Vina Del Mar apartment rental - Picture taken from balcony before enclosing it. Awesome unobstructed ocean view.
Picture taken from balcony before enclosing it. Awesome unobstructed ocean view.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Vina Del Mar Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Breathtaking, unobstructed, close (80FT) view to the Pacific Ocean and nearby beach. You can hear the ocean roar at night. No roof tops to look at. On a 8th floor. Brand new building -Purchased May 2009, efficient floor plan. Quality materials and furnishings including fine painting collection of local artists. Perfect NE sun orientation, warm in winter, cool in summer.

Located in Recreo which is a safe and picturesque hilly residential neighborhood close enough to larger shopping areas and 2 blocks from small grocery shops.

Great Location: Not crowded like Viña central's district by the Marina Arauco Mall where traffic could be horrid. You could take a 15 minute walk to street Valparaíso where you'll find plenty shopping, coffee shops, parks and plazas and parks like La Quinta Vergara.

Use their 'colectivos'' which are shared taxi cabs, really cheap transportation. The property is located in between two Metro stations you can walk to, and visit Valparaiso or go to the interior. There are 20 Metro stations from 'Estación Puerto' to Estación Limache', about 30 miles ride. Come ready to walk and use your rented car to travel outside the area. Parking is expensive and not too available. The swimming beach of Caleta Abarca is also really close, 5 to 10 minute walk. You can take a bike ride down the hill connecting with a paved ocean side bike trail coming from Valparaiso all the way to Vina del Mar and Reñaca.

Luxury Facility: The apartment has all top quality furniture carefully selected, including fine leather couches and various native solid wood items. Latest technology Smart TV 47' LED 3D 480 Hertz with Netflix and Hulu Plus A 32' HD 1080p LCD TV and Sony BluRay DVD player on second bedroom, a 26' LG Flat screen TV and DVD player on bedroom 3.

Wireless Internet and land line telephone line (local calls only) included.

Large community room connected to a patio and Summer Pool, plus Sauna and Gym.

The best view of all HomeAway in Viña del Mar: Oceanfront: Views to the Caleta Abarca swimming beach and unlimited ocean views. No other buildings blocking the view. Its like to be in a cruise ship.

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I have lived in Minnesota USA for about 28 WINTERS!!!, have 4 kids all raised in Minnesota. 2 lazy FAT cats (need to get rid of them SOON!!!) and a Pomeranian dog. I am a Chilean from Santiago and my wife is from Minnesota. We love to travel to Chile whenever possible and this condo is our second home away from the frigid artic tundra.... But summers in Minnesota are the greatest thing, so we will stay right there for years to come.

Francisco Almarza purchased this apartment in 2009

I purchased this unit for my family of 6. We travel to Chile at least once a year and my wife and I sometimes 3 times a year. Staying with relatives is wonderful but not very comfortable. I included all the conveniences of a well equipped home in the US, that typically are not included in Chilean vacation rentals. Believe me!! We like summers and also winters in Chile, really any season is great near the ocean. This property is located close to everything and well connected to high speed highways, subway and public transportation of all sorts. If you like complete seclusion and traffic noise free stay, this is NOT the place you are looking for. We like to have access to the city and the may beaches plus a majestic truly unobstructed, first in line view to the Pacific Ocean. We like the good food and wines of Chile and its gorgeous landscape plus skiing in winter, you have to check it out. Various ski resorts are close enough for a days trip, get up early and be at the hill by 9AM (1.75 hours trip). Viña del Mar is one of Chile's most fashionable beach resorts and a great place to take a vacation if you want go to the beach and relax. The town was founded in 1874 as a weekend retreat and garden residence for the wealthy elite from Valparaíso and Santiago, and it has remained a top beach destination for Santiaguinos ever since. Most simply call the city 'Viña' The sight of Viña del Mar's attractive homes, manicured lawns, and golden beaches dotted with colorful surfboards is something of a contrast to the ramshackle streets of Valparaíso. There are plenty of fine beaches here. Viña del Mar is a busy place in summer but with many FUN and diverse activities, close to Santiago, the capitol for a day trip.

Privileged location, with easy access to the city of Viña del Mar, but in a quiet neighborhood. This is a Premium apartment completely equipped in contrast with the typical chilean rentals. You only need to bring your clothing and groceries.

There are plenty high quality linens for 6. All paper, cleaning and basic toiletry products included.

Reverse Osmosis water purification system (200L/day) under kitchen sink. Free wireless network and land line telephone (local calls only). 3 Flat screens, 47' LED 3D, 32' and 26' with BluRay DVD players, one with Netflix, Hulu Plus, Internet TV and Cable TV. Movie collection, board games, cards, binoculars, etc.

17 Reviews of Property 252816 in Vina Del Mar, Chile

Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
5

Excellent property, perfect choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Me and my friends spent four beautiful days in Viña del Mar, and Francisco´s apatment was a perfect choice. He was very kind and helped us in everything we need. The property is huge enough for six people to stay confortable, decorated with very good taste ans quality, the layout and amenities were perfect. It has a terrific oceanview, everything is in perfect conditions, the furniture, the linen and it was clean and neat. My friends and I would love to come back, we surely recomend it to anyone. thank you Francisco!
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
5

We enjoyed our stay and loved the view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Immaculate apartment with all conveniences and a full ocean view. It's located in a nice residential neeighborhood of Vina del Mar within easy walking disctance to cafes, restuarants, stores, and the metro/bus lines. While located high above a busy road, we found that the double paned glass masked the noise. Also, the glassed in sunroom made for a cosy winter space. Francisco, the owner, was very responsive and the local property manager friendly and accomodating. Would love to return someday!
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
5

Exploring Chili in 2013 Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Spent a week in this fabulous location. The view of the country was amazing from the seventh floor residence. The daytime view was just as great as the evening view. Very clean. Had all the accommodations you could ask for. The people were very informative when we had any questions about the country. Alex our driver was AMAZING, down to earth, prompt when he took us places, very courteous. Would recommend this vacation destination for young and old. The winery's were beautiful, food was fantastic. Close walking distance to bakery, sushi, pizza, and fruit stand.
Could have stayed a month. So relaxing.

The Minnesota Six
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
4

Staying in Vina Del Mar, Chile

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and i enjoyed the relaxing vacation very much, as we traveled with her sister and Husband. The accommodations at the Condo were exceptional, with beautiful views every day of the ocean, and passing ships. The condo was decorated beautifully, with a great living room, full kitchen, laundry, very comfortable beds, and two bathrooms. We stayed on the 7 th floor the condo at Arturo Prat 125, which was the perfect floor, as the traffic below was very constant, but not annoying. Transportation for the tours that we went on, every other day to Wineries and City Tours, was arranged by Torismo. The vehicle was very comfortable, and the driver was always on schedule, courtious, and very informative. We would definilly use that service again, if we visit Chile in the future. We also used the Metro train occassionaly, which was very close, and easy to obtain a ticket. Taxi service was available one block away, but we did not use it, as there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Overall we had a great time. The food was good, the wine was excellent, and the local people were very friendly

Ken and Nancy Oksendahl
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
5

great views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this apartment. Views of the water and beach were fabulous, and the apartment was very well-equipped with high-end furnishings. The kitchen was very well-stocked with appliances, dishes, cleaning supplies and even basic spices. Breakfast on the enclosed porch with the sun streaming in was a great way to start each day.

The building is on the last street before a highway and then the coast, so the beach is very close, but you can't just walk across the street and get there. The location is quiet and residential, a short bus or taxi ride or a long walk to more downtown Vina del Mar. For us, this worked perfectly.

A local shopping district with grocery, bakery, fruit-and-vegetable store etc is a five-minute walk away - be sure to ask for directions to this, as it was not easily seen. It is a little trickier and longer to get to the beach, but still a do-able walk. Buses and the metro are all within walking distance, and service is frequent. At night, shared taxis are also readily available and can deliver you to within a short block of the building.

Francisco was incredibly accessible and helpful. We corresponded quite a bit before our stay, and he provided a local phone number through which we could call during our stay with any questions. perfectly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The unit is exactly as advertised, and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Location is walking distance or short taxi ride from the city center, and the unit was nice, clean and well stocked. The only detractor I would note is that we were unable to control the air temp in the unit, so at times it was a bit warm. Otherwise, was a fantastic stay and we recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ashlie, we continually make sure to stock the property and upgrade appliances and anything that needs to be improved or replaced. This summer I am planning to add air conditioning since summers have become warmer over the years.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
Cordoba
5

Excelente !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Maravilloso!! Excelente!!!!! El departamento es impecable!!! Totalmente equipado y una decoracion exquisita!. La vista inolvidable !! Te da la sensaciòn de estar navegando. Muchas gracias Francisco! Ojala podamos volver pronto!!! Nos quedamos con ganas de quedarnos mucho mas tiempo!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
Cordoba
5

Cecilia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Maravilloso!! Excelente departamento ubicado sobre el mar con una vista increible que te da la sensacion de estar navegando!! Pasamos unos dias hermosos en familia disfrutando la comidad y la excelente decoracion y equipamiento del departamento. Muchas gracias Francisco!! Espero podamos volver pronto!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
Santiago, Chile and Flagstaff, AZ USA
4

Lovely view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The kitchen in the apartment was extremely well stocked and even included a spice rack which we used when cooking. The appliances were modern and in good order. The washer and dryer were very quiet and efficient. The bedrooms while small were comfortable. The apartment was cheerfully decorated and felt homey. There were games for the kids to play and DVDs to watch. The terrace was bright and has a great view of the ocean. We all enjoyed using the binoculars which were provided. My daughter used the gym equipment only once and complained it was not in good repair. The swimming pool was kept clean. My only complaint was the street noise which lasted 24 hours a day and restricted the enjoyment of hearing the surf.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Penelope,
Thanks for your great comments. Architectural standards in Chile and Europe are typically smaller than in the USA. 96m2 is considered a mid size condo, but the ergonomics/distribution of this apartment make it very comfortable. In fact we love its size that fits 6 comfortably. Our home in MN its a 5,000SF white elephant were cleaning is a major task. This apartment can easily be cleaned in a couple hours. I am sorry about the gym equipment was not in good repair, that is unapceptable, I will send my complaint to the administration ASAP. In regards to the street noise, we are above the highway, for that we keep the windows closed and forget about it. I am very open regarding this "defect" in the website where I declare "If you like complete seclusion and traffic noise free stay, this is NOT the place you are looking for". Above all I thank you for the great rating of 4 of 5 you gave us. Regards, Francisco Almarza.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unobstructed Pacific Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252816
+1 320-259-9239
Vina Del Mar Chile
5

Departamento sensacional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Maravilloso. Pasamos cuatro días en el mes de febrero inolvidables. El departamento está totalmente equipado, decorado con muy buen gusto, con muebles de primera calidad como así también la ropa blanca. Respecto a la encargada del mismo, es encantadora y nos trató muy cordialmente. Y de la vista sólo puedo decir que es ESPECTACULAR. Sinceramente nos resultó corta la estadía. Volveríamos con mucho gusto. Enzo.Mendoza.República Argentina
Owner's Response: Muchas gracias don Enzo, siempre estamos preocupados de que no falte nada, y hemos descubierto que nuestro departamento sobrepasa lejos a otras propiedades HomeAway del área en cuanto a ubicación y equipamiento.
Helpful votes: 1/1