Punta Cana condo rental - Aquamarina Complex
Aquamarina Complex
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Punta Cana Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom + Maid's Quarter, 2 1/2 Bathrooms, Living and Dining Room, Sleeps 6

Our luxury apartment is located in the Aquamarina II complex at the center of the Cap Cana’s Marina, the biggest inland marina of the Caribbean with a fine array of elegant gourmet restaurants and specialty boutiques. Once the third stage of the Marina is completed, it will be able to birth 500 yachts. It will be the only full service marina in a 400 kilometer radius between the Turks and Caicos and Puerto Rico, accommodating all types of yachts.

The Aquamarina Condominiums offer the best of both worlds – the relaxation and beauty of the beach and the dynamic attractions of a marina. The Marina is fully operational, and has boat slips available for yachts up to 150 feet.

The charming canals that are along the Marina will take you back to 17th-century Venice. For your convenience, mini-steamboats will whisk you to wherever you wish to go and they are also called vaporettos like their Italian counterpart.

Our luxury apartment is a modern and comfortable home away from home!!!

Great Location: Known as the World’s New Great Destination, Cap Cana is located on the eastern tip of the Dominican Republic, just ten minutes away from the Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ). One of the busiest airports in the Caribbean Region, with direct flights connections to many mayor cities world-wide including New York, Miami, Atlanta, Madrid, Paris, Frankfurt, Rome, Milan, and Moscow, among others.

Gated Community: Cap Cana is an exclusive, luxurious resort and a real estate gated community well known for its ambitious dimensions, impeccable array of services and amenities, and incomparable architectural design that blends perfectly with its Caribbean natural surrounding beauty.

Fishing and Beach Paradise: Located only five miles away from one of the most abundant fisheries in the Caribbean and close to the heart of the largest humpback whale sanctuary in the world, fishing season in Cap Cana is every season.

Blessed with miles of pristine white sand beaches and 365 days of sunshine; Cap Cana is a magical destination filled with natural beauty which makes it a true and romantic paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

I am from Dominican Republic. I have spent most of my life in the USA and I am proudly returning to my roots. I love to travel and enjoy the great things in life. I felt in love with Cap Cana and decided to share my passion with the people willing to visit our little piece of Paradise. I love golf, boating and the beach life.

Aquamarina Rentals by Lux Vacations purchased this condo in 2009

I chose to buy in Cap Cana because they have the best white powdery beach I ever saw with pure crystalline turquoise water. The Cap Cana development is incredible, great finishing touches in the apartment, huge areas, lovely and safe community and great neighbors.

The Cap Cana Marina is the heart of all the Cap Cana's activities year round. It is a bursting place with elegant and chic restaurants, shops and nightlife. The apartment has the best of both worlds the peace and tranquility of the beachside and the activities and liveliness of the Marina. Its location in a second floor provides privacy to all the guest.

37 Reviews of Property 252635 in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 37 reviews
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

Spectacular condo in a quiet community

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
To start with the conclusion: we would definitely go back and we highly recommend staying at this condo.

We traveled to Cap Cana with our four children ages 6, 8, 11, and 13 for February vacation. This GIGANTIC condo is located in a very safe, gated community.

The beach and the pool(s) were a short walk (with no shoes needed) from our second floor retreat. We were pleasantly surprised at how empty the whole place was. If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful getaway, then look no further.

The condo was very well appointed. The living space was very comfortable. The air conditioning was a delight. Our favorite spot was on the balcony that included a sectional sofa. In fact, everyday we ate breakfast and lunch in the outdoor eating area overlooking the marina. Shortly into the trip, we wound up turning in our golf cart and renting a car. Cap Cana is so big that a car was more practical. There are other beaches and several hotels inside the gated community: definitely worth exploring. The kids try zip-lining one day in Cap Cana. They had a great time. The guides were very friendly.

The Punta Cana Village is a 10 minute drive. In the village we found a large, modern supermarket to load up on supplies. Evelyn, our gracious host, arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport and take us to the supermarket before we checked in. At night we ate mostly at the Punta Cana Village (about 6 restaurants) or at the mall in Bavaro (20 minute drive). My kids aren't too adventurous on the food front so we stuck with simple, touristy places. The restaurants in Cap Cana were over-priced.

Evelyn was very helpful. She was very easy to work with in the months leading up to the trip. The condo description is very accurate. The condo is nicer than the pictures. There is a concierge desk to help with day-to-day questions, but since you are not at a hotel don't expect the range of services and expertise that comes with a concierge desk at a resort. This very minor negative is offset by the loads of positives at Cap Cana: big, clean place to stay, no crowds, great weather, easy living.

We want to go back.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason for your kind words. We love to have you and your family back!
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

AMAZING place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great experience! the apartment was HUGH! We went in July and it was like we had the place to ourselves. Our 4.5 yrs son enjoyed the pools and the beach. We are certainly planning to make it an annual thing!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your nice words! We love to have you back.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Nicest Place We Have Stayed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I could not have selected a better place! Huge apartment and very comfy King-sized bed. This Condo is everything that the listing states and more. The price of the unit is good enough.

Our favorite activity was renting a golf cart and exploring the many miles of beach on very well maintained golf cart only roads.

Everyone was extremely nice and we told them the adventures we wanted to do what time and it was all taken care of. (Zip Lines, Horseback Riding, Fresh Water Springs, Transportation). The beaches are the best, the fish swim right next to you!

This was our 6th visit to Dominican Republic and this was by far the nicest place we have stayed.

The owner was very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for an amazing and relaxing vacation with family or just a getaway.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your continuous support. See you and your family soon.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

The Best Vacation Property We Have Rented

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I used to rent vacation properties that make us feel at home during our boat trip in the Caribbean. Every year we sat down to look for a different place to go. Next year however we will return to this property because of its location, cleanliness and luxury.

This apartment has much more than we expected. The decor, furniture, kitchenware, bar, the accommodations of the rooms, the pictures, everything is perfect and in harmony. All the luxuries and details are of five star quality.

Cap Cana is a luxury development in the community, where we could enjoy the best golf course in the Caribbean, white sand beach, beach club, zipline, horses, fourtracks, take a swim in the beautiful "Hoyo Azul".

We visited various restaurants where the food was exquisite. We danced and enjoyed drinks at the Dux Club while we spent a night sharing with other guests.

In the marina where our boat docked have all the necessary services at a reasonable prices, we recommend high above the other places in the Caribbean to keep your boat anchored. We could see boats of all sizes, even the largest. Our captain and cook were able to buy everything necessary to our way home from the supermarket.

Punta Cana is a fun tourist area, with hotels, golf courses, clubs, restaurants, aquatic park, shopping malls and more. I recommend car rental to visit all areas, as there is much to do. But of all places Cap Cana was the most unique place where we could spend our holidays there.

I do wish to say that Evelyn who owns the property was aware during our arrival, took care of that we had the best stay. The concierge staff was very attentive and friendly, answered all our questions and recommended the best places.

That's why next year we will stay at the same property during our boat trip through the Caribbean, to rest in an atmosphere of luxury and fun with the people of the Dominican Republic.

Thank you, Evelyn for making us feel at home! See you very soon.
Owner's Response: Thanks, we love to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Great Escape!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We truly enjoyed staying at Aquamarina, Cap Cana. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were beautiful. Everything is well kept and clean. The apartment was beautifully furnished, everything in great shape, and with everything we needed for our stay. This is a great place to escape from your daily routine, enjoy a peaceful place like a paradise. We would definitely come back!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for giving us the opportunity of sharing our blessings with you. We are so happy that you had a great time. See you soon!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great vacation incredible family time!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a great time in Cap Cana. The condo is beautiful, very well maintain and clean. The place is huge but also it has all the details and amenities that make you feel right at home. We went to Hoyo Azul, Juanillo Beach and the Scape Park, great places. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
4

allright

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
listing etc all right
cleaning more or less all right, could be better, long black hairs in the toilette is not giving a too good atmospere.
restaurants all right

I will recomend the place to friends and we will be back soon

too much noise in the neigbur building in construcion / renovation, eaven the 24.12. in the morning. the beachchairs where not well prepared, the beach bar should give credits, because we are not bringing money with us while swimming in the sea or in the pool
Owner's Response: Thanks, Andy for your comments. We strive to continuously improve our service and we appreciate any suggestion to make it better. Thanks for letting
us know about it. We are glad you are considering going back, we will be more than happy to welcome you and your family to our condo.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Port Credit, ON, Canada
5

ABSOLUTE PARADISE - BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Myself, my husband and 2 young daughters (ages 7 1/2 and 9 years) were fortunate enough to stay in this beautiful condo last year at this time. We have successfully used HomeAway many times before but until now had never booked a 'repeat' stay, there were always just too many amazing places and destinations to choose from - well, this year we HAD to go back to the place we stayed before - we could not pass up the opportunity to relax in paradise in such a gorgeous, luxurious, immaculately clean and comfortable unit as Evelyn's. The staff and service within the Cap Cana Marina compound were excellent as usual. The grounds were groomed to perfection and the pools, restaurants and local attractions so inviting and welcoming. Thank you again for making our annual school break family vacation so delightful, stress free and perfect! We cannot wait to come back again next year Evelyn!!! Lisa, Adham, Leila & Hannah
Owner's Response: Thanks Adham and Lisa:

We really enjoy to have you back again. For us is very important to know that you and your beautiful family had a great time staying in our condo. We love Cap Cana and we are fortunate to share it with you. As you can see, since it was your second time in Cap Cana, it has been changing and growing for good. New places are opened and Juanillo Beach has been proclaimed one of the best beaches of the Caribbean. See you next year.
Regards,
Evelyn
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
Montreal
5

Perfect family vacations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stay 10 days and everything was perfect l... It was our second consecutive years that we spend the school break at Cap Cana and we can suggest a vacation to this paradise to everyone !!! The Aquamarina condos resort it is exclusive, well situated and the service it is perfect ! Evelyn's condo as everything you can imagine and it is very luxurious... You need to spend one day and the private pools and beach to feel what it is to be in Paradise !
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Julie:
Thanks again for your lovely review. It has been a pleasure to have you and your family again in my condo. Cap Cana is trully a beautiful place and we love to share our blessings with others.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
NEW! CAP CANA 2635 SQ. FT. BOUTIQUE APARTMENT, 5 STAR RATED, UP TO 40% OFF!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252635
+1 787 391-5495
Punta Cana Dominican Republic East
5

Aquamarine was Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My family of 5 just returned from an amazing stay in Cap Cana. The condo was everything that was described and more. We loved sitting on the large balcony playing cards and watching the beautiful boats in the marina. Our family enjoyed a ton of beach and pool time. The multiple pools are large and we never had trouble finding lounge chairs and shade. We chose to relax more and not tour around too much, but all was good. Plenty of restaurants and choices of entertainment. Thanks Evelyn!
Owner's Response: Thanks for such a nice words! We hope to have you back in the near future.
Helpful votes: 10/10