Castle Rock Lake house rental - Outside Front
Outside Front
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Castle Rock Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 9)

This House is on the site where one of the first houses in the area was built circa 1940's. It was an old stucco house with no indoor plumbing and a wood stove. My Grandmother bought it along with the 40 acres that surrounded it in the 1960's from an elderly woman that was fond of cigars. A new house was built next to it in 1974. The old stucco house was eventually tore down in1998 and buried on the site.

The Newer Home now on 3 1/2 acres, has 2 living rooms. Upstairs living room has 2 large picture windows that have a scenic overlook of 2 ponds. Deer and turkey are present quite frequently in the mornings and evenings. There are small fish to catch and release along with plenty of frogs and turtles. There is a paver/patio area with Chiminea and Tiki's to relax and barbecue. The pavers were saved from when the old brick (paved) courthouse street in Mauston was tore up and black topped. There is also a path that takes you to a private campsite nestled in the woods (firewood included).

Close to Everything: There is a trail that leads to a private campfire site that has huge Oak logs honed into fireside benches.

The house is short walk to Castle Rock lake (.43 mi), which has multiple taverns, eateries and boat landings. It is about 9 miles from Mauston 9 miles from New Lisbon and 11 miles to Necedah. It is roughly 30 miles from the Wisconsin Dells. I began this rental with the idea to have the LOWEST RATES with the most to offer so more families could afford to have a getaway vacation. If you would like to stay at our home, please email or call and I will make the arrangement's!

Plenty of Room and Privacy: This home sits on 3 1/2 acres with trees, paths, and lounging areas. If your looking for a true 'getaway' without having to be right next to other homes and campers but still be right where all the Lake activities are then you won't find better than this! Snowmobile trails are accessible right from the property and a golf course is a few miles, so whether your here for summer fun or winter SNOWMOBILING and ICE FISHING, there is no place better around Castle Rock Lake. THIS HOME CAN ALSO BE SEEN AT THE - VRBO WEBSITE (#231934)

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a Correctional Sergeant my wife is a CNA. We have lived in this area all our lives but do a lot of traveling. We take long motorcycle rides every summer. I own a Harley Fatboy and BMW F650gs. We like brewing beer and going to brew pubs. We live on 40 acres about 8 miles from the home. We have 3 children and 3 grandchildren.

Cyle and Vickie Keltner purchased this house in 1966

This property is walking distance to the lake with many lake taverns and eateries. It is the most happening spot in the area. Everything from golfing, bowling, hiking on and on!!!...is near this property. This home also is on 3 1/2 acres of land so much privacy complete with campfire site.

House comes loaded with everything you can think of in the house from blenders to espresso machine to towels and shampoo, all you need bring is food and cloths. Plenty of room to park any toys you bring along. The snowmobile trail runs out on the main street in front (but far away from) the front of the house.

18 Reviews of Property 252578 in Castle Rock Lake, Wisconsin

Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

This house was great. Description very accurate

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
house was very clean. everything you would need was there. Pond info needs updated. very relaxing,great location.We ate at the Buckhorn cafe great fish dinner it was all you can eat. Would recommend this vacation home to anyone.
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great time at this cabin for a 35th birthday party. The house was nice, clean, and big enough to hold our group of 9. The fire pit area was great and we even went to one of the nearby bars to celebrate and get some sun on the beach. We would definitely go back!
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

The perfect down time and get away spot <3

The perfect down time and get away spot &lt;3
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Stayed here with my family and friends, very beautiful and picturesque! If you are looking for quality time and seclusion with your loved ones, this is the place to be, the pictures don't do this property justice! We had an amazing time. And even though this property is secluded, grocery and leisure activities aren't too far. L
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

I loved this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I loved this place it was perfect and had everything we needed inside! Nice and cozy and the owner was great and showed us different things we could do around the area. Very reasonably priced place I'd recommend it when you're trying to get away and just relax! We went fishing, rode the near by jet skis and went to Wisconsin Dells for the water parks! I def want to go back!
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our second year here for New Years and loved it just as much as last year. The house is cozy and warm and isolated enough to have the nature feel without the "lost in the middle of nowhere" feel. :) it's close to K-mart and grocery stores in case you forgot to bring something. We didn't realy get much out of the house. Spent a lot of time playing games and watching movies and having a great time with friends. Definitely thinking about coming back next year for New Years and probably going to try to come back in the summer too. Cyle (the owner) is just so easy to deal with, everything got taken care of pretty fast so I loved this place.
Owner's Response: Thanks Anca...you have to come back next year....now you have made it a tradition! :)
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Lincoln, NE
5

Outstanding Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
First off I want to say this was everything I was looking for. I went to have Thanksgiving with my family 11 of us total. There was plenty of room and the place was a home away from home. The fire pit was amazing and the property was just secluded enough. Cyle and Vicki were amazing to work with and very accommodating. I have stayed at many of these rentals and this couple were by far the easiest to reach and the best to work with. I really cannot say enough good things about these owners other than I will be staying again in the future. Thank you for an outstanding experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Bill, if kindness could kill I would be dead! LOL see you next time. :)
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Muskego, WI
5

Always a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is the fourth stay we have spent at this cabin. Always clean and ready for our arrival. The owners are flexible with arrival and departure times making things much more convenient for coordinating with everyones schedule.

Can't wait to come back! Thanks for the beer:-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Anytime Andrew, it was great seeing you all at Shipwreck, I could feel the house was really used as I intended this last weekend, a home away from home! Thanks for the Carmel Apples now come over and hunt these coyotes. LOL
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
Portage, WI
5

Wonderful!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The rental has been used for my annual girls weekend for several years and we ALWAYS love our time there. So much so, that when I was assigned the task of finding a location for our office "Team Building" day - I knew exactly where I wanted to take the crew! Everyone loved the house and of course the amazing fire pit! As always, Cyle and Vicky provide a great retreat location at an affordable price! Thanks GUYS!!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you!! Nicki, see you next year or sooner :)
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
chicago,il
5

Domek na kazda pogode

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Zorganizowalismy wypad na 3 noce do tego domku w 6 doroslych osob i 2 dzieci . Mielismy swietne warunki dom czysty przygotowany na przyjazd kuchnia z pelnym wyposarzeniem lacznie z sola i pieprzem :-) wyposarzne lazienki w czyste reczniki sypialanie duze z czysta posciela naprawde domek duzy i zaopatrzony tv z satelita na kazdym pozionie plus silownia i gry dla dzieci planszowe . Kazdy znalazby zajecie dla siebie .pralka i suszarka w piwnicy. Ognisko usytulowane kilka metrow od domku co nikomu nie zaklucalo snu i ciszy nocnej duzo drzewa do palenia zorganizowane i duzo miejsca do siedzenia . Dla tych co nie lubia ogniska sa dwa grile jeden gazowy a drugi na wegiel . bardzo blizko dwie mariny plaza z placem zabaw i intrenetem i restauracja . mysle ze wszyscy bylismy bardzo zadowoleni i wybierzemy sie tam ponownie .

House for every season

We did spend the Labor Day weekend at the house , 3 nights . We were a group of 6 adults and 2 children .
House is clean and has everything what you could need . Kitchen is provided very good , there is coffee , sugar etc. even salt and pepper :) Bedrooms are big and clean , bedclothes and towels are fresh .
If weather is bad there is a lot of fun things to do at the house . They have fitness room , lots of books , board games for families and satellite tv ..
The campfire site is couple of yards away from the house . WE LOVED IT ! Lots of seating around and lots of wood to use it :) We even did our delicious potatoes in there .
House is very close to two marinas with the beach and a playground , and restaurant .
We had a great time , it was very relaxing and very quiet .
We would love to come again :)
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks to you all, you are good people. I learned a lot about mushrooms! Next visit I will continue to learn some more Polish. See you then, :) Cyle
business
Castle Rock Lake Getaway Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252578
(608) 547-0965
Castle Rock Lake Central Wisconsin
4

My stay in Castlerock

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a great time !! Very accomadating Cyle was and what you see is was you get. Very close to everything. Thanks Cyle !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Carlos, Next time I will take you guys bluff climbing!