.
Steve, the owener, was available and courteous whenever I called.
The view for the 6th. floor lanai was spectacular - yes, we even saw dolphins.
The location could not have been better - Sanibel causeway right around the corner
and Fort Myers Beach just a few miles away.
I liked it so much that I extended my stay for an extra day.!
I hope to return one day soon. Lori Linkewitz
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Carefree Cordial Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My daughter and I spent a week at this lovely condo. The rooms were large and inviting. The condo was spotless and had more ammentities than most. There were plenty paper towels, bath tissue, napkins cleaning aids and laundry soap. So we did not have to buy these items while there.
It was very hot while we were there (duh), so we did not get much use of the nice screened porch that opened from the family room and the master bedroom.
We used the pool a lot and found that there were many lounges available.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Steve, your condo was more than advertised. Excellent location offering a quiet and tranquil vacation, with simple access to great restaurants or if an active vacation is in order, any and all activities are at an arms length. For us we did a little of both. But, nothing can beat the view and the daily Dolphin sightings and beautiful sun sets!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Tranquil and luxurious condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This condo is in a perfect location- a quick hop over the causeway to Sanibel to enjoy the aqua-turquoise warm waters of the Gulf of Mexico or stay on Fort Myers for fabulous shopping and other beaches, pools and restaurants. The condo itself is luxurious, very roomy, well decorated and the lanai ia a great place to enjoy a glass of cold wine and watch the sunset. The tropical lightning storm we watched one night was very memorable since in Canada we don't have them.We loved our holiday and will come back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This condo was very nice. It looked like a model home! It was very comfortable and had a beautiful view. The kitchen was very nice and well equipped.

In addition, the owners were very pleasant and easy to communicate with.

Our family had a great time at this condo and will be happy to rent it in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
*Beachfront Condo*Beautiful Sunsets*4 Star Resort*Shopping*Golf*Best Vacation!*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253546
+1 239 848-6301
Fort Myers Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Springfield, Il
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Perfect location and excellent condo! The view was fantastic and the beach and pool were great! I would definitely recommend this condo to a group or family. Having a kitchen and laundry area worked very well with what we wanted. You can go to Sanibel and Captiva and Fort Myers Beach within minutes. Near groceries and outlet mall. So much fun!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3