Maggie Valley cabin rental - Sled off the backyard!
Sled off the backyard!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Maggie Valley Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6 with library in the master bedroom

Serenity Ridge is a newly renovated and beautifully decorated cabin. This private setting is in Cranberry Falls with nearby hiking and waterfalls. You can ride ATV's off your backyard! The mountain views are great from the master bedroom, library, dining and great room. This is a very clean non-smoking cabin with hardwood floors, eat-in kitchen, brand new fireplace, sleeper sofa in the living room, both bedrooms have brand new carpeting, master bedroom (queen bed) has a master bath with a sitting area/library and the second bedroom has two twin beds and a bathroom outside the door. You can barbecue off the back deck or just sit and relax in your rocking chairs. The kitchen is fully equipped and has a washer and dryer nearby. All the rooms except the dining room have wood blinds for added privacy. There are two brand new flat screen LCD television sets as well as a DVD player and a satellite dish with over 150 channels. We have provided over 120 movies (DVD) for your enjoyment.

Serenity Ridge does not have air conditioning because the cabin is in the mountains. The house is very cool and has great breezes. It is at an elevation of 5000 ft above sea level. There are ceiling fans throughout the house. There is heating (brand new fireplace) available in the cooler months.There are peach trees and plum trees on the property as well as blueberry bushes. We supply the hummingbird food, bird seeds as well as shelled corn to feed the deer and wild turkeys. This is truely a relaxing experience away from it all but close to town and other attractions. There are many wonderful golf courses nearby. Sequoyah National Golf Course (a Robert Trent Jones Jr. designed course) just opened and is in nearby Cherokee. The par 72 course features spectacular views of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Serenity Ridge has it all, great views, location,comfort and style at an affordable price. We hope you come and stay with us.

Check us out on Facebook!

Search for Serenity Ridge Cabin Rental and become a fan!

View all our photos of the cabin and the surrounding areas!

We are also on VRBO and vacationrentals.com

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I fell in love with Maggie Valley about 9 years ago. We are from South Florida and always wanted a place in the mountains. We purchased this cabin and remodeled it several years ago. We started renting it so others could enjoy it as well. Our family enjoys spending time at the cabin and we try to go as often as possible. We know you will love it too.

Amazing views, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable, centrally located, fully equipped kitchen, extra water tank so you never run out of water, hospital air purifier, lots of hiking paths nearby, beautiful art work and photography from local area, great neighbors but not too close:-) fruit trees with peaches, plums, blueberries and blackberries, big backyard, great wildlife, elk and deer in area, extremely clean cabin, beautiful stacked rock wall, great hammock, grill and rockers on back deck, library with lots of books in master bedroom, split bedroom plan, wheelchair accessible, house on one level, high elevation with easy access to cabin, lots of DVD's and games to keep you entertained and most importantly great owners:-)

45 Reviews of Property 253420 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 45 reviews
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Aiken, SC
5

Maggie Valley Vacation - Fall 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This is our family's eleventh visit to Maggie Valley, NC. Our family of four, typically spends two to three nights in Maggie Valley in the latter half of October. Our youngest daughter competes in a clogging competition at the Stompin Grounds in downtown Maggie Valley so we try to make a family trip out of the event.

We've found mid-to-late October to be the best time to observe the Fall colors and especially enjoy the way the town decorates for the season.

This was our first time staying at the mountain cabin and I would highly recommend it to others. The cabin is located several miles west of downtown Maggie Valley and about a mile from the Blue Ridge Parkway. The road leading to the cabin is unpaved and somewhat steep but easily drivable. The setting is very tranquil and relaxing. We found the cabin to be clean both inside and out and just as described online. It easily sleeps six and the beds, including the sleeper sofa, were comfortable. There were plenty of blankets if needed. The gas heater kept the cabin comfortable throughout the night. The appliances were like new and in working order and there were plenty of plates, glasses and silverware for six persons.

Cell phone reception was suprisingly good given the location. The two LED TVs and wide selection of DVDs kept the kids entertained at night. The kids spent an afternoon at the Ghost Town in the Sky amusement park and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We all enjoyed strolling through the myriad of shops in the downtown area.

All in all, this was our most enjoyable vacation in the Maggie Valley area. This cabin is the perfect combination of mountain solitude and easy access to downtown Maggie Valley and the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your review really means a lot to us since you have stayed in Maggie Valley so many times. I am so glad you and your family had a great time! You left the cabin very clean and were very generous with the cleaning lady. I hope you will come again to Serenity Ridge. We would love to see your daughter in the clogging competition!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Charming House and Pleasant Stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We loved the open kitchen, view, cleanliness, natural fiber bedding, 2 bathrooms. Master bed very comfortable!
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

So happy to be back at Serenity Ridge Cabin!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were very happy to be able to spend time at Serenity Ridge cabin again! This is our 4th time here and wish we could come more often! Happy you got a telescope to view the spectacular stars at night! Even though the fireplace heats up the entire cabin, it was nice you got two brand new infra red heaters for the bedrooms. This way I could close the door to the room and still keep warm and cozy! Loved all the new movies and the new Bose stereo system! Can't wait to be back when you have WIFI in the spring! Thanks again for letting us stay at Serenity Ridge Cabin!!!
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

A Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a wonderful experience! This was my first trip back to the Smokey Mountains in over eight years, and it was just as beautiful as I remember. The home was extremely clean and welcoming, and the owners were friendly and communicated well with us before and after our stay in Maggie Valley. I highly recommend this property for rental. It’s a great value for the money, and the views and cozy feel are unsurpassable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Orlando, FL
5

Smokey Mountain National Park Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great cabin, very clean! Private, near top of the mountain on a gravel road. Kitchen has new appliances, gas stove, also new gas fireplace. Nice deck at back of house. Air purifier, so good for people with allergies who cannot tolerate smoke or animal dander.
Very nice! We had a great visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks, Ana. You and Serenity are a gem!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I stayed at Serenity Ridge for two weeks in July. I relaxed just walking in the front door. It looked brand new and looked like a Pottery Barn designer had decorated. Everything was not only tasteful but had an authentic modern mountain cabin feel from the furniture to the linens. The kitchen was stocked with everything you could need and the appliances looked new. It is surrounded by trees with views through to the mountains and an occasional cloud would drop down and float through the trees. I didn't use the deck as it was pretty rainy, but sitting at the long, rustic dining room table looking out over the view was just as relaxing.
The cabin is up a steep road, but even with the rain I didn't have any problem driving a Honda van. Although an occasional neighbor drove by and waved, it was a quiet little hideaway. Yet it was close to so many areas to explore-just off the Blue Ridge Pkwy and near the Smoky National Forest. There are lots of quaint little towns to visit with nice shops and restaurants. There are lakes and waterfalls galore!
All in all it was a delightful 2 weeks and Ana, the owner, was very helpful in every way possible from the welcome gift of wine and a candle to the speedy return of the security deposit. I have no doubt I will be returning in the future to soak in a little more Serenity. Thanks, Ana. You and Serenity are a gem!
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thanks for opening your cottage to us!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thank you for the wine and candle-it was a much appreciated surprise!
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed our stay very much!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Ana, we enjoyed our stay very much. Everything was wonderful.... the view was ouststanding... the location, although a bit hard to find in the dark, was very nice... everything about the house was great, the beds were comfy, the grill worked great, the baths were very clean and showers worked well...in short we all wished we were staying there longer! We had a great trip all the way around. Thanks so much for letting us stay in your home!

Ruth
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Clermont, Florida
5

a great stay at Serenity Ridge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We enjoyed our stay in a lovely cabin. The VRBO description was accurate, photos were spot on. We rented at the very last minute and the owners were very accomodating and so nice to us. Cabin was decorated very nicely and had everything we needed. New flooring in dining room was beautiful and the furniture was lovely throughout the cabin. Beautiful views, quiet, so many birds and plants; wild turkeys walked through the yard daily. The gas grill was a fun way to fix our dinner and so convenient. Our teenagers loved their room and bath. It was very nice to not worry about smoke or pet dander as the owners are very strict that neither is allowed. Our allergies can ruin a vacation when the rental property has not followed these restrictions. Our thanks to the owners for making their cabin available to us and for the restrictions which made the environment friendly to our needs. We had a very nice vacation in Maggie Valley!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Cabin with Amazing Views and WiFi. New Discounted Rate.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253420
+1 954-682-8039
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Beautiful Location - I will be back Next Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was my first visit to Western NC in over 20 years, and I can tell you that I certainly will be going back. The cabin's location was nestled in the mountains of NC in Maggieville. The location is great, withing one hour, you have the Biltomore Estate of Asheville, an amazing train ride in Bryson City, and hiking trails all around. The cabin itself is very pretty, clean, and beautiful view of the Smokey Mountains. Without getting into your car, there is hiking everywhere. I would highly recommend this cabin for families and/or couples. There are plenty of activiities to do everywhere and nobody will be bored. As for the interior of the cabin, everything was in great working order and looked new or in excellent condition. I will definately recommend this cabin and this area to a friend, both younger couples, older couples and families. You will not be disappointed at all. That is why I give it 5 stars.