Bigfork estate rental - The Ranch House
The Ranch House
 
  • Bedrooms10
  • Sleeps39
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Bigfork Estate Rental Photos and Description
House, 9 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 33-39)

This property is custom designed for large gatherings like weddings, Family reunions, company retreats home base for the perfect ski vacation. The Flathead valley has so much to offer year around and this ranch is located perfectly to enjoy it all. The property is a welcoming place for you to bring your horses.

The facility is large but has a very cozy feel to it and the state of the art theater is a treat for all. We also have the availability of house cleaning and on sight gourmet meal preparation as well as custom catering. Please call us today so we can help build your personalized vacation and create the memory of a lifetime!

For the fisherman out we are surrounded by lakes and streams and have a Canoe to use and we can provide transport. We are located just 7 miles from both Flathead lake and Swan lake boat ramps and beaches.

The main house has the master bedroom with it's own bath and Jacuzzi tub, two other bedrooms on the main floor and the remainder of the bedrooms are on the second floor. The Guest house has it's own kitchen, bath, laundry and master on the main level and a loft with 1 king and a full bed.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 252835 in Bigfork, Montana

Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

GREAT WAY TO BRING IN THE NEW YEAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was the second time that we brought in the new year here. Like our first visit we arrived to nice inviting and clean house. Each year we have gone with a group of 25+ people and everyone has had somewhere comfortable to sleep. It is close enough to whitefish that many people made skiing day trips. For those that opted to stay at the house for the day there was no shortage of things to do. From hiking around the house, reading books by the fire place to watching movies in the theater room (not hard to do if you follow the instructions that Arlan gave upon arrival.) When we got home we realized we had forgot something that was pricey to replace. With a couple emails sent Arlan found it and had it in the mail to return it to us. The customer service was great and he did what he could to make our stay enjoyable. There is a good chance we will be returning and I would happily recommend the property to large groups looking a nice relaxing vacation.
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Amazing Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I got married over the Christmas holiday. We had 16 people staying in the house and there was so much room still available! The kitchen and living area are beautiful and were a great gathering place for everyone! The theater was a fun place to watch movies, football, and tv. All of the kitchen appliances were very nice so we had big family breakfasts and dinners and ate out for lunch. The scenery is absolutely beautiful, far enough away from town to enjoy the beauty, but close enough for all the amenities Bigfork, Kalispell, and Whitefish offer. Arlan, the owner, was very welcoming and willing to help in anyway we needed him. Thanks so much. We had an amazing time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
plains,mt
1

THANKSGIVING WEEKEND SPOILER........

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our second Thanksgiving weekend there in a row, and needless to say it was not a good returning experience. Things sure do go down hill fast in a years time. There were several major things that did not work, and things that are not advertised correctly. #1 - there is NO tv and or cable connected to the entertainment room. Only Netflix. #2 - the forced air heat was manually shut off at the unit so that we were forced to try and heat 5000 + sq. ft. with wood only. Thankfully with several men exploring the cold premises, we flipped the switch and we had heat. The gas fireplace also was not working. #3 - the cleaning services that you are charged for to stay at this dumpy location is definitely not even close to being worth what you pay. A 10 year old could have done a better job. I personally cannot give this location a positive feedback of any kind and want to warn those that are thinking of going to this location to reconsider your destination. Also while we were there the power went out for 6+ hours and we could not reach the owner to ask him if there was a glimmer of hope that he had a back up generator system...... The kitchen could be stocked better with serving utensils, the oven bakes slow, there was no toilet paper, the bath towels are stained, the Jacuzzi tub in the master bath was filthy, not to mention the outdoor hot tub. There was also an infestation of ants. The location and size is decent but all the problems and dirt far outweigh that.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately in this business we run across guests like this and when you have up to 34 staying at a time, there is bound to be one in the group, from time to timer that is willing to slander our reputation because they couldn't figure out how to operate things. I will address these accusations one at a time to clarify things...

1) No TV in the Theater.
The theater is a full 1080p state of the art projection system and is not a TV.
The bulb has a short life and is very expensive to replace, it is for movies and turn off. We have a wireless system that is connected to wi-fi and has netflix, hulu plus, pandora, vudo, and other movie channels free of charge as well as all hook ups for I Pads and such. It is unfortunate that some guests are not up to speed with technology and fail to ask how to operate things.

2) Heat-
When I returned to the property, the gas valve had been turned off at the fireplace so they turned the pilot off instead or just adjusting the thermostat to turn the heat down also all the batteries had been removed from the thermostat for the furnace.

3)Power outage
Unfortunately we had a power outage because of the snow storm and not much we can do about that....everyone was out of power and not many people have generated power for a 5,000 sq ft home....we just are patient like everyone else, these things happen. I happened to be on the road and out of cell phone range but once i got the message I told them we do have a generator and it's location. I spoke with my land tenant and he said the power was out for about an hour and a half.

4) Cleaning-
One of the problems we have is that when a large group has a lot of kids is that when everyone shows up everyone is running all over in the excitement and the kids make a mess before the parents have a chance to walk through the whole house, just how it goes. As for the Tubs......well never has this been an issue with any other guest. And ants don't live in below zero temps.????

We hope that all the positive reviews clear this issue up.
Helpful votes: 4/11
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Great house + accommodating owner = great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My extended family (about 20 in total) spent a week at the cougar trail ranch. The house and grounds are amazing. Plenty of room for young and old to sit back and relax. Arlan was a great host and always available to answer questions. I've rented other homes on homeaway and list my own vacation property here, so I feel qualified to give Cougar Trail the highest possible recommendation. Thanks again Arlan.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Fairfax, Virginia
5

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect ! ! !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We can't begin to say how happy we were to have stayed at this beautiful property, and how perfect it was for our son's wedding and family reunion! While the pictures show how nice everything is, the house, property, and area are all much more magnificent in real life - when we arrived, our mouths dropped open in awe. Plenty of bedrooms, plenty of space, everything clean and well-maintained - the owner has it all right there (the kids especially loved the in-home theater!). And the property was the ideal setting for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding (they used the separate cottage as their honeymoon suite) - plus we had room to spare for some of their friends to stay. Since we had never been to Montana, this home was in the ideal location for us to do a lot, with Bigfork and Flathead Lake so close and Glacier National Park within easy driving distance. Arlan was quite helpful and made our stay all the more enjoyable (thanks again, Arlan!). We highly recommend this property and look forward to our return (maybe to visit some new grandchildren!).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Seattle, Washington
5

All I can say is WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Just returned from a week with my family at this amazing place. The pictures really don't do it justice. Everything was top rate with elegant decor and attention to details. A fabulous kitchen with everything you'd ever need to cook including spices and condiments. We loved that there were speakers in every room and outside and could crank up the volume and not disturb anyone. There is complete privacy here even though you are fairly close to a road--it's like you are alone in the wilderness. We loved BBQing on the huge covered porch and just enjoying the lovely view with the mountains in the background and deer frequenting the meadows. The owner was very helpful answering any questions and recommending the Showthyme for dinner in Bigfork and Echo Lake Cafe for breakfast. Both places were excellent! Be sure to visit Bigfork--a charming town with galleries, fine restaurants and shops. Our family enjoyed hiking, canoeing in the nearby lakes and rivers, swimming and fishing. My granddaughter caught a large bass right from the edge of the river. This is beautiful country with lots to do if you are adventurous. If you choose to simply enjoy the scenery and the wonderful house and beautiful setting you don't even have to leave. The only negative--we couldn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Seattle
5

Perfect Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This place made our perfect day the perfect day. From the views to the manicured lawns and the house just perfect. Our families hope to get together again and enjoy the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Canada
5

Snowmobiling heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
The place was magnificent and the guided snowmobiling even better. Wer had several catered meals that were better than any restaurant we could have gone to...was just a perfect week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Canada
5

Place was unreal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Was the perfect place for our family reuinion, such a comfortable place inside and out and so nice to find a place to comfortably accomadate our large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Montana's Premier Family Reunion Spot- 15% Off Thru June.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252835
+1 406 260-3058
Bigfork Flathead Lake
San Diego, CA USA
2

Nice house and area, but not a great experience

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The house and area are beautiful, but our vacation was marred by the owner. Through his error, we paid for 7 days and got 6. He agreed to a refund for the day we lost, but to date we have never received the check, despite his assurance at the time that the check had already been written. So renter beware.
Owner's Response: It is a shame that some folks just want something for free and will use something like this to get it.
Helpful votes: 20/32