Bellingham house rental - Private brick patio complete with fire pit and gas BBQ
Private brick patio complete with fire pit and gas BBQ
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bellingham House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8-10.

This Contemporary Northwest home is conveniently located in Bellingham's most upscale neighborhood. Directly across the street from Bellingham Bay, this home is just a 10 minute walk from historic Fairhaven. You'll find plenty of boutique shops, waterfront parks, and restaurants nearby this relaxing getaway.

This private 1 story home offers a fully-equipped kitchen with high-end appliances including a Viking Range stove and a double oven. The landscaped gardens offer privacy and beauty year-round. A large brick backyard patio is complete with a built-in fire pit and gas BBQ.

Plenty of outdoor activities are located nearby including several hiking and biking trails. Mount Baker is an 1 1/2 hour drive away where you can ski, snowboard, or sled during the winter months.

Enjoy a welcoming home with your family or friends!

12 Reviews of Property 252729 in Bellingham, Washington

Fairhaven Area Estate
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
cedar, Minnesota
5

Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The house was perfect for a large family or two families. The kitchen has so much space everyone can hang out while cooking or just be in that area for games or sitting and talking with a great view of the backyard. Plenty of sleeping with large bedrooms. All and all just a nice place to rent. Plenty of things your can walk to or ride bike also with children..
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
5

Perfect Family Gathering Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Bellingham Getaway was the perfect place for our family who came in from across the country for a wedding. We loved the kitchen setup and the large dining table, double ovens, large refrigerator - - in fact, didn't even venture to Bellingham's dining scene because it was more fun to cook together and eat in. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and glasses. We had great weather so the back yard was ideal with the patio table and chairs. The outdoor toys were appreciated by our grandson. This home is in a very desirable Bellingham neighborhood and it is a great area for walks. Bellingham Bay is very visible from the front yard and the sunsets this time of the year were gorgeous. There is plenty of parking at the house. We can't wait to get back to Bellingham to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
Bremerton Wa
5

Perfect place for family to gather on wedding weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This home was everything we saw in the photos and then some. Our son got married in Bellingham and we rented the Fairhaven Area Estate for the entire weekend. There were plenty of beds to allow for two sets of Grandparents, and other family members that were from out of town. We enjoyed some very nice meals from the beautiful kitchen. I appreciated the double oven and gas range when cooking for the large crowd. The living room was a comfortable place to relax and visit. There really is no way that a hotel could have met our needs as well as this home did. We will be looking for a good reason to gather there again. The property manager was very pleasant to deal with, making the entire experience top notch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
Seattle area
5

Impromptu weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We decided on a Thursday that it would be nice to take a long weekend. We were able to reserve the house by Friday and drive out on Sat. The house was big enough for our two families, the kids loved that all 3 of them could sleep in the same room and the adults loved the large open kitchen and dining area. There were 4 adults and 3 kids and everyone had plenty of space and enjoyed the trip. We will definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
Alta, WY
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Great house and property management.
Everything was perfect for our visit and we felt like we were in our own home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
British Columbia
4

Beautiful Location near Fairhaven, Washtington

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My girlfriends and I rented this home for 3 days in March 2011. We had beautiful weather, the cherry trees were in blossom and the daffodils were in bloom. There was plenty of room for all of us, two of us had our own rooms and the kitchen was great for cooking with two ovens! We were able to eat in and sit at the large dining table and we watched a couple of movies in the living room with the comfy leather couch. There was no traffic and it was incredibly quite. The streets are quiet and we went for a long walk on our last morning there. It was a short drive to Fairhaven and we had a wonderful afternoon walking around town but it was also not too far from Bellis Fair or the outlet malls, which we took advantage of visiting as well. I would definitely rent this place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
Bellingham, WA
5

Wonderful home in a perfect setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Great home to spend the holidays! The spacious kitchen and dining areas made for the perfect place to prepare and devour our Thanksgiving meals. Nice quite rooms for kids (bunk beds) and adults alike. Having historic Fairhaven so close was another wonderful positive in addition to easy access from I-5. The "staff" was also wonderful to deal with. Truly a wonderful experience all around!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
Des Moines, WA
5

Great Family Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This is a great house for a family get away. We rented it over the holidays and had a great time. Its large enough to give everyone their privacy but cosy enough for everyone to enjoy. Well equipped with everything needed. Fairhaven is a super little town with lots of good restaurants.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
Louisiana
5

Perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This beautiful place has everything a family could possibly need for a home-away-from home stay...games for the kids, books, DVDs, a fabulous kitchen and gathering place, beautiful yard for relaxing or playing, and a washer and dryer! Whatever our day held, it was wonderful to return in the evenings. It was great to be close to Fairhaven and to have easy access to I-5.

Everything was well-stocked, very clean, and the owners were easy to reach, very helpful and communicative.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fairhaven Area Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252729
+1 206 923-8981
Bellingham Northwest Washington
Seattle, WA
5

Beautiful family home that felt just like home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family's stay at this beautiful family home was extremely enjoyable. We loved cooking breakfast and dinner in the well organized; well equipped kitchen. We then all sat around the large dining table that comfortably fit all 11 of us. We enjoyed the garden area and the beautiful plants. I slept just like I was in my own bed at home and that has never happened before on a trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway