Seaside condo rental - Cassine Station Top Floor - End Unit - Quiet - Gulf Views
Cassine Station Top Floor - End Unit - Quiet - Gulf Views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Seaside Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Brand-new, top-floor, 1,500 SF, corner-unit, beach getaway. Down the road from famous Seaside. Right on 30-A with Gulf Views. The only one of its kind in award-winning Cassine Station. Directly across from the beach access, and just steps to the white sand beaches.

This top-line unit has everything.

Gulf views from the west bedrooms and observation tower. Two pools, two tennis courts, and nature-trails through a native Cyprus forest in the midst of Cassine Gardens. Modern kitchen with stainless-steel appliances, solid granite counter-tops, and maple cabinets.

This kitchen is better stocked than many home kitchens. It makes cooking up your own beach cuisine a breeze.

Double-size, open deck overlooks of forested gardens and swimming pool. The deck provides a secluded spot to enjoy the quiet sunrises and evening breeze off the Gulf. Comfortable furniture is waiting for you on the huge deck.

King-size beds in the Master and second Master bedrooms, plus bunk beds in the bunk room and second Master Bedroom, with extremely comfortable mattresses and 700 count cotton sheets and elegant comforters.

Spacious, three-bedroom, corner-unit sleeps up to eight in total comfort (and nobody sleeps in hallway bunk beds or on a sleeper sofa) The Master Bedroom has a huge Master Bathroom with a large jet tub.

Flat panel LCD TV in the Master Bedroom, and TVs in all the bedrooms. Cable TV, DVD players throughout means you won't experience any multimedia withdrawal unless you want to. Borders on State Park land with more miles of hiking and off-road biking trails.

Skip down the observation tower stairs and step across to the beach. Cassine Station is walking distance to most of Seagrove's fine restaurants, and a short bike ride to Seaside, Watercolor and all 30-A has to offer.

Cassine also comes with 2 adult bikes, tennis rackets, beach umbrellas/chairs and sand toys.

Keywords: Condominium, Penthouse, Top-Floor, Gulf Views, Close to Beach, Luxury Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Bonnie and Len grew up in the midwest and never had the opportunity to enjoy the ocean. When we moved to Atlanta, that made us close enough to visit the gulf often. Soon we had to have our own place so our children could experience the wonders of the beach. We love Cassine.

Len Schneider purchased this condo in 2006

26 Reviews of Property 177543 in Seaside, Florida

Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
average rating of 5.0 based on 26 reviews
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
5

A great SnowBirds "home away from home"!

A great SnowBirds "home away from home"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a great place to spend time away from the snow back home! My husband and I are so glad we found Cassine Station and have been spending two months here for about 6 years now and really couldn't be happier.There is golfing close by for my husband and lots of great shopping. There are great restaurants too, we especially enjoy Cafe30-A as well as Angelina's.
The Seagrove Beach area is so peaceful and relaxing and we are just a few steps away from the beach. The condo is spacious and well equipped Bonnie and Len have thought of everything, coffee beans ready for our first morning coffee; wonderful beds; lots of pots and pans and a grill (we like to cook!) When our family has been able to visit it is great to have all the variety of games and puzzles to enjoy together. It is our hope to be able to enjoy Cassine for years to come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Moira, thank you for the comments. Has it been six years already? Wow, time really does fly. I can't wait until we get to the point where Bonnie and I can spend a couple of months there ourselves. We're starting to call it Moira's place since you spend more time there than we do. We love Cafe 30A and Angelina's too. Have you tried the Red Bar over in Grayton?

You'll have to let us know which courses your husband likes to play. I tried a links course over in San Destin and didn't have much luck there, but I hear Camp Creek Golf Club and Santa Rosa Golf and Beach Club are both supposed to be excellent.

Thanks for taking such good care of our/your place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
Indianapolis, IN
5

Over the Top

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This unit far exceeded our expectations! Bonnie has made this by far the best value of any VRBO offering we have experienced. From the quality linens and towels to all the start up supplies you usually have to purchase, this unit is tops!! Everything is quality first-class! The mattresses are the best we have encountered. The location is perfect for venturing out in either direction. Has all your beach supplies and makes the day at the beach awesome. Trust me when I say you won't find anything comparable!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We still get that "wow" feeling when we walk in the door and we try to ensure our guests feel the same. That's why Cassine Station is one of our favorites. It's quiet, it has a great view, and it is still close to all the action. It is very close to the beach access, plus you get the complex with the gardens, the state forest trails, the pools, etc. It's also in the heart of Seagrove so you have so many great restaurants nearby, plus Seaside, Grayton and Rosemary beach are just a few minutes either way.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
atlanta, ga
5

a heavenly home at the sea!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family of four, my husband and our 4 year old daughter and 1 year old son, has been vacationing at seaside/seagrove for about 5 years now and have come to know the area pretty well.
We had not stayed at cassine or been onto the property but were definitely familiar with how nice of a building it is as well as it's close proximity to the beach, town and all the shopping and eating you can imagine.
With all of that being known, it is hard to imagine just how nice it is once you arrive. With every amenity and comfort from home you could ever want or need we immediately felt relaxed and on vacation. The living room and kitchen are so big and open and nice there is plenty of lounging room and play room for the whole family to enjoy together regardless of what you're doing and there are plenty of games and activities provided to suit all age levels.
It is so close to the center of seaside we walked there with the stroller most every time we went unless it was getting dark. But its also right across the street from the seafood shop, above some surf shops and next to yummy angelines italian restaurant, the movie store, coffee store, ice cream store and a true local 'beenaroundforever' sandwich place! We rarely drove which was one of the most awesome parts of our trip. True beach bums! You can see and hear the ocean from the unit and it is right across the street, a 2 minute walk in case you forget something or need to use the bathroom.
So I saved the best for last and that is the amazing porch and comfortable beds! The beds and bed linens are so nice and soft and comfy that I missed them for a week when we got home. But the porch, the porch is unbelievable. It is so huge and cozy. There were several times we opted to stay on the porch instead of walking on the beach. Theres a couch and chairs, grill and dining table. You can see and hear the ocean. Its quiet and peaceful, overlooking one of the lovely pools and trees.
Gosh, it really is heavenly and we can not wait to sit on it again!
I highly recommend Cassine for anyone who wants a really nice and comfortable place to stay thats close to everything. And I wish everyone that does a wonderful time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. We think Cassine is a special place too and we are always thrilled to hear when our visitors enjoy their stay. It's a little bit of a hidden treasure in the heart of Seagrove.

I don't know if you had a chance to explore the old growth cypress forest in the gardens portion of Cassine, but that's another great thing about the complex. The entire property backs up to state forest land with direct access to hiking trails from Cassine. For those that enjoy trail biking or hiking, it is something else to explore.

We are so glad you and your family had a perfect time, and I know you will come back soon - you are a wonderful return guest.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
Olathe, KS
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Stayed here for a week this past summer with my mother, my husband and two small children. The rental is fabulous!! We felt as if were walking into a luxury resort. So clean and beautiful. It is huge. We had tons of space to spread out. The owner has provided just about anything you could need for your stay. The kitchen is fully stocked and we cooked in easily for some meals so that we could spend more time on the beach. The outside patio area is wonderful and the grill outside was quite handy for dinner one night. The kiddos loved the bunk room but spent most of the time in the huge second master with grandma. The added puzzles, games and toys for the kids were such a nice touch and were very welcome in the evening and the one rainy day. The master bedroom and bath is very large. I could have spent the whole week in the huge jetted tub, however the beach was calling. Speaking of the beautiful beach, it is a short walk across the road from the unit. You couldn't ask for a better location! And the beach umbrellas, cart and beach toys in the unit were awesome and quite useful! We spent tons of time on the beach but the unit is well situated. It is a short drive down the road to just about anywhere else nearby you would like to go. Seaside is just a few minutes down the road with great restaurants and shopping. It was just a short jaunt into Panama City for a pirate cruise and a swim with the dolphins and even a movie one night. Or head the other direction for shopping in Destin at the miles of outlet malls. This was an amazing trip and an amazing rental! Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy. One of the reasons we bought the three-bedroom unit was because of the spaciousness. The two master bedrooms really provide a lot of room to spread out. I think the way the livingroom and master open up to the decks also helps it feel expansive. And the master bath is so big it is almost ridiculous. We were thinking about moving a couch in there :).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
Columbus OH
5

First Visit to Seagrove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
After spending a number of years on Kiawah Island, Bald Head, Fripp and Wild Dunes resorts, we ventured here for a week July 7-14th and we were more than pleased. The unit was spotless and the HVAC worked well. The kitchen was well stocked and had plenty of towels and essentials such as dishwasher soap etc. The beach is a 5 minute walk across 30A and if you have little ones, there is a crosswalk that oncoming traffic has to stop when you cross. There are bikes that comes with the unit and they come in handy for the morning rides and my teenage girls used them to go to Seaside each night. I liked staying far away from the Seaside crowds, yet we were close enough to a number of restaurants. The seaside area is a 10 minute bike ride and there are great running and bike paths around. It is also very quiet at night if the little ones need to retire early. Great visit!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Phil. Our first vacations to the coast were to Kiawah too when we first moved to the south. It wasn't until we saw Seagrove Beach that we had this overwhelming compulsion to buy something, and that was when Cassine Station came into the picture. We haven't been to Kiawah since. And we are glad your girls liked the bikes. Thanks for the review. Please come back any time for another stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
Shebyville, TN
5

Great Value and Upscale Taste

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
hooks, hooks, hooks, everywhere-this is what we have needed in our rentals for years, they were so helpful
kitchen stocked with useable items-the big pots came in handy as well as the griddle
well stocked pantry
good washer and dyer that worked well
quiet dishwasher
glassware/cutlery/dishware
great air conditioning
beautiful views
the large balcony
the secluded pool with restrooms handy
so quiet, the walls let in no other sounds from below or to the side of the unit
toys, bins, games
furniture that was sturdy and clean
art
the awesome large bathroom
Everyone bragged on the mattresses
the beach
ease of access to beach, it is aross the street but the street is a two way and we had very little trouble crossing even with children in tow
family atmosphere
architecture of the building
retail of Snappy Turtle under unit was handy for souvenir shopping but no be prepared to travel a short distnace for restaurants, grocery/department stores handy
houses near the unit were very pretty
TVs
space
chairs at table and bar stools
doors and windows
ease of going to Panama City
parking and elevator handy but it would be great to have a luggage cart
bicycles
Owner very friendly and easy to talk with and she has a real love for the property and wants to keep it up-to-date and it shows
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for noticing the hooks! We thought that was our own pecadillo, but every time we went to other vacation rentals we could never find enough places to hang things. We wanted to provide a vacation rental for people like us, and it sounds like we found them! The hooks must have been the first things we put up. I guess the point is, this isn't just a business rental for us, we love Cassine and we try to make it just as comfortable as home for our guests. It's nice to know that effort is recognized. Please come back for a visit any time.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
Biloxi Mississippi
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our second visit to Cassine and if possible it was even better than the first. We spent our Easter break there with our children and grandchildren. We love the condo not only because of it's great location and all the conveiniences but it is so clean and well taken care of that we are truly as comfortable there as we are in our own home. I have hosted Easter dinner there for the past two years. The kitchen is so well equipped that I was able to prepare a wonderful dinner for ten as easily as I could in my own kitchen. There is plenty of room to entertain. Bonnie is so easy to work with and so pleasant . She is always reachable if need be. My grandchildren are still asking when we can go back and we look forward to many more visits. I would give Cassine the best possible rating. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love hearing from our repeat visitors. We've never had a chance to do Easter there. Thanksgiving and Christmas yes (fun times), but Easter sounds wonderful. I bet the weather is just about perfect. Next time I hope you share an Easter dinner recipe with us. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
Kentucky
5

Perfect Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I really enjoyed our week at Cassine! This is our third trip to Cassine Condo #404 and we had a great time once again! The condo has a great location in Seagrove. It is right across the street from the beach! We had plenty of room for our three grown children. They loved using the new bicycles.
The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need! We enjoyed the nice back porch, pool, and Bonnie always has the place sparkling clean! It is a close walk to great restaurants, shopping, and
we enjoy not having to drive everywhere you go. We have been coming to Destin, Sandestin, and Seaside for the last twenty five years. We think Cassine Station in Seagrove is the best deal in town!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Repeat visitors are really the best references we can get. Thank you for coming back. When we were kids, our families liked to go to the same places every summer too, and they became like our home away from home. We hope every guest feels that way about Cassine.

You mentioned walking to restaurants -- we like walking to Flip Flops Grill, just a block or so to the east, the little ice cream store right next to Cassine, GoatFeathers, Cocoons Deli, Angelinas, and Cafe 30A.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
Lenexa, Kansas
5

All the Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo has all the comforts of home. We loved being so close to the beach since we had my parents, my uncle and our 5 and 8 year old kids with us. The condo was spacious for the seven of us in that we didn't feel like we were running into each other.
The walk was easy for all plus the beach cart, chairs, umbrellas and beach toys made the day at the beach enjoyable and very easy in getting there and back. The bikes were a fabulous addition and enjoyed by all adults. We loved having 3 TV's and kids DVD's & CD's on hand. All aspects were thought of regarding kids. The washer & dryer were a great addition especially with kids:)
If you enjoy seafood there are many restaurants and grocery store accessible by a 5 minute car ride. We visited Goatfeather's across the street mnay times to have fresh seafood in the condo.
The condo owner is a pleasure to work with as she is very professional and prompt in every aspect to ensure you have a wonderful vacation. We will be back next year..... I see why this condo books so fast!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. If you liked the TVs, wait until you come back. There's a nice flat-panel large screen TV in the living room now. The guys love watching it. Also, thanks for mentioning GoatFeathers. That's our favorite seafood suppliers. Here's a little secret if you're going to make crab cakes -- buy their premade ones and save yourself a lot of time. We've made them from scratch and we've used their premade ones and, ashamed to admit, their premade mix is much better than ours, and such a time saver. They are so close we just pop down the stairs and across the street when we need anything fresh. Cocoon's Deli is just across on the other side from Goatfeathers, and they have great barbeque.
business
Cassine Dream: Luxury Penthouse, Gulf Views, Beach Access, Pools, Bikes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p177543vb
+1 4048722894
Seaside South Walton
Tallahassee, Fl
5

Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I just had the privilege of spending a few nights in this beautiful condo. It is like a well-designed home at the beach- not a rental condo. Seriously, the owner is a deginer and she leaves nothing for you to need or want. You truly will not need anything for your get away, except a towel and a bathing suit. There are beach supplies/toys/chairs/umbrellas, and a cart in which to carry it all on the short walk to the pristine beach. The water is crystal clear, for miles!
There are tennis rackets and balls for the tennis courts in Cassine.
The decor is professional and inviting. I relaxed more than I ever have on a vacation. The decks are huge and so well- equipped. I fell asleep while reading on the couch. It was so comfortable and the breeze was just right. There are also several nature trails to explore on a bike, or on foot. I am a runner, so I truly enjoyed the flat trail that goes on for miles, right outside the front door.
If you want to forget all your worries and enjoy a place of beauty and solitude, Cassine # 404 is the perfect place for you!
P.S. I forgot to mention that the location of this getaway is ideal- I never had to move my car in 4 days. You are close to everything! The owner supplies two brand new bikes, and they are very comfprtable. It is only two miles to Publix!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Anne, Bonnie is blushing at your kind words. Thank you for being so kind. It's wonderful when we connect with guests and they appreciate the same things we do. That's all we're trying to do with Cassine. When we're there, we get a dose of deep relaxation that has to last us most of the year until our next visit. Ourselves, we've never been much into running, but we enjoy the multi-use path both walking and biking and we're glad you do too. I like to bike over to the Tom Thumb and get an ice cream, or into Seaside and lunch at one of the airstream trailers (I especially like the one with the small barbeque sandwhiches). I don't know if you've had a chance to bike the trails through Watercolor, but it's a fun trip to hop on the bikes and do that. Thanks for visiting us.
Helpful votes: 1/1