Emerald Island villa rental - Every Princess Needs Her Beauty Sleep. Queen Mattress Sleeps 2.
Every Princess Needs Her Beauty Sleep. Queen Mattress Sleeps 2.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Emerald Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

Welcome to Pirate & Princess Palace, a Disney-themed 4 bedroom, 3 bath villa with South-facing swimming pool, spa, Nintendo Wii, and games room, all within an easy 5 minute drive to Disney World! Located in the resort community of Emerald Island, just south of I-92 and Animal Kingdom Park. There is 24-hour guard-gated security, club house with a fitness center, sauna, arcade, community pool, and a poolside tiki bar for when you need to unwind.

The Disney-themed rooms means your family can be immersed in the magic all day, in the privacy of your own vacation home. For extra fun, there's even hidden Mickey's throughout! Best of all, the excitement and thrills of Disney World (entrance) is only 3 miles from your door.

Our home is child and baby friendly, smoke-free, pet-free, and offers FREE wireless Internet and long distance telephone calls to Canada and throughout the US. We are proud to offer for the first time pool COOLING for those hot Florida summers!

Welcome!: Welcome to Pirate & Princess Palace! Our home is a Disney themed villa with swimming pool, spa, and games room, all within an easy 5 minute drive to Disney World! Located in the guard-gated resort community of Emerald Island, with club house and an abundance of amenities.

Every room is decorated with Disney magic in mind. The kids will love the Disney Princess and Pirates of the Caribbean themed bedrooms, and you'll unwind in the exotic decor of the Aladdin themed bedroom, or the romantic Aristocats bedroom. The 2 master bedrooms both have king size, high-quality pillow top mattresses, and en-suite baths. They are situated on opposite sides of the house for privacy, which makes it ideal for 2 families or grandparents, to make it an extra special family vacation. The children share a 3rd bathroom, and is decorated in the ever-popular Toy Story theme and has walls that glow-in-the-dark.

Dining: Enjoy breakfast in the fully equipped Mickey kitchen, pack lunch for the day, and you'll still be in the parks faster than if you had to eat out. The kitchen dinette seats 5, and the main dining area seats 6 comfortably. Out on the covered lanai you'll find a gas barbecue and a comfy patio set that seats 6, for those looking to spend as much time as possible enjoying Florida's beautiful warm weather by dining poolside.

Relaxation And Entertainment: After the parks, come home for a refreshing dip in the private pool, or soak up some sunshine on the loungers. Finish off your day by watching one of the many movies on the 42” plasma television or play the family-friendly and often hilarious games on the Nintendo Wii. Challenge the kids to some table tennis, air hockey, darts, or a Disney themed board game. Or head over to the clubhouse and watch the kids play with new friends in the pool while you sip a cool margarita at the poolside tiki bar, perhaps making a few friendly acquaintances of your own. It's hard to run out of things to do!

*Home is child and baby-friendly. We provide a pack 'n play crib, highchair, booster seat, strollers (single & double), pool safety fence, life jackets, and outlet covers. There are no window blind cords in the bedrooms, and channels with adult content have been blocked from their TVs. Please supervise children.

Our rates includes end-of-stay cleaning (for stays of 7 nights or more), pool and spa heating (heated to 85 F and 99 F respectively) and barbecue use (propane supplied by guests, if needed).

Please click on the link to our website (see next paragraph). Thanks!

More Details
Hide Details

Our family of 4 (plus 1 cat) lives in a small town in Manitoba, Canada (about 2 hours north of Fargo, ND). Our son is heading off to college this year, and our daughter is in elementary school. Moving from the city to the country had been an interesting transition, but now we wouldn't have it any other way.

We love to travel, and Florida is our favourite destination! Our most-loved parks are Magic Kingdom, Islands of Adventure, and Busch Gardens. We also like to spend a day at Clearwater Beach (about 90 minutes west from our home) just to relax, play in the ocean, and pick up some fun souvenirs!

We've used HomeAway to find vacation rentals for our past visits to Orlando, FL, and Waikiki, HI. We purchased our own vacation home in 2009 to enjoy and share with other people who also love Orlando and all it has to offer!

We hope to do a family trip to Chicago, IL next summer. We just realized it's only a 12 hour drive away! Road trip!!!

Shelley LaRose purchased this villa in 2009

We decided to purchase our own home in the Disney area after we rented a home to attend a wedding at Disney's Wedding Pavilion. We visited all the Disney parks and SeaWorld that visit, and we had the most amazing and fun family experience in our lives. While we were very impressed with the beauty and convenient location of Emerald Island Resort, we had no idea we'd be renting our own home the very next year!

Our home's check list was a long one. Our 'must-haves' included a south-facing pool, no rear neighbours, a covered lanai, a 24-hour guard-gated community, and be within minutes to the parks! It took over a year searching for accessories for the different theme rooms. I love it when our guests write to me after their stay saying how much fun they had staying in our home. It truly makes my day!

19 Reviews of Property 253049 in Emerald Island, Florida

LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Disney fans, look no further...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is it! Don't waste your money staying on property at DisneyWorld...this house is amazing and a short drive to the parks! We rent every year through vrbo and this is by far the best place we've stayed at! Super comfortable beds, lots of room to spread out, and tons of hidden Mickey touches!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Where do you live?
5

First Trip to Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I loved this house and so did my kids. Shelley literally thought of everything. There were coolers, strollers, beach chairs and towels, a great guide book for Disney and binder full of details about the surrounding area. Shelley made everything so easy and was quick to answer any questions. I have already contacted her about another stay this January.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Amazing house - perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home exceeded our expectations in every way! This was our first time renting a house for vacation, and I have a hard time imagining ever going back to hotel rentals for future vacations. Shelley's home is immaculately clean with incredible attention to detail. Her themed rooms are priceless and definitely added to the fun of the house for the kids (and my husband I). Each bedroom and bath is fully themed with lots of detail (right down to the monkeys from the the game "Barrel of Monkeys" hanging from the shower hooks in the kids' Toy Story bathroom!), and there were many hidden Mickeys throughout the house which the kids had a ball tracking down. The kitchen had everything you could possibly want which made it so easy to not eat out and save money. We all loved the pool and the game room. I really am not able to imagine one single thing they could do to improve their home. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Awesome House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place was awesome! We had 4 children between my sister's family and my own and they were constantly entertained. Besides going to the Disney parks (which is literally 5 minutes away if you take a back route) the children (and adults!) were thoroughly entertained with the pool and all the activities in the game room. The children loved having the pool just steps away! The Disney themed rooms were a nice touch and having tv's/dvd players in the rooms allowed us to put movies on at night. There were also a lot of beach toys, beach chairs, and accessories for traveling to the beach or Disney parks. When not at Disney, we were hanging out in the pool. Having the grill near the pool was also nice because it allowed us to cook-out while watching the kids in the pool. The kitchen was fabulous, as we chose to cook in several night for lunch and dinner (there is a Target very close by for groceries and last minute items you need). There was enough seating for all the children and adults. The washer and dryer were big and came in handy with all of the towels we washed.
Shelley was super helpful and was always attentive to any questions I had. She was super easy to work with and very accomodating. We look forward to staying here when we visit again in the future! *(I know I've submitted this review late, but the place is so awesome I had to leave a review).
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Lynbrook, NY
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house has everything you need for a comfortable and relaxing vacation. The pictures of the rooms show how amazing this house really is and in person it is just better. Our kids loved their rooms and the addition of games, books and even princess dress up dresses was such a treat.

Based on this vacation, I can't imagine staying in a small hotel room ever again. When the kids were asleep by 8:30 after a fun day at the parks, my husband and I were able to hand out in the spacious living room and use the heated pool and spa. No more sitting in a dark hotel room after the kids go to sleep.

My parents were able to visit from another part of Florida for a few days and there was plenty of room in the second master bedroom.

The house is fully stocked with everything you will need, it was great to be able to use the small coolers to pack lunch for the parks and then come home and use the grill for dinner. The balloons and cupcakes were a lovely touch to great us after a morning of travel!

We highly recommend this house and will certainly be booking it again for our next trip to Florida.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed our home! I hope your daughter had a magical birthday! Thank you for being a wonderful guest and I hope to hear from you again soon! - Shelley
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Minnesota
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a beautiful home that is clearly well cared for. It is very clean, which is important to us because we have a child who is in the crawling stage, so clean floors are a huge deal. We did not hesitate to let our baby crawl all over. The different bedroom themes are a lot of fun, and the kids loved playing imaginary games related to the different themes. The pool was a nice daily relief to come home to after our exhausting theme park trips. Kitchen was nicely stocked with all the dishes and cooking utensils we could ever think of and more. There was plenty of room for all six of us (we even left one available bedroom vacant the whole time). The owner was very accomodating and flexible, which is such a plus when renting a vacation home. This home is very child friendly with plenty of those extras that most other places don't think about. With four small children, finding a nice and clean place to stay without fearing we will annoy someone or mess something up was a welcome relief. We will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Durham, NC
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was our first extended family vacation in years and it could not have been better. We had six adults and one child (age 4) and the house was a perfect size. My granddaughter was so excited to see the princess room that she didn't want to leave it. It was a short ten to fifteen minutes drive to the Disney parks. There are lots of restaurants and stores nearby for groceries, etc. We ate breakfast at the house, spent the days in the parks, and then returned most days to have dinner at the house. We did have the pool heated but most evenings just used the hot tub as we were so tired from the days. The owner was very responsive and gave us lots of information in advance. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Dallas
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family, which included 4 adults and 3 children, stayed at this property between December 19-27, 2011. The house had plenty of room for all of us and was perfectly clean. It was decorated for the holidays so it made us feel like we were not missing the traditional Christmas moments like having a tree.

We used the kitchen on numerous occasions, the kids and I enjoyed the pool, and it was close to all parks and shopping. The kids also spent a lot of time in the game room playing pool and ping pong. And the adults got to releax in the den or outside.

I also enjoyed talking to and working with Shelley. She answered any questions I had and was a delight. The trip itself as in finding the house, checking in, and checking out were like clockwork.

I had never rented a house for a family vacation and now I will consider doing it every time the family takes a vacation together. It was a wonderful experience.
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Dallas
5

Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family, which included 4 adults and 3 children, stayed at this property between December 19-27, 2011. The house had plenty of room for all of us and was perfectly clean. It was decorated for the holidays so it made us feel like we were not missing the traditional Christmas moments like having a tree.

We used the kitchen on numerous occasions, the kids and I enjoyed the pool, and it was close to all parks and shopping. The kids also spent a lot of time in the game room playing pool and ping pong. And the adults got to releax in the den or outside.

I also enjoyed talking to and working with Shelley. She answered any questions I had and was a delight. The trip itself as in finding the house, checking in, and checking out were like clockwork.

I had never rented a house for a family vacation and now I will consider doing it every time the family takes a vacation together. It was a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
LAST MINUTE MAY SPECIAL! $1197 + tax. Includes Pool/Spa Heat. South Facing Lanai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253049
+1 204 737-2464
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Indiana, USA
5

The perfect place for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This home was perfect for our vacation. It is a beautiful home with more extras than you could dream of. Very clean and cozy while close to area attractions. I spent many hours looking at rental properties but will not waste my time next time we are headed to Orlando because there is nothing more we could have wanted - definitely plan to return. Awesome pool, game room, games, movies, Wii, washer & dryer, I could go on and on! Pool towels, pool toys and strollers there at the house made our packing much easier. The themed rooms were just an added bonus. Thank you for being so easy to work with and opening your home to us! Our daughter felt like a true princess in her room.
We have stayed in many rentals properties over the years and I can honestly say there is not one thing I did not like!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4