Venice condo rental - Sunset at the Gazebo
Sunset at the Gazebo
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Venice Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The community of Aldea Mar (village by the sea) is ideally situated on Venice Island close to town yet far enough away for solitude and relaxation. The Aldea Mar property is unique in that the private beach is only a very short walk from the back door, the large heated swimming pool is even closer and the oversized putting green is just behind our unit. Shuffleboard is also available on site as well as a large clubhouse for scheduled activities and private parties.

Our unit is in the perfect location situated in the middle of the community. Everything is close yet the location is very quiet. This is a single story unit so there are no stairs to climb and you have easy access from parking in the covered carport to the unit as well as to the many amenities that Aldea Mar offers.

Our two bedroom unit will sleep 4 with plenty of room to entertain guests. Flatscreen TVs are in the bedroom and living room (HD cable) and the recently decorated living room will give you a fresh feel for the Florida gulf coast. There is a full kitchen with upgraded appliances as well as a full size washer and dryer for your use. High speed internet is available (wired or wireless) as well as an on site printer/fax. We have fishing poles, shuffleboard equip., beach chairs/towels and putters (for weekly putting events with your neighbors) for your use.

Rentals are monthly but we can rent for a shorter period of time during the off season. Our home is renter ready with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. Need a bike? We have that too!

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

To me Florida is all about the great weather and fishing. Aldea Mar is a fantastic community and we have enjoyed making new friendships at our southern home. The beach is beautiful, uncrowded and is nice all year round. Sure does beat the crowds and the short NJ shore season. We live outside Philadelphia and would much rather take the 2 hour plane ride to paradise.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Aldea Mar is a special place where renters are welcomed and owners have a bond around a very unique community. Guests describe Aldea Mar as a very special hideaway that has solitude yet is close to everything.

I have not found another location on Venice Island that offers a private beach, large heated swimming pool, shuffleboard and an oversize putting green for on site activities. The large clubhouse is always the center for group functions where renters can meet one another and form friendships. The gatherings at the gazebo for the sunsets is a must do and another way to meet your neighbors.

10 Reviews of Property 252731 in Venice, Florida

Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fayetteville, PA
5

Eli, Husband, and Father

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We love Venice, FL. This is our 6th year returning to Venice during the Winter - our second visit to Aldea Mar. When we first rented in Aldea Mar we fell in love with this community. It has the largest outdoor heated pool of any of the other places we have rented. Even on a cool day we found the pool still warm enough to enjoy. In addition, there are many biking paths available in Venice and the surrounding towns. There are lots of local activities providing guests of all ages with something fun to do.
The pictures of this property do not begin to capture its ambiance. It is equipped with everything you might need to make your stay most enjoyable. From the moment I first contacted the owner I knew we were dealing with an owner who had pride in the property he was renting. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this property that was our home away from home when the weather at home was frigid!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Yorkshire, England
5

Perfect relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I spent 2 weeks at this condo from end April to early May, and combined it with a trip to Alabama to visit our daughter. How I wish we could have stayed longer - it was so hard to leave. Apart from one day of rain, the weather was ideal - just right for sunbathing and swimming at the large pool, and most days for swimming in the ocean or just collecting shells on the beach - all of which was within 3 minutes walk. I loved the private access to a mostly deserted Golden Beach - you couldn't get a better location than Aldea Mar. There were few people around at this time - mostly owners, sometimes with their children or grandchildren - so it was very quiet & peaceful; just what we needed.

The condo itself has everything you could possibly ever need and more. We really liked having the carport just next to the entrance - very convenient. It is easy to do washing, and the kitchen has everything you need for preparing meals should you wish to stay home. We usually had lunch in the condo and looked for different restaurants in the evening. We liked the Bonefish Grill, but there are so many to choose from. We had some difficulty with TV settings when we arrived, but the owner quickly resolved that for us. The rental paperwork was made simple for us, despite the fact that we were both overseas & in different countries - the owner was most accommodating.

I can only reiterate everything everyone else has said. I would totally recommend this condo and Aldea Mar. It was a completely positive experience, a wonderful break and I sincerely hope we can repeat it in the future. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada
5

Aldea Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful November at this unit. It is well appointed with a new fridge and stove and everything you could want for cooking needs. The unit itself is very well laid out, bright and cheery with T.V.'s in the main great room and both bedrooms - although we only used the main one. We did have some electrical & telephone problems the first week; however, everything was rectified to our satisfaction.

Since we used to own a condo in the area years ago, we were familiar with the complex but I had forgotten how lush and well maintained it is. Have met and will miss our new found friends, especially the evening 'sunset' group at the gazebo.

During our vacation my husband suffered some heart problems and had to use the Venice Regional Hospital. I have nothing but praise for their concern and efficiency especially since we are Canadian and had to have all procedures pre-authorized by our insurance carrier. Hopefully, in the future, we can return to Venice and in particular this unit. Thank you, our hosts, for giving us the opportunity to rent your unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Matthews, North Carolina
5

The best place in Venice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I rented this condo for the month of September. As first time renters, we were very selective in the location of the unit. The Aldea Mar subdivision, where this condo is located, is a prime spot for people who enjoy a quiet living area with easy access to nearby attractions and venues. The beach and pool are a couple minutes walk away, with the pier, Jetty, and downtown Venice areas just moments in a car. We found the condo very charming and excellently equipped with household items. It, along with the subdivision, private beach, pool and putting green, were all clean and well maintained. We spent our time swimming, fishing, looking for shark teeth, enjoying beautiful sunsets on the beach, and walking down the shop and restaurant lined streets of Venice. My wife even found a yoga class taught on the beach. Sarasota is about 20 miles away and provided additional activities. We were even visited by our 1 year old granddaughter and the condo nicely accommodated her and our daughter and son-in-law.
Overall, we truly enjoyed our time at this condo and would highly recommend it for people wanting to relax. We're looking forward to returning in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Richmond, VA
5

Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
When our original vacation plans fell through, we started looking for a place on the FL Gulf Coast. Since this was last minute planning, I didn't think we'd be able to find a place. But this property owner was more than willing to expedite the paperwork and finalize a contract with only a few days until our arrival! Everything, yes everything, was just as described and pictured. Fantastic fridge and range in the kitchen, super large washer & dryer, awesome Weber grill, nice beds & bedding, gorgeous vaulted living area, and just about anything you think you might need for your stay is already there!

The Aldea Mar complex is fantastic. Beautiful landscaping, well-kept common areas, clean and secluded. This particular unit is in a nice quiet area with covered parking right at your door (never get that in a high-rise complex!). The view out back is quite lovely (including newly refurbished putting green) and the stroll to the pool and beach is not long. The pool is large and well-maintained, with plenty of chairs and tables around the pool deck. The beach is very private and great for sittiing in the sand, shelling (including shark teeth!), and swimming. The people are very friendly and respectful, and we had fun meeting folks on the beach at sunset. We felt very safe and at home here. The owner was quick to respond to any questions or issues and was easy to contact by phone and email.

The small downtown Venice area is nearby and is a great place to shop and eat. The kids especially liked the Soda Fountain restaurant. Venice is also a great location for day trips. We visited the Mote Aquarium in Sarasota, watched people fish on Sharkey's Pier, played at Caspersen Beach, Manasota Beach, and Siesta Key Beach, explored the Myakka State Park, went shelling on Sanibel Island, attended a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game and 2 Port Charlotte Stone Crabs baseball games. Did I mention that we became obsessed with finding shark teeth and other fossils? We brought home 2000 teeth and lots of other fossil pieces!! Whether you want a calm and relaxing vacation or have the need for adventure, you can do it all from here. We definitely would love to come here again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
West boylston MAssachusetts
5

Ed and Ellen Jan 1 to Jan 31 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Wish we were permanent winter residents of Aldea MAr, Venice Florida! It's delightful!
Best location in Venice.!One floor living , putting green, pool beach access,all less than 200 steps from the door. Town's center, remarkable library, churches, shops, resturants......all a flat 5 minute walk away, The bikes provided on site open up another world of exploration of intracoastal waterway , hidden beaches, the fishing pier . Sarasota and all its cultural offerings and airport are 30minutes away Owners provided EVERYTHING you might need and promptly replaced disfunctional range with a 5 burner 2 oven model I'd love to have at our home. Perfect setting for the young and young at heart NO need to move the car . Friendly residents and renters all willing to share ideas and experiences at their community gatherings or just smile and let you snooze by the pool. Dolphins, pelicans and sunsets enriched every day on the shell strewn beach.Wish January had 120 days at ALdea Mar!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Sterling, Illinois
5

A Real Delight!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I find it difficult not to go too far in expressing my positive feelings for this property. The owner was most accommodating and responsive to our needs. My wife and I found this unit to be so comfortable, and its location offers unlimited possibilities for both relaxing and recreation. The social net working Aldea Mar offers to its residents and guest leads to a feeling of genuine acceptance, simply stated, you are quickly included in all activities the complex offers. I would have no regrets recommending this property to friends or family. As a matter of fact, this property experience has been so relaxing and comforting we will certainly return. You have to love Aldea Mar, and especailly this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Vienna VA
5

Aldea Mar is a fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This was our fifth consecutive stay in Aldea Mar - first time for this unit. This condo was very well equipped and comfortable. We'll book it again. Good beds, two full bathrooms, a functional kitchen and washer/dryer - what more do you need? A two minute walk down a tree lined path to the heated pool...and another minute out to the beach.

This is a great unit in a unique community of small villas with private pool and private beach access. If you want elevators and parking garages, look elswhere. This is a great beach front vacation destination!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
pennsylvania
5

Comfortable Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family was lucky enough to stay at this lovely condo. We had small children and it was a wonderful setup. There are two bedrooms. The master has a brand new furniture and a plasma screen TV. THe other bedroom has twin beds that were perfect for my children. The 2 bathrooms provided enough privacy. THe kicthen is well equipped. Everything was clean and in working order. There is a nice dining area and a large family room. It is close to the pool and a short walk to the beach. The putting green is right out the back door. There is nice mix of retirees and families, so it makes for a relaxing atmosphere. If you have a rainy day or just want to get off the beach, I recommend a short trip to Sarasota. THere is a great aquarium and you can also go to Siesta Key and explore.
If you want to fish or go on a boat there are people close that can take you for a charter.
The town of Venice is very cute with nice shops and very friendly people. There is a lovely town park that is nice to walk around especially at night.We went to an ice cream store in town that was very popular.
This is a great spot and a very comfortable condo. You will feel right at home here.
The owner was very helpful in making sure we were comfortable and that any questions we had were answered.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Venice Island Condo on the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252731vbi
(610) 388-3565 (home)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Columbia, MD
5

Thumbs up

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The unit is clean and very comfortable. The Aldea Mar complex features well maintained grounds and a great pool, and is located right on Venice Beach on the Gulf of Mexico. The WiFi in this unit was a big asset for us, and the BBQ grill, because we love to grill dinner. Beautiful sunsets from the beach. Great location; it's just a walk to anywhere on Venice Island, too. The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. Could not ask for more. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children