Seagrove Beach cottage rental - Picture from Dock ~ Seagrove Beach, FL - Relax with a book or enjoy tossing your fishing line into the lake!
Picture from Dock ~ Seagrove Beach, FL - Relax with a book or enjoy tossing your fishing line into the lake!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seagrove Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Vintage charm abounds in this cozy 2-BR lakefront cottage on Eastern Lake’s western shore. Despite its renovation with modern upgrades, 30A Hideaway remains true to its old-Florida roots with warm wood floors, bead board walls and lots of natural light.

Free Bikes included with stay!

Vintage charm abounds in this cozy lakefront cottage on Eastern Lake’s western shore. Despite its renovation with modern upgrades, 30A Hideaway remains true to its old-Florida roots with warm wood floors, bead board walls and lots of natural light. There’s even a hammock and a picket fence. With its main living area on the second level - nestled among the branches of stately oaks - vacationing in this charmer is akin to staying in a comfortable grown-up tree house.

The main living area is one open space including living area, dining area and kitchen equipped with cheery white cabinets and stainless appliances including refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher and microwave oven. The laid-back décor includes a sofa sleeper in the living area, cottage-style dining table for 4 and game table for 2 in the kitchen.

Tucked away off the kitchen is the queen bedroom with pale sage bead board walls and gleaming wood floors. After a day at the beach or on the lake, guests are lulled into a restful slumber by the low hum of the window unit. An additional wall unit in the living area keeps things cool even on the hottest summer days.

Two pairs of French doors open off the living/dining area to the shaded open-air porch offering southeastern views of Eastern Lake. Ample seating allows for casual dining or just relaxing.

Downstairs is a separate entrance for the second bedroom and bath with a screened porch offering protection from the elements while allowing guests to enjoy lake breezes.

Past the picket fence, an elevated walkway leads to the dock with built-in seating. Its southern exposure offers full lake views, in addition to sunrises and sunsets over the gulf in the distance.

Located just one mile east of Seagrove Plaza and 3 miles east of Seaside and Watercolor, this cottage is within easy proximity to all the shopping, dining and special events unique to Scenic Highway 30A, while still feeling like it’s away from it all. Public beach access with parking and public restrooms is less than 2 miles to the east along Scenic Highway 30A. Included in your stay enjoy the complimentary Royal Amenity Program two adult bikes.

30A Hideaway is pet-friendly for an additional fee.

Bedroom 1 Queen bed, TV, private bath with combination tub/shower and single vanity = sleeps 2

Living/Dining Area Sofa sleeper, flat screen TV, dining table seats 4 = sleeps 2

Kitchen (NW corner) Stainless appliances including refrigerator/freezer, dishwasher, electric range/oven and microwave

Bedroom 2 Queen bed, TV, private bath with separate entrance located downstairs.

Parking: 2 cars, gravel drive

All rates and/or descriptions are subject to change. Although every precaution is taken, errors do occur.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 252764 in Seagrove Beach, Florida

Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
average rating of 4.081081 based on 37 reviews
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Saxonburg, PA
4

Love the lake in the backyard!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I loved the cottage's decor and being next to water. We loved the dock over the water and sat out there in the evening - no bugs when we were there! If it were warmer we would have eaten every meal out there as well. This cottage had everything we wanted. The only complaint I have is that it is right next to the main road and there is road traffic noise when outside and when using the dock. But all the other features made up for the car noise.

Manager responded on 1/27/2014:
We are so glad you enjoyed the charming 30-A Hideaway! Please allow us to host your next vacation here on the beautiful Beaches of South Walton!
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Birmingham, AL
4

Cozy Cottage on the Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The cottage was very nice and cozy. Sofa in living room is a little worn. Could use some new pillows to sleep on, but otherwise it was a great location. We would stay there again.

Manager responded on 12/3/2013:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the popular 30-A Hideaway. We are delivering new pillows, per your suggestion. Thank you for staying with us and please come again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Paris, IL
3

Good Mangement average property

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Top part of the house was nice bottom part was not so nice: It was a shame because the bottom part had a lot of things that could have been outstanding if properly care for: Management was very professional and helpful: Would not stay there again but would check with company for another rental:
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Somerville, AL
4

First Time On The Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Cute cottage, and a great get-away. I would stay there again.

Manager responded on 11/14/2013:
The newly remodeled "30A Hideaway" is perfect for a relaxing getaway! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to booking your next vacation soon!
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Spring, TX
5

review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
very nice

Manager responded on 10/16/2013:
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at "30-A Hideaway"! We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Altamont, TN
1

Do not rent this place!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Do not rent this place! Downstairs bedroom no electric power-

Condition in the rental place horrible! With separate entrances to bedrooms-very noisy location and not fresh smell-they used de-bugging sprays before our arrival-smelled "fishy and unpleasant" There were wall air condition units-so noisy you can not sleep-especially
when downstairs bedroom was not functionning-due to lack of
electricity in the outlets-we had to move upstairs with my family to
spend a night in the living room-on unfolded sofa bed-with very
uncomfortable mattress-when maintanence came to fix the problem-
he could not do it-and said they will call electrician next day.That was
Labor Day weekend-and when we moved out-asking for money
charged back -we had to send e-mails and phone calls to explained like that was our fault the rental was not in "workable" condition.
Eventually after 10 days-we received 1/2 of the cost from almost 1200$-charged back to our visa-with no explanation -why only that much for 1 night we spent there-when asked for explanation-no response to our email!
That was THE WORST experience EVER-



communicate with the management-in result received only 1/2 of the charge after 11 days of waiting!There was no explanation from the management-why we received only 1/2 of the cost back-email was send to management asking for explanation-no response-Is that how you treat your customers who paid almost $1200 for the stay!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Hoover, AL
1

Smelled

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Complained that the rental smelled 4 times to the rental company. They came once to try to correct the problem,but it was never okay. We lived with a strong fried food smell for the entire vacation. The only way to stay inside was to leave windows open, which impacted the air conditioning.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Heber Springs, AR
5

Charming Lake Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We love to vacation in the Seagrove Beach area and have rented several properties on the beach through different rental companies and VRBO. Even though this property was not on the beach,it had easy access by kayak and by car. We were easily able to park down by the beach access at the end of the road. The property is on Eastern Lake and is very charming. The furnishings were top notch and we had so much more room than we've had at other properties. The management company, Royal Beach Properties, was so easy to work with and communicated with us by email prior to our stay. Was the best rental experience we've ever had.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Chelsea, AL
5

A Very Enjoyable Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would love to give this property a poor review, just to keep this place to ourselves, however this place is wonderful. I will begin with addressing the drawback that some have mentioned. Yes it is right next to 30A, and yes there is road noise from passing traffic. With that said, it is not that bad, and the unit is set on a section of 30A that does not receive that much traffic. At no time did we find it annoying or distracting.
Now for the good...Despite being next to 30A, the setting of the property feels very secluded. There are numerous beautiful trees and foliage that separate you from the bike path and road. It feels like you have your own private getaway. The dock was a perfect place to store our kayaks, where each day we would paddle out to the Gulf. The inside of the unit was great as well...very clean with every amenity we could ask for. This place has a lot of old town charm and character. The screened in porch overlooks the trees and lake with stunning views. Our girls (and us) enjoyed the fact that the living quarters were separate between the upstairs and downstairs, although if you have small children this may be a drawback. It is great for families with teenagers or two couples that want to share a rental. The unit met and exceeded our expectations in every aspect. The property manager (Royal Beach Vacations) was very courteous and thoughtful. We felt very welcomed and at home from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We will definitely return to this property and highly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Renovated 2 Bdrm Cottage on Lake, Great for 2 Couples, Pet ok -25% off Spring
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252764vb
+1 866 534-0841
Seagrove Beach South Walton
Mandeville, LA
5

Great Stay on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is my third time staying at 30A Hideaway and this was the best ever. I love the new addition downstairs and the screen porch on the deck. This is the great vacation rental.

Manager responded on 6/18/2013:
Welcome back! We are thrilled to hear you had your best time yet at 30A Hideaway and we can't wait for your next visit!
Helpful votes: 1/1