Oceanside house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6-8)

Cute and comfy coastal cottage near the beach. Central to the many attractions of beautiful Southern California and Baja Mexico. Newly remodeled 2 bedrooms - 1 bath with fenced front and back yard and patio area. All new furnishings and fully equipped kitchen. Outdoor patio furnishings, barbeque and fire pit. Outdoor and indoor games and toys are provided. Walk, bike, or drive to the beach. Oceanside harbor minutes away. Tandem bike, children sand toys, beach bags, cooler, and beach towels provided for your enjoyment at the beach.

Free long distance nation wide calling, wireless internet, Cox Cable television. Sleeps 6 to 8: 1 queen bed, 2 twin bed, 1 full size sofa bed, and 2 twin size air mattress available for extra sleeping. Pack and play, feeding chair, and stroller available for baby/toddler.

Military families, corporate cliental, and snow birds welcome.

Keywords:

5 Reviews of Property 252905 in Oceanside, California

Cute and Comfy Coastal Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Cute and Comfy Coastal Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252905vb
(760) 439-8130
Oceanside San Diego County
SCOTTSDALE ARIZONA
5

THE BEST LITTLE COTTAGE IN OCEANSIDE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
IF YOU HAVE AN OPPORTUNITY TO RENT THIS HOUSE, DO NOT HESITATE, JUST DO IT!!! IT HAS EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED, AND MORE FOR A GREAT TIME NEAR THE BEACH. CAROL AND CHUCK MAKE YOU FEEL LIKE PART OF THEIR FAMILY (COOKIES AND MILK AT CHECKIN) RATHER THAN RENTERS. THERE IS NOTHING HIDDEN OR NEGATIVE TO REPORT. WE LOVED THE COTTAGE AND WILL RETURN WHEN THE OPPORTUNITY PRESENTS ITSELF.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cute and Comfy Coastal Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252905vb
(760) 439-8130
Oceanside San Diego County
Utah
5

Family Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We enjoyed this clean little cottage. We had our daughter, granddaughter and grandson with us. It was a bit of a walk to the beach, but parking is available beachside. We were able to enjoy the back yard for the grandkids, and had other family members who were visiting the beach as well for a barbeque. It had all the comforts of home. We would stay again for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cute and Comfy Coastal Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252905vb
(760) 439-8130
Oceanside San Diego County
Canton, Ohio
5

Great family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spent 4 days in this house with our family of 6. It was the perfect size for us and very family friendly. We went to the beach, Disney, and a Dodgers game. The home was clean and provided us with all we needed for a great Southern California vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Cute and Comfy Coastal Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252905vb
(760) 439-8130
Oceanside San Diego County
Arizona
5

Nice place, nice owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I would absolutely suggest this rental house to anyone interested. The listing description is honest and accurate. The house is clean, well furnished, and in a great location. It is close to the beach and there are a few restaurants, donut shops, and bars within walking distance. The Red and White Market is less than a block away and very convenient.
The owners are incredibly accommodating and friendly. They provide beach toys and towels, coffee, basic spices, and even a tandem! The backyard has a fire pit, grill, and a big long table for eating outside.
If you are looking for a cozy house in a quaint neighborhood, away from the city, this is a great choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cute and Comfy Coastal Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252905vb
(760) 439-8130
Oceanside San Diego County
Logan, UT
5

Great little cottage near the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My husband and I and our 5 children (ages 9-17) stayed in this clean, comfortable home for 4 nights. The owner met us there and showed us around, which was a nice touch. There was plenty of room and enough mattresses for all of us to sleep, and the sofa bed was very comfortable. (My teen boys slept there, but I tried it out after they commented on it.) The couch was a bit hard, but that was okay because we weren't there to sit around anyway. Our 3 girls shared the 2nd bedroom. Unless you have small children, I don't know how 8 could sleep here.

There were plenty of towels and linens. 5 large beach towels, two beach bags and toys were also in the spacious closet.

The kitchen/dining area was a bit small for our large family, but it wasn't bad. The owner showed us how to extend the table. There were matching dishes for only 6, but there was another set of colorful plastic dishes, so that was fine. The kitchen is well-stocked and had all the pans we needed--which was a lot since we ate nearly every meal there and we are a large family. There are basic seasonings/spices in the cupboard. We don't drink coffee, but they provided everything for those who do. If you do find you need anything, I'd recommend Ralph's (Kroger) grocery store on Oceanside Blvd. The owners even left their discount shopping card for guests to use, but we discovered that Ralph's accepted our Smith's Fresh Values card. (There is a closer neighborhood market too.)

We also enjoyed eating dinner in the private backyard--plenty of chairs and table space there.
Oceanside is a charming town and everything we needed was nearby. We always felt completely safe. The beach was only 2 blocks over and 3 blocks down. (You can't go straight from the home to the beach because there are railroad tracks in the way, and no road.) You can drive and park in the public parking area or take a pleasant morning walk to get there. The beach was never crowded. It was a lot of fun riding the tandem bike around the town and to the beach. The bike has a coded bike lock, so we could lock it up when needed. My son and I rode the tandem bike to go geocaching. I loved it! (There are two nearby, for those of you who geocache.)

I wanted to eat at the nearby Beach Break Cafe because I'd read some great reviews about it, but we never had time. It's only open for breakfast and lunch.

I would whole-heartedly recommend this home to others. We hope to go back again someday!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6