River Oaks condo rental - Front View of Condo and Parking Area
Front View of Condo and Parking Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

River Oaks Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Full Size Laundry, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Sleeps 8

Our Condo is a first floor unit (no steps at all) and very well maintained. TVs in all bedrooms and living room with a DVD, clean bed linens and towels are provided. Pool and hot tub within 100 feet. 1,350 square feet of space to spread out in or relax on the screened in porch. Just off route 501 and only 8-minutes to the beach. Very clean bathrooms with full size washer and dryer for your convenience. Condo has a veiw of the golf course to watch the players. Convenient to all attractions, and town shopping. Around 100 golf courses within a 30 minute drive. Over 1,000 restaurants to satisfy any appetite, and near the 1.2 mile NEW BOARD WALK (opened 2011) between 2nd. Ave. North and 14th Ave. North, Free Wi-Fi also in condo, ask for log-in information when booking.

**Restrictions**

No Smoking

No Pets

Must be 23 years of age or Married

.

My brother and I purchased this property because of our Love for Myrtle Beach.

Glen Wenger purchased this condo in 2006

This property is convient to everwhere in the area

16 Reviews of Property 253244 in River Oaks, South Carolina

Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
5

I loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was my first time using home away and I couldn't be more ecstatic. It was so clean, so big, and so homey. I loved it. My mom loved it. My dad loved it. It was way bigger than expected. They had all the dishes you would need to make meals. They had beautiful furnishings, clean towels, clean sheets. Next time I go to myrtle beach I will use again.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us, and had plenty of room for the family. we are looking forward to your next stay with us. Thanks, Myron
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
5

River Oaks 27-B

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the 3rd time that i stayed at this condo. Once with my wife and some fiends and 2 times with my golfing buddies. We all love the condo, it has always been clean and well maintained... 3 King beds accomodates everyone with privacy .. Owner has always responded to any problems or concerns quickly..It is a great location whether going north or south with highway 31 close by..Pool is very clean and well maintained also.. Great place for family or for a golf getaway ! i plan on staying again soon !
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
4

September vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is our second year at this condo and we once again had a great stay. This condohas plenty of room and all the comforts of home. Only a short distance from shops, beach and restaurants. We especially appreciate the key pad lock. (since we locked our selves out on our last stay.) Having no key to keep track of is wonderful.
Owner's Response: Hi Jennifer,
We were glad to have you return again. We are so glad you had an enjoyable time on your vacation. We enjoy the keyless entry also while we are there. We hope to see you again soon.
Thanks,
Myron
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time! When we got there everything was clean and ready for us. The condo was comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with all the pots, pans, and utensils needed, (even though we didn't use them much). It was also nice to have a unit that had its own washer and dryer in it.
We tried some different restaurants this time, Burro Loco and Bonefish Grill were two we tried and thought the food was great, the price a little higher than you average restaurants. Another one we tried was Sticky Fingers. The ribs were very good and the prices were reasonable.
Enjoyed playing some golf at Wachesaw East Golf Plantation. The course was in great condition considering all the rain Myrtle Beach has been getting.
We were fortunate enough to see one show while there, It was at the Alabama Theater and featured a comedian,Ricky Mogel. He is the opening act for the regular show that is held there-- and on our visit, he had a one man show of just comedy and we found him to be a very funny man.
All in all, in spite of the rain most days, it was a very good vacation. We will be coming back.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
PA
5

Great golf Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the 2nd year we rented from the owners of this unit. Once again, the condo was ready to go for us with everything we needed and as usual very clean. This condo is in a great location and offered at a great rate. Will definitely rent this one again. Thanks, Paul in PA
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, Returning vacationers are always welcome back. I am always glad to hear your stay was great, and we are looking forward to your future return. We will try hard to maintain a clean and well stocked home away from home, for our guests. Thanks for the great review, Myron
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
5

Nice and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Due to horrendous traffic in VA, our trip to MB took 5 hours longer than we antipcated. As usual, I am a little nervous renting a place sight unseen incorporater exhaustion and my anxiety level was high. Let me just say from the moment I opened the door my anxiety disappeared. The condo was exactly as pictured. It was very clean, comfortable with a well stocked kitchen (including a crock pot), I could not have asked for a more spacious and comfortable place to spend our vacation. Our children enjoyed the pool on days that we were a little slow going. It is centally located to all attractions. 8-10 minutes from pretty much anything you wanted. While I did not have cause to contact the owners while we were there, I can say that they were very responsive when I originally booked and answered all of my questions. We would highly recommend and are considering their Florida property when we venture to Disney. Thanks!
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
5

Did not want to go home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Thank you Wenger Family for this fantastic opportunity to stay at your wonderful condo, just for being a new heat pump customer! Very nice experience, very nice area and First Rate place to stay! We will never forget this beautiful place. Thank you all again. Rodney and Glenda Small
Owner's Response: I was so glad to here you had an enjoyable time and made a memory. We look forward to your return and hope we can accommodate you, the next time your in Myrtle Beach.
Thanks,
Myron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
5

Great condo, great owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I'm a little tardy with my review but wanted to make sure that the word spreads how great a rental this was.

Came down with 5 golf buddies last March. Condo could not have been nicer and in a perfect location . Close to MB National golf and some great local bars(Magoss, Boathouse and Ron Jons). Myron and Glen went out of their way to make sure that everything went smooth. Very flexible and accomodating. Great communication. Very Highly recommended

Looking forward to a return visit in march, 2012

Glenn from CT
Owner's Response: Thanks Glenn,
I'm real glad you had an enjoyable time in our Condo in March of 2011. We do as much as we can to make your stay a pleasure. We already booked your stay in March 2012 and we're gearing up to make your stay even better, with our new cleaning service.
Thanks for the great review,
Myron
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Nice place. We very like the condo.

C'est très grand, nous étions huit personnes. Il est très bien situé près de tout.

Nous avons passé un très beau voyage.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Dave,
This was a great review, we are glad you liked our place and the eight of you had a wonderful time. Also were glad you enjoyed are centrally located unit close to everything.
Thanks for staying at our place,
Myron
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury 1,350 Sq Ft First Floor Condo w/ No Steps on a Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253244
+1 717 263-1469
River Oaks Myrtle Beach
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The condo is well located, minutes from the beach and Food Lion, very spacious, kitchen was well stocked, making cooking easy.
We will not hesitate to go there again for our next vacation.
Thanks Myron and Glen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gloria for the great review, we are real glad you enjoyed your family vacation enough to come and stay again. We try to maintain our units for your pleasure, and we even stay there when we are in town.
Thanks again, Myron
Helpful votes: 2/2