Grand Cayman villa rental - Caymanease on a Private, Secluded Beach
Caymanease on a Private, Secluded Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Grand Cayman Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, Enclosed Outdoor Shower, Sleeps 8

Caymanease is a new villa in Grand Cayman offering the finest, oceanfront accommodations on the island. It is located in Old Man Bay on the North Side. Enjoy the private sandy beach, 2 single kayaks and 1 double kayak, an oceanfront pool, screened porch and upstairs deck overlooking the sea. There is high-speed wireless internet, HDTV, state –of- the- art appliances, a built in BBQ and all luxurious linens and towels are provided.

You can relax in a comfortable chaise lounges by the pool or on the beach, or snorkel the reefs teaming with sea life in front of the house. There are wonderful restaurants close by and a small grocery store as well. If you want a little more tourist action, head to Rum Point (5 minutes away) and enjoy cocktails on the beach, lunch by the sea, a beach massage, volleyball, paddle boats , or just float in the shallow waters or stroll on the beach (all the comforts or 7 mile beach without the crowds!

Activities & Dining Near Caymanease: There is great snorkeling in front of the house and several excellent dive operations nearby. Rum point is about 5 miles away and is a fun way to spend the day. You can lie in a hammock or chaise lounges, rent a paddle boat, rent dive or snorkel gear, get a massage, take a snorkel trip or dive trip, shop in the gift shop or just enjoy the beach dining.

Kaibo Yacht Club is also just a short drive where there a wonderful beach restaurant and bar and every Tuesday there is BBQ and live entertainment. Over the Edge restaurant is about 1.5 miles and offers excellent local fare, but if you want a more formal and romantic spot, just head to The Lighthouse and enjoy homemade pasta and seafood overlooking the sea (it's one of the best restaurants on the island!)

Just Chill at Caymanease: So you don't want to go anywhere so what do you do at Caymanease?

Simply hop in one of the kayaks (2 single and 1 double) and paddle in the calm Caribbean Sea.

Throw on some snorkel gear and check out the sea life and grea coral. The waters are shallow and reefs go on and on.

Walk to the Mastic Trail and take a nature hike with or without a guide (guides can be arrange through the Cayman National Trust). The trail is easy to follow and you'll see local flora and fauna- the local cuckoo bird, parrots, lizards, iguanas, and so much more.

Take a dip in the oceanfront pool or just relax in one of the chaise lounges by the sea or on the pool deck.

You really do forget to count the days when you are by the sea!

More Details
Hide Details

We have been diving in Cayman since 1982. We love the quiet pace of the North Side and the gentility of the people. We built this house ourselves and furnished it with all of the things that we would want in our own home.

Cheryl purchased this villa in 2009

We have been diving in Cayman since 1982. We love the quiet pace of the North Side and the gentility of the people. We built this house ourselves and furnished it with all of the things that we would want in our own home.

21 Reviews of Property 253289 in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
average rating of 4.95 based on 21 reviews
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Wonderful stay at the Caymanease!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved staying at the Caymanease. The pictures don't do it justice. The house is absolutely beautiful and stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. Outside the view is incredible and we all enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling right off the beach. We can't wait to go back!
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Caymanease was a great get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house was perfect for our family with younger children. The beach and pool provided us with a tranquil setting and the kayaks allowed us to explore the beautiful coral reefs at our fingertips. We found that just a short drive away was a beautiful little beach... Rum point... That allowed our children to snorkel for hours and provided meals and grown up drinks for mom and dad. Plenty of dinner options in the near surroundings. Overall, a fantastic house and a fantastic setting.
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Caymanease is everything it is advertised to be and more. The pictures on the website are good, but the house has to be seen to truly experience it's charm. The kitchen has everything you would need to prepare a gourmet meal, but you won't want to cook much when it's so gorgeous outside. There are good restaurants nearby, "Over the Edge" is within walking distance and the Tuesday night barbecue at Kaibo is great. Rum Point has great snacks and fabulous "Cayman Lemonade" when you want a day of swimming or after you take the boat out to swim with the Sting Rays. The snorkeling on the reef right outside the house is very good and the kayaks provided are great fun. When it's time to call it a day the 3 beautifully appointed bedrooms await. The suggestion to use a shopping service to have groceries delivered to the house ahead of our arrival was a great timesaver.
The Botanical Garden is close by and gave us the opportunity to see the blue Iguanas. The Mastic Trail also is close and is a nice walk in the morning.
I would highly recommend Caymanease as the perfect getaway vacation spot on Grand Cayman. The location is quiet, far from the crowds of Seven Mile Beach, the house is spotless and the pool and grounds are well maintained. Perfect!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Really exceptional vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This house exceeded our (admittedly high) expectations. It's amazing. The owners have clearly put a lot of thought into what guests might need while on vacation. It's so wonderful to sit out on the screened deck and feel the breeze come through the windows while listening to the ocean. The pool is perfect for a quick dip to cool off in the afternoon. The kitchen is better stocked than my own. The home's decor is soothing and comfortable and the landscaping is lovely. We appreciated the location on the east end of the island, away from the hustle and crowding of seven mile beach. However, this did require a bit of planning for grocery and liquor store visits as the closest well stocked stores are about 25 minutes away. We're scuba divers and loved the proximity to Ocean Adventures dive shop about ten minutes away, we'd highly recommend their dive operation. The owners and the property manager were responsive, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. We hope to return!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Perfect House, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of 5 stayed at Caymanese for a week and we absolutely loved it. I can't think of anything we'd change other than possibly trying a place in a different part of the island. Highly recommend if you're staying on the North Side. We prefer rental houses for longer vacations and this is definitely one of the best. Mitzie, the property manager who lives across the street, was extremely helpful and accommodating.
House: The house is in great condition. I was a bit worried about it before we got there based on the pictures, but the pictures don't do it justice. Trees and plants are bigger and nicer now. My wife, who is picky about cleanliness, was totally satisfied. Unlike many US rentals, no inventorying or checkout "to-do" list. Everything in the house is high quality. Very comfortable mattresses, comfortable couches, nice bathroom fixtures, all furnishings are good quality. The house also has a nice layout. 2nd floor bedrooms are identical and each have their own bathroom. 2nd floor balcony to watch the ocean or sunset. 2nd floor rooms have nice window seats.
There is only 1 TV in the house which some people may not like, but its a good size LCD TV with satellite channels (several HD) and a DVD player.
Tap water is 100% fine and there's even a separate ice machine in the laundry room. Washer and dryer are also good quality.
Kitchen: Great! Appliances are better than our house. Dishes, pots, pans, etc. are all very good stuff. And its stocked well with everything we needed. They even have several spices and other non-perishable items left from previous visitors (I guess).
Pool: Small, but nice. Perfect for us to jump in and play. Crabs seem to like to crawl in at night. Several places to rise off sand near the pool.
Beach: The beach is great (totally private, nice sand), but you definitely want water shoes. There is a lot of coral and its very sharp. This is not really a beach you'd run and jump in the water, but you can do that at Rum Point if you want. The snorkeling is very shallow, but really nice. We saw tons of cool fish. Snorkeled almost every day.
Kayaks: We enjoyed them a lot, but use with caution, waves can get rough and the coral...
Location: If you want somewhere quiet and beautiful with private beach, and don't plan to try new restaurants every night, this is a great location. If you want to be closer to shopping and food, this isn't the location for you. Nice beach at Rum Point.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Parl City, UT
5

Perfect Blue Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just returned from an amazing trip to Grand Cayman. The Caymanease was perfect. It is beautifully decorated and very charming. The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to find everything we needed for our stay. The screened in porch was fantastic. We traveled with 2 small children (ages 1 &3) and our baby played in the sunroom the most. She wasn't a fan of the sand. The porch was also great for enjoying the ocean view in the evening when the bugs were out.

The house was very private as the lots on each side are vacant so you don't have to worry about anyone else on your beach. The snorkeling as others have said, was fantastic. We did do quite a bit of snorkeling other places on the island and the Caymanease was just as good or better than anywhere else. We saw turtles, eels, schools of fish and lots of bright coral. Watch out for the fire coral if you take the kayaks out!

My only complaint & it is so trivial, but I wish that you didn't have to worry about supplying your own toilet paper and paper towels, etc. I would rather pay a few dollars more and have it taken care of for me. Like I said, it was trivial just kind of inconvenient.

Mitzie was really helpful and nice and she just lives a few houses down so she is available if you need her. Plan on eating most of your meals at the house because there really aren't that many choices close by or plan to drive. Kaibo was really declicious in Rum Point, as well as the Italian Kitchen on the East End. Lots of places are closed for dinner on Monday night, so plan ahead for that. The drive took us about 45 minutes from Georgetown and about an hour with traffic. I would definitely stay here again. My son wants to live forever at the Blue Beach house and I can't say I would complain!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
4

Just As Beautiful as the Pictures

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family stayed at the Caymanease for one week. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The beach is very private and there is a nice selection of restaurants on the North Side. However, our family likes to take long beach walks and this was not possible due to the rocky, undeveloped shoreline near the Caymanease. Additionally, we noticed it was a bit windier and the water not as spectacular as 7 Mile Beach.
We enjoyed many nice meals at the nearby "Over the Edge" restaurant whose deck is literally located over the water. Be sure to make a reservation and specify you'd like to sit outside on the deck.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

Fabulous Home Fabulous Time?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Cayman is a beautiful place to visit but our accomodations made it the best trip in 10 years! Beautifully decorated. comfortable beds, lovely spacious bathrooms, a kitchen equipped like your own home, landscaped to the nines, groomed beach and even the dish soap had a lovelyisland fragrance! The owners didn't miss a beat in providing a great home away from home for us! Would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a comfortable and extemely clean place to relax and have fun! Have stayed at The Ritz but would pick Caymanease any day!
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
Missouri
5

Beautiful Villa great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
For the last 10 years 3 couples have taken winter trips to the Caribbean staying in what we thought were great Villas. After our trip to Grand Cayman this year we found we have been staying in dumps. Caymanease is beautiful with all the perfect amenities.

We lived like Kings for 10 days.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
New Oceanfront Villa on A Private Beach In Grand Cayman With A Pool & Kayaks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253289
+1 345 939-8604
Grand Cayman Cayman Islands
5

An amazingly surreal vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I was fortunate enough to stay at Caymanease in Grand Cayman this past August. The island, property, house, and location are absolutely amazing. Honestly, it was such a surreal vacation. Every moment just felt like a dream.

The property is located on a more "local" part of the island. It is quiet and private. There is plenty to do and see on this side of the island. It’s close to Rum Point (my favorite- grab a Cayman Lemonade and walk along the white sand beach or take them out and relax in the water) as well as great restaurants and reefs. The beautiful botanical garden is also close by where you can enjoy a beautiful walk and see plenty of blue iguanas (very cool!).

As for the house, it is immaculately maintained and the perfect vacation house. It is a beautiful new house, which doesn’t feel like a house, it feels like a home. There was plenty of room for our group (I went with family) including a fully equipped kitchen. There is also plenty of space to lounge- a living room to watch movies at night, an outdoor (screened) patio and a dining table to sit together and play games :) The two upstairs bedrooms all have large bathrooms (with two sinks and a large shower) as well as a daybed and a place to sit under the window and lookout onto the reef (my favorite place to wake up and read).

We spent a lot of time in the backyard (which is the beach!) lounging in the sun, reading, playing ladder ball, drinking a nice cold one or two (or three…). The house also has a pool, which I didn’t understand when I got there because the ocean was just as close to the house, but it ended up being really nice to jump in the pool and cool off. The house also has kayaks to take out and paddle around the reef. You can also grab your snorkel and swim out, there are plenty of reefs and fish to see (it is really incredible).

We all had such an amazing time at Caymanease. It was horrible to leave (no one was ready for it, it was actually very sad!) but was really just the most amazing vacation ever. Relaxing, beautiful, perfect. I go back there in my head almost daily. Can’t wait to return. Thank you, Caymanease, for being the perfect host :)
Helpful votes: 2/2