Honolulu condo rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Honolulu Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio Unit, One Bathroom, Comfortably Sleeps 1 or 2 People

This unit has a one week (7 nights) minimum stay for the advertised rate. Expect to pay more for anything less than the minimum night stay. Prices and policies are subject to change without notice. Discounts are available for stays of 14 nights or more.

The unit is located in one of the most desirable and beautiful locations in Waikiki. This newly remodeled and tropically decorated unit features a queen size bed and full kitchen with standard size refrigerator. All of the kitchen conveniences of home are available to you, Near Kuhio Beach, Queen's Beach and San Souci Beach this is a great location to relax and swim under the palm trees.

Outdoor activities are countless from this location. Restaurants and international shopping are bountiful nearby. Fast food to 5 star dinning is available. Enjoy the unique Kapahulu Ave. for dinning and shopping with the locals. Hawaiian food, Hawaiian artifacts and Hawaiian clothing are all available withing walking distance. Two blocks from the public library and a botanical garden and a short distance to Diamond Head Theater or the Saturday Farmer's Market at Kapiolani Community College.

7 Reviews of Property 253152 in Honolulu, Hawaii

Studio 605 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Studio 605 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253152
Honolulu Oahu
5

Fantastic Studio Steps from Waikiki Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The Unit was outstanding. Updated Studio with granite counters, stainless steel appliances, rain shower head and all of the comforts of home but just steps away from Waikiki Beach. I really enjoyed staying in this unit, as it included a flat screen tv with more than 70 channels, a full kitchenette to cook all of my breakfasts / meals, and was able to sleep comfortably every night in the queen size bed. What more could you ask for? A sleek modern room, across from one of the world's best beaches, close to restaurants and nightlife, all at a great price!!
I look forward to staying here again...Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha:
We feel like we are achieving our goals when the guests appreciate what the owners have done to the units and are gracious enough to share it with you.
Thank you all so much for your business it is sincerely appreciated.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Studio 605 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253152
Honolulu Oahu
4

Great little apartment for a couple or singles.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Location, layout and facilities of this hotel were all accurate and the front desk staff even helped us contact the agent who was hard to get a hold of but after several phone calls eventually managed to contact him.

Property was in good order however the bed was a little bit hard for our liking and the apartment had a constant odor of cigarette smoke which may well have been coming through the air vents but didn't bother us too much.

Customer service from the agent was OK once we eventually made contact as his voice mail wasn't working the day our flight landed. Probably would have been similar and less stress full on us to pick up the door code for the apartment from the hotel front desk staff or just emailed to us.

Overall I would recommend this property to others if you wan't somewhere cheap to stay in Waikiki. The apartment is clean and modern apart from the cigarette odor and everything was in order maintenance wise.

The hotel has a fast food burger place right next door as well as two ABC stores and it's right across the road from Honolulu Zoo which is very handy after a long day of walking around looking at all the excellent animals on display. There is also a fairly lively and popular bar in the hotel itself which is convenient for travelers.

First night there we walked about 100 meters down the road and watched a free Hula show for an hour and a half which was great being so close to where we were staying!

Overall I would recommend staying here as the location is pretty hard to beat as it's not located right in the middle of Waikiki where it's very very busy.

I wouldn't recommend hiring a car to drive to this hotel as parking is quite limited and it's more fun catching a shuttle from the airport and just walking around Waikiki as the hotel is in an excellent location.

The apartment itself is very quiet and has zero street noise. There are some people that live in neighboring apartments so it's worth noting that you need to respect that they live their as well and show them respect in the hallways when coming and going.

Overall this place was better than the $200/night hotel room we stayed at on our last night in Waikiki.
Owner's Response: Aloha and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us. Your comments are welcomed and we appreciate knowing how we can do a better job for you. Apologies for not being able to get hold of me immediately. Every once in a great while an electronic thing happens (telephne SIM card as it turns out) beyond our control and it is very frustrating. However, your patience and understanding are appreciated. I'm please that you like the unit and the amenities of the neighborhood. It is a very dynamic location and convenient.The desk has parking space on a first come first served basis. Parking is also available at the Waikiki Banyan which is a block and a half away. There are always "trade-offs" to city living, but there tend to be plenty of options. Thanks again for the review, your business is appreciated.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Studio 605 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253152
Honolulu Oahu
Chicago
5

Exactl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved our time in your rental. It had everything we needed to enjoy the week in Waikiki. The extra touches like a cooler and chairs for the beach were charming and a surprise. It was as clean and well maintained as the pictures show. The hotels is about half a block from the beach and we found that it was close to everything but not in the heart of all the madness a half mile down. The beach is also very close as well as everything Waikiki has to offer. Glad we made this choice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sounds like the word is out about the great location of the Waikiki Grand! Thank you so much, your business is appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you again, Steve High Property Manager
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Studio 605 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253152
Honolulu Oahu
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

What A Great Intro to Hawaii!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Aloha:
Wow! Thank you so much for all of your great comments. I'm am so pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to Waikiki. It's a truly magnificent and special place in the world. After 34 years there has not been one day I have not loved or appreciated Honolulu. We are pleased that the unit worked for you. The owner takes a great deal of pride in this little unit and he loves sharing it with our guests. Thank you very much. Hope to see you again soon, take care, Steve High Property Manager
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Studio 605 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253152
Honolulu Oahu
Seattle, WA
5

What A Great Intro to Hawaii!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My stay at the Waikiki Grand was fantastic. This condo was great - the size was just right, granite counters, flat screen television, clean and less than a block from the beach. Even though the condo had all of the amenities to prepare your own meals, I took advantage of the numerous restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Parking could have been a problem, but two blocks away was the Ala Moana Hotel parking lot ($12/day). I had initial doubts about whether this would work, rather than making a reservation at a hotel, but going the private condo route far exceeded my expectations. It made my first trip to Hawaii very memorable and I will definitely come back again soon! Steve, thanks for all of your help!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Studio 605 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253152
Honolulu Oahu
Wilmington, NC/USA
5

Waikiki Grand, the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The Waikiki Grand experience was great! First, after a long flight, my wife and I went up to the observation deck and watched a very relaxing and romantic sunset over the Pacific Ocean. In the morning, from the 10th floor observation deck, we observed a beautiful sunrise over Diamond Head. Perfect Location! The room is very neat and clean, great attention to decor detail, with well arranged kitchen, TV, great shower, beach chairs, cooler and quite! You won't need a car as Waikiki Beach is a 2 minute walk from your room. The staff really made us feel welcome with lots of information about the sights and sounds of Waikiki Beach. Thanks to all who made our 2 week stay a very enjoyable time. We look forward to our return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Studio 605 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253152
Honolulu Oahu
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Perfect Unit; Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Walking in for the very first time into this unit elicited bells and whistles from my wife and myself! The owner definitely pulled out all the stops on this one!it's like walking into a high-end suite, I should say.Amazing how they provided every detail to make our stay really relaxing, fun filled and with great ease-2 beach chairs...beach towels...cooler box that you can take with you to Waikiki beach which is, needless to say,less than 150 steps away from the hotel; and tons more to mention. Location wise-this place is perfect!It is on a quiet street and yet so close to where all the actions are. ABC,Starbucks and resto galore all within stone's throw away.Don't forget to visit the sundeck on the 10th-offers a fantastic view of the park, beach and Diamond head. This property truly and really defies the belief that one has to shell out a fortune to feel like a million. Thank you Steve and Cris for making our stay a great one! Consider us returning clients
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha:
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It will make the owners happy knowing that you have appreciated the unit as much as they do.
Thanks again,
Steve and Clint
Helpful votes: 7/7