Holden Beach house rental - View from private walk way to beach
View from private walk way to beach
 
  • Bedrooms12
  • Sleeps36
  • 12 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Holden Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 12 Bedrooms, 12 Baths, (Sleeps 32)

This beautiful new construction is located along North Carolina's pristine coastline. Holden Beach is nationally recognized as one of America's premier family beaches and is home to Ocean Spray.

This amazing rental property features a whopping 12 bedroom and 12 bath floor plan that provides accommodations 32 people with elevator. Guests may choose from among the 4 Master Suites, complete with king beds, HDTV, and private baths. There are also 4 rooms with both queen and twin beds, 2 rooms with queens and 2 rooms with double bunks. ALL bedrooms have their own private bath.

The large living(32 x 22) area features plenty of seating for those big family gatherings. It also has a 36' television for those wishing to keep up with their favorite programs. In the game room (30 x 22) on the next level, football fans will go wild over the 70' large screen HDTV.

The cooks in the family will be anxious to showcase their culinary skills in the oversize kitchen outfitted with a 5 burner cook top, double oven, double refrigerators, as well as 2 microwaves. A double washer and dryer combination makes handling the laundry situation convenient for your guests.

If you are in the mood for a midnight swim, there's a private pool. You can watch the waves roll in or the sun set over the horizon on one of the large decks overlooking both the Atlantic Ocean and the Intra coastal Waterway.

This property is textbook perfect for a wide variety of functions such as Bible study groups or spiritual retreats, family reunions, or office getaways.

It also goes without saying that it is unsurpassable as a wedding location. Just check our reviews below to hear from some of our brides and grooms that we've been privileged to host. (please email for additional wedding photo's)

We welcome the happy sounds of your children frolicking in the surf.

It is a non-smoking property, no pets and is wheelchair accessible.

Please take a moment to review our photo portfolio and we sincerely hope that you will make Ocean Spray your place to stay the next time you visit the beautiful coast of North Carolina.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 252733 in Holden Beach, North Carolina

12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect Beach Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I rented this amazing home for our beach wedding last weekend. It was PERFECT! We had the ceremony on the beach right in front of the house and had the reception on the deck and in the lower level living room (we moved the furniture). The house had everything we could have ever asked for-beautiful views, plenty of space, kitchen with all tools and gadgets, etc... We had 32 people at our wedding and there was plenty of room for a separate cocktail hour, dinner, and even room for dancing later in the evening. The home owner was a delight to work work throughout the process. We are already trying to come up with a reason to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
FL
5

Great vacay house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Such a beautiful and cozy house to stay in if you have alot of people! Fun place for families. We enjoyed everything about it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
To start, it was a genuine pleasure working with the owners of this property. It exceeded our expectations when we got there! The pictures do not do it justice. It is the most beautiful beach and house we have ever stayed at. The house itself was spotless, has a perfect layout with bathrooms in each room, and more than enough space to accommodate 7 families. The spacious kitchen had everything we needed. The kids LOVED the large pool. The adults hung out on the balcony over looking the ocean every night. Outdoor showers and hoses to clean off after spending a wonderful day at the gorgeous beach...The beach is large, not crowded, and has lots of shells. I could go on and on! We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
Pennsylvania
5

Perfect Wedding Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Like previous guests, I spent a lot of time online looking for a beach house that would accommodate our large family comfortably. This home was perfect. I have never rented a home that was so fully stocked with everything we could have ever needed (multiple coffee makers, two washers and dryers, many beautiful place settings of dishes and flatware, etc - even a flour sifter!). I also appreciated dealing directly with the homeowner and not a rental management company. Craig went above and beyond to remedy any concerns we had during the week.
We enjoyed perfect weather the first half of the week. On Thursday our daughter got married at a lovely chapel in Wilmington followed by a small dinner reception at the beach house. The porches worked out beautifully for the cocktail hour and we had the dinner inside. Using recommendations from this site, we had Lori Eaton do our catering. She is awesome and prepared an amazing feast. I recommend her highly. Joe Durivage of Myrtle Beach DJ's knocked it out of the park as the DJ.
The weather was not so nice on Friday; however, the house is so spacious that we all could still have a good time without getting cabin fever.
Our group included 9 children under the age of 5. We waited until the last day to show them the elevator! That impressed them almost as much as the beach.
Also, the pool is quite lovely. The beds are comfortable. My parents mentioned today how great the mattress was. The house is well thought through. Craig has done a fabulous job on it. I would definitely recommend this property to all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
Ohio
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have 31 in our group and needed 12 bedrooms for our family reunion. Craig was very helpful and the house was wonderful. It was great having a bathroom for every bedroom and we never felt cramped. We especially enjoyed the porches on each end; one having a view of the ocean, the other having a view of the marsh (complete with a deer every morning.) We rented bicycles and kayaks and had fun playing in the waves, kayaking the calmer waters of the nearby estuary, and biking the quiet street. We liked the fact that it wasn't crowded, is easy to get to on the weekends, and family friendly. It was a bit farther from the ocean than our previous house which for those with babies made it not quite as beach friendly, but it certainly didn't bother the rest of us.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I can't speak highly enough about Ocean Spray!!

I can't speak highly enough about Ocean Spray!!
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
I can't speak highly enough about Ocean Spray Beach House! After searching up and down the North Carolina coast and into South Carolina, for the perfect house to sleep our large family and to be the beach wedding/venue of our dreams- I luckily found this remarkable place! Not only did it comfortably sleep our group of 32, it allowed us mid-week check in (which is next to impossible to find anywhere) to have a Saturday ceremony.

The decor is updated and beautiful, giving you that perfect "beach retreat" feel. And the view is gorgeous! Being in a gated community to me was a plus, knowing that there wouldn't be a ton of random people cruising by...

With a guest list of around 120 people the space never felt crowded. The pool area is more than big enough for tables (we had 12 6-top rectangular tables and could've had more). The left side of the carport was a perfect dance floor with room for tables for people to watch and mingle. And we even used the right side for Cornhole! The first floor balcony was our buffet line, gift table, candy buffet, and cake table area- and yes, more than enough room!!

We think of this dream wedding/week everyday! Our guests are still talking about how perfect it was and we all highly recommend it!

Craig was very helpful with any questions we had along the way and he has done a beautiful job with this dream of a house!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Hi Craig and Vickie!



Ashley and I would just like to say thank you! Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and everyone was complementing us on how beautiful your house was. The pictures you have really don’t do any justice for how spectacular the house truly is. We had about 30 guests that stayed and we never once felt cramped! It was our first time to Holden Beach and it most certainly will not be our last. Thank you again so much and you will be hearing from us in the future when we decide to come down and stay again!



Mike and Ashley
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

PERFECT WEDDING WEEKEND!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Craig,

Our Sept. 22nd. wedding weekend at your Holden Home was more than we could have ever expected. Perfect weather and absolutely beautiful! Lots of space and great inside for a large group of aprox. 60 for sit down dinners. We had plenty space for the DJ, dancing and Bartender on the deck.

Lori Eaton catered our meals for the weekend. She's exceptional in her professionalism and detail given to everything. She even served cookies to the rooms where people were getting dressed for the wedding and provided snacks for the guys watching the game. We would highly recommend her!

The photographer from Myrtle Beach commented it was one of the most beautiful spots on the beach he had ever seen. His first wedding on Holden. Check out Ryan Smith's Photo Blog for his comments" about your home" and photos from the Holden Beach wedding.

Thank you for providing such a exceptional home and location. We have memories to last a lifetime!

Krista and Paul
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

AWESOME HOME MAKES AN AWESOME TRIP!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is the second time that we have stayed at this owner's house. The house was better than described. The pictures simply do not do it justice! The view is absolutely breathtaking! The house is beautiful and more than ready to make your stay a vacation to remember. The owner is great to work with and extremely accomondating. Food Lion, Walgreen's, and other businesses are a close drive away if you forgot anything.

If you are looking at this house, PICK IT! You will NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
12 Bedroom OCEAN FRONT! Perfect for Family Retreats, WEDDING, Bible Studies
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252733
+1 410 804-8670
Holden Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Perfect house for our wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I had our wedding at this beautiful home on September 15, 2013. It was such a wonderful experience that all of our friends and family want to go again! The house was very nice, clean, and well equipped for lots of people. We had our wedding out on the beach in front of the house and held our reception on the beautiful large decks overlooking the AMAZING sunset. This home was well thought out for large groups but also had a cozy feel. Craig, the owner, gladly answered all of my questions before the wedding. Overall, we had a wonderful wedding and four day stay at this great house!
Helpful votes: 3/3