Nob Hill condo rental - Contemporary Bathroom (me in background;-)
Contemporary Bathroom (me in background;-)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Nob Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Situated in beautiful and world-renowned Nob Hill in the heart of San Francisco, this flat is extremely desirable for anyone looking for contemporary luxury in a vibrant and historic city! There are countless attractions and events to keep you occupied every second of your stay.

This gorgeous and brand-newly renovated 1 bedroom flat is perfectly located near the Cable Car Museum, Grace Cathedral, and the infamous Fairmont Hotel in upscale Nob Hill. It's a short walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Union Square, North Beach, the Financial District, Russian Hill, the Embarcaderro, and the Marina. Just steps away are an abundance of shops, restaurants, and all the attractions that wonderful San Francisco has to offer!

Gaze at the stunning views of the Bay, and the Bay Bridge from your front door and enjoy this amazing city!!!

Amenities and Highlights of the Unit: This flat has been completely renovated and boasts a beautiful kitchen with granite counter tops, top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances, beautiful hardwood floors, a gorgeous tile bathroom, designer furniture, comfortable sofa that converts into a twin and a full bed or a king size bed, luxurious bed linens and towels, a flat screen television with cable, wifi throughout unit, and a washer and dryer.

Last but not least, the windows are quadruple-paned and the walls are soundproofed for maximum quietness while in the midst of the bustling city!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 253489 in Nob Hill, California

Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
Brisbane Australia
5

Sensational!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband, 15yo Son and I stayed here mid January - Wow
The place is super clean, super modern and the location is well...super.
Everything about this place is wonderful. Melissa was easy to get on with and made staying here a dream.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
Christchurch, New Zealand
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our flight from NZ meant we arrived earlier than normal check in time, so greatly appreciated we could drop off our bags at the condo early then come back later. This property is ideally situated for sight seeing, tourist destinations, public transport and very central. Being in San Francisco, if you walk down you have to walk up. Rather steep, but taxis, buses and trams all handy. Trains on strike while we were there, so other transport excessively busy. Location programmed in with local taxi company. I have difficulty with steps, so found the rather steep steps up to the Condo a bit of an effort, especially with a rather heavy suitcase. Gas cook top, so boiling water in a kettle wasn't too slow - being tea drinkers and not coffee drinkers. Clean with good quality chattels. Comfy bed and plenty of linen available. Excellent triple glazing meant this is a very quiet condo, considering it is on a corner with 2 tram lines passing by. Having access to washing machine and drier a bonus. A couple of handy cafes and restaurants, though be aware of restaurants being closed on a Monday. Though we didn't actually meet or speak to Melissa, she was exceedingly prompt (in fact the most prompt person we dealt with in the 7 cities we stayed in)in replying to emails.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

Nob Hill Gem !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were fortunate to stumble upon this new rental in 2012, and we’ll be returning for our third weekly visit in 2014. It is just perfect for two, plenty spacious, and everything in the unit is new, modern, and of the highest quality. Every thing you might need is at hand, from the well equipped, contemporary kitchen, to the bathroom with plentiful fluffy towels and Trader Joe toiletries, to the nicely appointed bedroom, with lots of closet space and a most comfortable bed. The large flat-screen TV in the living area has all the cable & movie channels one could want. While located at the intersection of two major cable car routes, the unit is extremely quiet (owning to triple paned windows). This very location makes it a breeze to catch a ride to either the wharf or union square (downtown) and all points in-between (be sure to pick-up a muni pass at the airport). The owners, Nick and Melissa, rightly take great pride in their rentals, and are extremely helpful and accommodating, always available for questions and suggestions. Truly a 5-Star property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Cozy, clean, and convenient flat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I traveled to SF for business and brought my family for vacation. This flat is conveniently located within walking distance to Chinatown, North Beach, and the Financial District. Melissa was a joy to work with and was overly accommodating and fast to respond to my inquiries. The space is modern, clean, and has everything to make your stay comfortable - including the high chair and crib they provided for our baby! We will definitely stay here for future visits!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
Manizales, Caldas, Colombia
5

Amazing flat for an amazing week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Confortable, clean, excellent location, modern, cozy.
JUST IMAGINE HAVING ALL OF THEM IN ONE PLACE!
It was a great week, thanks to Melissa and Nick for being so helpful, we've never seen faster answers!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

Great place to stay in San Francisco!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Very nice and modern appartement. Just next to Chinatown, and 10mn away from Union Square or Fisherman's wharf...
Thanks to Melissa and her husband for being so nice and helpfull...
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
Granada Hills
5

A wonderful condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo is located in a prime location with shops, eateries and markets within reach. Not to mention, the cable car stop is only a couple of steps away. The condo is very tastefully decorated and came with all of the necessities. We were thrilled at how clean this place was!

The owner, Melissa, was an absolute joy to deal with and was very responsive to emails and phone calls. She was also nice enough to send us restaurant recommendations and things to do in the city. If we're ever in SF again, we wouldn't hesitate to rent this place. Thanks again Melissa for your wonderful hospitality! We had an amazing time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
Granada Hills
5

A wonderful condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo is located in a prime location with shops, eateries and markets within reach. Not to mention, the cable car stop is only a couple of steps away. The condo is very tastefully decorated and came with all of the necessities. We were thrilled at how clean this place was!

The owner, Melissa, was an absolute joy to deal with and was very responsive to emails and phone calls. She was also nice enough to send us restaurant recommendations and things to do in the city. If we're ever in SF again, we wouldn't hesitate to rent this place. Thanks again Melissa for your wonderful hospitality! We had an amazing time!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is my pleasure to have such wonderful guests! I'm glad to hear you were impressed by the decor and cleanliness.....something we absolutely pride ourselves on:-) Please come back soon!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo is the perfect place to see the whole city. A great location loved being able to hop on the trolley at any time with the kids. The kitchen was perfect for our family to cook in some meals and just relax at the end of a long sight seeing day.

I would recommend this for anyone visiting the city with or without kids. Working Both of the owners was a fantastic experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern Nob Hill Flat, Minutes to Fisherman's Wharf and Union Square!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253489
+1 4159139231
Nob Hill San Francisco
Carson City, Nevada
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What can I say about this place? It was really awesome to stay here. The kitchen was modern and had all the amenities. The TV has over 700 channels even though I didn't take the time to watch any of them. The bed was comfortable and the apartment itself is centrally located so you're close to everything.

The only thing that this apartment didn't have was a vegetable peeler. That's the only thing.

I didn't meet with Mellisa personally, I met Nick and he was really friendly. The lady that cleans the apartments is great too.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We try our best to well stock the kitchen with the necessities + much more. I appreciate the input....I'm headed out now to buy a vegetable peeler:-)
Helpful votes: 2/2