Lake Ouachita cabin rental - Family Room/Kitchen
Family Room/Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Ouachita Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 & 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

**I will be closing our cabin rental business sometime in July if not before due to health reasons of my husband. I cannot keep up with this 22 acre ranch and strive to give excellent service to guests who want to share our secluded woods.

Sincerely,

Nyna Oshel

Two story cabin in the secluded woods one mile from Ouachita State Park(5451 Mountain Pine Road) with full service marina and boat rentals. Quiet and peaceful. Large private deck with hot tub and patio furniture. Surrounded by Ouachita National Forest. Gas BBQ grill. Camp fire area near creek for toasting marshmallows and telling fun stories. Two bedrooms downstairs with queen beds, upstairs bedroom with two full beds. Lots of hiking trails. DirecTV and DVD player.

I was Lake Ouachita State Park administrator/ranger for 32 years before retiring. My wife is a nurse semi-retired working at a local clinic in Hot Spring Village, Arkansas. We both love the outdoors and enjoy sharing our secluded woods with other.

I purchased this 30 acre ranch being only one mile from my work at Lake Ouachita State Park. Built my home and later built a two story home for my Dad. After he passed away, I remodeled this house to share our secluded woods with others that would enjoy nature and family fun.

8 Reviews of Property 252621 in Lake Ouachita, Arkansas

Oshel's Secluded Woods Cabin Rental Cabin-Lake Ouachita
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Oshel's Secluded Woods Cabin Rental Cabin-Lake Ouachita
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252621
(501) 767-2770
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Leonville, Louisiana
5

The grounds and cabin were very well maintained.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin felt like we belonged there. It was comfortable and in a Perfect Location. The owners were so helpful and nice regarding any of our needs, which were very few. You could not ask for nicer people. The cabin was very quaint and comfortable. The location to other excursions, fishing , canoeing, shopping and eating were perfect and not too far away. Would rate the experience a 10!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Friends....John and Faye
Nyna and Tom
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oshel's Secluded Woods Cabin Rental Cabin-Lake Ouachita
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252621
(501) 767-2770
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Northville, Michigan
5

Cozy and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved having a quiet, rustic place, out in the woods, close by a stream, with a fire pit and indoor wood stove, plus a private hot tub. The extra bonus was our gracious host, Tom, who treated us to a beautiful sunset boat ride on the pretty Lake Ouachita, that included the sighting of a bald eagle and an osprey. We were so pleasantly surprised with the beauty of the Ouachita mountains and lake. More people need to hear about this area, and we would definitely recommend this cabin for their stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oshel's Secluded Woods Cabin Rental Cabin-Lake Ouachita
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252621
(501) 767-2770
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Cabot, AR
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The cabin was great! It was very clean and comfortable. Tom took my husband and his brother fishing. They had a great time fishing with him. The cabin is a great place for families to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery! We hope to go back in the fall time! You will not be sad you chose the cabin for your retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oshel's Secluded Woods Cabin Rental Cabin-Lake Ouachita
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252621
(501) 767-2770
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Southeast Arkansas
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a wonderful find! This cabin has it all. We all remarked on how clean it was. There were 8 adults and 1 child in our party, and we had plenty of space. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need (including a dishwasher). We were outside most of the time enjoying the deck and hot tub, the running creek, and the fire area. There is a patio table w/ 4 chairs on the deck, and other seating in the fire area besides the benches. Our youngest member really enjoyed the creek! It's very close to the Lake Ouachita State Park, so you don't have to travel far to get to the water to go fish or play. The owners were very helpful with all of our questions. Tom took us fishing, and we had a blast. He's very knowledgable about Lake Ouachita and the area. We can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oshel's Secluded Woods Cabin Rental Cabin-Lake Ouachita
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252621
(501) 767-2770
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Bryant, Arkansas
5

Perfect Seclusion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a beautiful place this is!!! We celebrated our annivsersary at this cabin and it is AWESOME, very clean, has everything you need inside, wonderful patio with the hot tub, creek in a back of the house provides the perfect setting for relaxing in the hot tub. The owners are very friendly and helpful and gracious. We highly recomend it!!! We can't wait to go back and have already booked next years anniversary trip back to this cabin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oshel's Secluded Woods Cabin Rental Cabin-Lake Ouachita
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252621
(501) 767-2770
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Austin, Texas
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a beautiful place this is!!! We have 2 & 4yo and were looking for some outdoor fun place for us all ... this cabin is AWESOME, very clean, has everything you need inside, wonderful patio with the hot tub, creek in a back of the house was never ending rocks throwing source of fun for our kids, owners are very friendly and helpful, right on the outskirts of the Ouachita National Forest .... we were there 2nd week of November and weather was perfect for spending whole day outside, hiking, making a fire outside at night .... kind of isolated a bit since there is no cell phone and internet coverage but that was the whole point of our trip ..... real retreat for the whole family! We highly recomend it!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oshel's Secluded Woods Cabin Rental Cabin-Lake Ouachita
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252621
(501) 767-2770
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
Austin, Texas
5

WOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a beautiful place this is!!! We have 2 & 4yo and were looking for some outdoor fun place for us all ... this cabin is AWESOME, very clean, has everything you need inside, wonderful patio with the hot tub, creek in a back of the house was never ending rocks throwing source of fun for our kids, owners are very friendly and helpful, right on the outskirts of the Ouachita National Forest .... we were there 2nd week of November and weather was perfect for spending whole day outside, hiking, making a fire outside at night .... kind of isolated a bit since there is no cell phone and internet coverage but that was the whole point of our trip ..... real retreat for the whole family! We highly recomend it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oshel's Secluded Woods Cabin Rental Cabin-Lake Ouachita
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252621
(501) 767-2770
Lake Ouachita Arkansas
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and our four kids stayed here for 3 nights. It was the best place we have ever stayed. The cabin was very clean, and had everything we needed, even roasting sticks for our marshmallows. The air conditioner works REALLY well! I wish I could have brought the bed home with us - it was so comfortable! The spring fed creek behind the cabin was so clear you could see all the crawdads and minnows. The kids had so much fun crawdad fishing and checking out all the beautiful rocks. Around the cabin we saw deer, a fox, a bobcat, tons of lightning bugs, and the whipoorwills sang every night. The deck overlooks the creek and has a hot tub that the kids spent hours in. The owner went out of his way to make sure we had a great vacation. The pictures on this site can't even come close to capturing the true beauty and tranquility of this cabin. We can't wait to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such great things about your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon. Tom is a great host!
Warmest regards,
Nyna Oshel, Tom's wife
Helpful votes: 20/20