Waikiki studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Waikiki Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio Unit, One Bathroom, Comfortably Sleeps 1 to 3 People

The unit is located in one of the most desirable and beautiful locations in Waikiki. This newly remodeled and tropically decorated unit features a queen size bed as well as a double futon bed. All of the kitchen conveniences of home are available to you. It is on the top (9th floor) of the Waikiki Grand Hotel on the Mauka (mountain) or cool side of the building over looking the Koolaus and the back of Diamond Head. Trade winds will cool you after a hot day on Kuhio or Queen's Beach.

Outdoor activities are countless from this location. Restaurants and international shopping are bountiful nearby. Fast food to 5 star dinning is available. Enjoy the unique Kapahulu Ave. for dinning and shopping with the locals. Hawaiian food, Hawaiian artifacts and Hawaiian clothing are all available within walking distance. Two blocks from the public library and a botanical garden and short distance to Diamond Head theater or the Saturday Farmers Market at Kapiolani Community College.

12 Reviews of Property 253149 in Waikiki, Hawaii

Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
Waialua, HI
5

lovely, very comfortable studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We spent a couple weeks here while moving into a house on the North Shore and loved it. The kitchen and bathroom are both very nice. Very clean and comfortable. The layout works quite well so you don't feel like it's small. From the bed you have a perfect view of the sunrise over Diamond Head. Good breezes. Great for walking around Waikiki and downtown. Close to Town Restaurant in Kaimuki, our favorite. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The owner has taken a great deal of time to make the unit as comfortable as possible for all of our guests. The unit definitely shows pride of ownership, the best part is that they are willing to share it with you. Come and enjoy the ulitmate Waikiki experience in this affordable, convenient and comfortable unit, just steps from Kuhio Beach.
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Good location, easy for everything: beach, food and surfing lesson
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
5

Very good

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Good location, easy for everything: beach, food and surfing lesson
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. They are appreciated. Steve High, Property Manager
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
4

Nice unit in perfect location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful stay in this great unit for 12 days.
The location is really perfect since it is lierally steps away from the beach and good restaurants (do not miss to go to "Teddy's Bigger Burgers" next to the hotel lobby! The burgers are amazing).
Bus stops are right around the corner so that you can reach any sight of Honolulu without renting a car.
We even went to Kailua Beach by bus one time but would definitely recommend taking a car to go anywhere outside Honolulu.
The unit itself was furnished as described and seen on the photos but we would also agree with Liza F. with regard to cleanness. Basicly we would still recommend this unit but we also hope that this issue is taken a little more serious for future renters.
Moreover, we experienced the contact to the property manager and the check in process as already mentioned below.
We used to communicate openly as well but sometimes did not get any responses at all and just received the check in instructions when already standing in front of the unit. That should really be improved.
We hope this review is not misleading because we really enjoyed this unit since all those conerns are quickly forgotten if you once checked in and briefly sweeped it. You will feel comfortable in this unit.
To conclude, we want to summarize that we had a wonderful stay on this great island (especially the North Shore is amazing!) as we really enjoyed the unit and its location. If our concerns were improved we would be happy to rate it 5 stars but for the explained reasons we have to deduct one.
Owner's Response: Aloha:
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a constructive review. It is very helpful. We exchanged 30 emails between September 16, 2012 and May 20, 2013 and check-in instructions were sent on May 20, 2013 three days prior to your arrival. In our information book in the unit is my name and number to contact me once you have arrived if you have concerns regarding the unit. I live one block away and more than happy to personally address any issues you have regarding the condition of the unit. If I do not hear from you immediately I do not have any way to know that you are not happy..I'm always excited to hear new ideas on how to improve upon your stay in Waikiki. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we realize that consumers have choices and look forward to making your stay as pleasant and carefree as possible.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
4

Happiness in Waikiki

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was our first experience utilizing a vacation rental and there were pro's and "to be improved" areas as with many new experiences.

Pro's:
- The location of this unit is perfection, all of 2-blocks to Waikiki Beach, Honolulu Zoo, shopping and great restaurants
- The unit is equipped with all it is promoted to have (the small kitchen is VERY useful and saves you money by having the space and options to make your own meals)
- The pictures are pretty accurate with regard to decor and ammenities
- The initial booking process was easy
- We would reccommend this property overall

To Be Worked On:
- As we have openly communicated with the property manager (on this and all of the items I list below), the check-in process needs to be easier for travelers
- The unit was not cleaned to what we considered to be an acceptable standard
- As new vacation renters, we did not feel that the property manager was responsive in a way that made us feel this process was a trustworthy one. Again, we have openly communicated with him our concerns and are awaiting rectification on one of those points.

Overall, and something to truly understand, when you visit Hawaii, you will likely be outdoors 85% of the time! Take advantage of the amazing weather, happy people and way of life. I say this to balance out the constructive feedback provided with regard to this rental. We hope to have our circumstance rectified so we may feel confident about utilizing a great option such as VRBO. We would happily stay in this rental again (great price/ammenities/location), but also hope our feedback is taken seriously to improve the experience for future renters and even us should we come back and want to stay in the Waikiki area.

Aloha
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
5

Great stay at the Waikiki grand

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Stayed a week in this beautiful condo. Only half a block from the beach with a star bucks on the way. The condo has been decorated to make for a fantastic stay. Restaurants are very near and every thing else needed is within walking distance. If needed the bus stop is literally in front of the building. Could not have made a better decision to stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
5

FUN TIMES IN HAWAIII

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This studio was everything my girl and i were expecting . Warm n welcoming n fresh. I fell inlove with the shower. You even get a futon. Its literally like 4 minutes from the beach. Waking up to that everymorning is great. Believe all the great reviews because theyre true. Perfect location to stay not far from walking distances to eat or take tour buses. You feel at home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
5

Beautiful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed here for 2 weeks in June and it was amazing. The apartment is exactly as described and did not disappoint. Pictures show you exactly what you are getting. It was spotless clean, beautifully decorated and central to everything. The fabulous Waikiki Beach was a 2 minute walk away. From the moment we contacted Steve to enquire about rental to the moment we left he was a pleasure to deal with. Very professional and friendly. I losy my bracelet which Steve located and promptly returned it to me in Ireland. I would highly recommend this apartment, you will love it. I hope to go back real soon and I will definitely be looking to rent this. Thank You Steve and co for a very memorable holiday. Happy Holidays x
Owner's Response: Aloha:

Thank you for all of your kind words about our unit and it's location. The owners take a great deal of pride in this unit and want you to have a great experience in Waikiki. It's not a perfect world but we try hard to create a beautiful, clean environment for relaxing after a busy day of site-seeing and beaching. I'm glade you remembered exactly where you left your bracelet ... things aren't always found, but when they are, I am more than happy to return them to you anyplace in the world. Please call or email if you ever want to return to Waikiki. It will be my pleasure to assist you. Thank you very much, your business is appreciated. Steve High, Property Manager
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
Victoria, BC Canada
5

Good things come in small packages

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This cozy condo was lovely. Very bright with great view of Diamond Head. Wonderful location across from the zoo (which we visited several times because it is just great!) and a very short stroll to the beach (good surfing and swimming). Steve was always helpful, available, and made everything easy for us. Waikiki is fun but it did take some getting used to the traffic noise, diesel fumes and crowds! (Not a problem with the windows closed, as unit quite sound-proof.) -No lanai but the rooftop deck 1 floor above was absolutely spectacular - especially for morning coffee (best views in Waikiki). Venetian style vent on bathroom door makes for little privacy in the tiny bathroom, but shower was beautiful & spacious. Overall, excellent value and a fun vacation. Thank you! Would definitely recommend to anyone willing to forgo spaciousness for great value with an upscale feel.
Owner's Response: Aloha:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We think the Waikiki Grand is a special location close to all of the beach action. The owner keeps the unit in extraordinary condition and we are very proud of it.
Thank you again,
Steve High
Property Manager
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Studio 918 Waikiki Grand Hotel Hawaii W99542505
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253149
Waikiki Oahu
5

Utopia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Just wanted to quickly express my appreciation to Steve for suggesting this outstanding condo. It is comfortable, nicely arranged, upscale in decor and very functional. It provides for a quality experience and easy to maintain. Convenient and practical kitchenette. Nice TV and AC. Location is excellent as it is strategically placed within easy walking distance of the beach, the zoo, the aquarium, beautiful Kapiolani Park, eateries of all kinds and a variety of cultural outreach events and shopping. Just steps away from bus departures and arrivals. Sundeck is wonderful as from the same spot you can see the sun rise over Diamondhead and the sun set into the ocean. The management and other guests at the hotel were consistently hospitable. I thoroughly enjoyed my extended two month stay and this unit made it easy for me to embrace each and every day. Steve was a pleasure to work with as a property manager. He was always professional, cordial, receptive and responsive. All of the amenities were available as promised. It was clear that he is genuinely interested in his clients and that he works hard to provide a memorable experience for the guests. I would highly recommend this unit and / or Steve as a property manager. Thank you Steve!
Owner's Response: Aloha:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. Your thoughts are appreciated. The location and unit amenities are wonderful, I think you've told the story. It's always a pleasure to work with people who enjoy Waikiki. It's a great place to spend the winter.

Thank you again, Steve High Property Manager
Helpful votes: 1/1