Winhall chalet rental - Great room
Great room
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Winhall Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Large 6 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, fireplace Internet, Direct TV (sleeps 12)

Whether you like to ski, swim, golf, snowmobile, shop, dine, fish, ice skate, or just relax. Our well-appointed vacation ski chalet is for you! It is located in Winhall (Manchester Center) Vermont an ideal location in Southern Vermont. We are 10 minutes from the Stratton Ski area and their world famous 27 holes Golf course. About 5 minutes to the Bromley Ski Area complete with their summer Fun Zone. About 5 minutes brings you to the great outlet shopping restaurants and attractions of Manchester. The surrounding Green Mountains abound with hiking, canoeing and other 4 season activities. Central location allows easy exploration of the Bennington and Western New York areas as well as Killington and Okemo areas. Beautiful 2000 square foot ski Chalet has Great room, fireplace, game table, Internet and Direct TV

Bedrooms:

1. Queen

2. Full

3. Full

4. 2 Twin

5. 2 Twin

6. 2 Twin

9 Reviews of Property 253083 in Winhall, Vermont

Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
business
Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253083
+914 962 7501
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Very cute and nice cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed here for two nights and we really enjoyed our stay. There were beautiful trails rt next to the house and the bromley man resort was just 3 mins drive. The house was very cozy and nice . Kitchen had everything that we needed. The owners are really nice and replied to all our questions immediately . It's an awesome house for family reunions .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253083
+914 962 7501
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Long Island NY
5

Winhall Ski Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is the second season that we have had the pleasure of staying during presidents week,we are a family with teens who ski and board,this is the perfect house.If you enjoy family time at night after a long day on the mountain this is the place,the table can accommodate 12 people for meals, and games,which is a great bonus.We only go to Stratton, and we love this house, Lucy & Mike are VERY accommodating with respect to the rental process.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253083
+914 962 7501
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

the best weekend in Vermont ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I am posting this review on behalf of four couples that spent a great Labor day weekend at Lucy and Michael's chalet in Vermont. This vacation is everything you would wish for if you wanted to get away from the city and still be comfortable. The location is great: it's 5 minutes drive from the beautiful town of Manchester with great outlet shopping and great restaurants and cafes. 10 minutes drive in another direction and there is a beautiful lake with swimming, hiking and places for bbq. We played tennis in the park. My husband even managed to go skating to the year-around skating rink in Manchaster. The house is great: with comfortable bedrooms, big living room, modern bathrooms and a fully stuck up kitchen. We hiked a little bit in the woods around the house. We like to ski and would definitely try to book this house for sometime in the winter because Bromley and Stratton are right there. Big thanks to Lucy and Michael for their hospitality!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253083
+914 962 7501
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a group of 12 people ranging from the ages of late twenties to early thirties.
This was a nice vermont ski chalet with a nice comfortable homie feeling.
We had a great time as the house was well maintained and with more then basic essentials.The six bedrooms all had comfortable beds with more then enough space for our garments.The house is located close to the center of everything from shopping,restaurants,bars.
The house was close enough to ski at either mountain bromley or stratton.
The owner was helpful in answering any concerns or questions.
I would recommend this nice comfortable vacation rental for any one who enjoys all of the great activites vermont has to offer from snowboarding,skiing,tubing ,or just a nice getaway.

I would enjoy coming back soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253083
+914 962 7501
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
1

Horrendous stay, dirty and not comfortable at all

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family was not able to have any R and R at this house. It was dirty with mouse dropping in our beds and the kitchen area. How you can call this a "chalet" is a joke. Blankets and pillows provided were in rough shape.Location and nearby town were nice. The owners were nice to deal with but not worth a penny! sorry
Owner's Response: So sorry, if the people fill that way, but we love our house.
we use as vacation home for our family and friends, everybody love the house and like to come for skiing and just relax in the woods, far from the city setting.
It's truly Vermont house.
We wish those people find more suitable house for them.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253083
+914 962 7501
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Philadelphia
5

February Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We just returned from a long weekend of skiing in Vermont. The Ski Chalet was perfect for the 3 couples and 3 infants that came along. The 6 bedrooms were clean and spacious. All the bedrooms being upstairs on the same floor was perfect. It allowed us to put the babies down and enjoy some adult time. The downstairs was was an open floorplan that made it easy to cook and still interact with everyone. The kitchen was just big enough but the diningroom table was enormous and made it fun to have meals together.

The best part was the location. The house is 5 minutes from Manchester town square. The supermarkets, liquor store, gas, restaurants and shopping were all right there! Bromley is literally 5 mins away and Stratton about 15 mins. The house is just far enough off the main road to be nice and quiet. The house was very clean and set up for fun.

The owners were super easy to deal with, they were responsive to all our questions. We will absolutely rent this house again!

Don and Amy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253083
+914 962 7501
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Brooklyn NY
5

Thanks for the use of your house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Thanks for the use of your house for the month of September. We were very comfortable and enjoyed ourselfs very much
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253083
+914 962 7501
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
5

Great experience for our group of 6 couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Our group of 12 stayed at this house for a weekend in late Jan 2010 and had a great experience.

PROS: The 6 charming bedrooms were cozy, but perfect for 6 couples. The common area on the ground floor was great for hanging out together. The dining table is huge (!) and can accommodate 12 very comfortably for both meals and board/card games. The living room and fireplace areas (as labeled in the photos) are right next to each other and can seat a very large group. The downstairs bathroom is much more luxurious and spacious than the one upstairs, but both are clean and well-maintained. There was plenty of parking space available in the massive driveway for our 5 vehicles, including a minivan and an SUV. The kitchen has a dishwasher and plenty of plates & drinkware for everyone. Also, Lucy was really great and very responsive to my questions and requests.

CONS: It was inconvenient that linens weren't provided and we had to bring our own sheets & towels. It also would have been nice if the cookware and knives were of slightly higher quality, but maybe that's just being too picky. There was no washer/dryer for clothes, which could be a concern for longer stays.

MTNS: Close proximity to 2 great mtns. We boarded and skied Stratton (15 min away) on Sat and then checked out Bromley (5 min away) on Sun (no lines at all & good size for a half-day). The conditions were beautiful and we had a blast on the slopes!

Overall, we would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Classic Ski Chalet at Stratton and Bromley Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253083
+914 962 7501
Winhall Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Cambride, MA
5

Close to Stratton - Slept 12 adults comfortably

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Stayed here over MLK weekend with 12 adults and a couple of babies. All 6 bedrooms are on the 2nd floor so we could put the kids to bed and still hang out downstairs and not worry about being too loud. There was a huge table that was big enough to sit all of us for dinners and plenty of room for everyone to sit around the tv and watch playoff football. It was also only a 15 minute drive to the base of stratton, so we were able to get on the slopes early. Would definitely stay here again for a ski weekend. Only downside we had with the place is the fireplace is gas, so you dont get the full ski house feel with the smell and sound of a real fire.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2