Bethel condo rental - External View
External View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bethel Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 6-10.

Our luxurious 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom condo located at Eden Ridge in Bethel, Maine's most beautiful mountain village, is now available for rental.

Located less than one mile from the main street in Bethel, this 1600 sq ft modern, attractively furnished condo sleeps up to 10 people.

The area is a true four season destination with world class skiing in the Winter and Spring at Sunday River and Mt Abram, both less than 10 minutes away.

From May to November, there are two golf courses within 10 minutes with championship standard courses at Sunday River and the Bethel Inn and Country Club.

Summer offers an abundance of hiking, kayaking and mountain biking opportunities.

And who can forget the fabulous fall, a great time to visit Western Maine to take in the amazing fall foliage and wonderful scenery.

Oxford Casino is a short drive and we are ideally located for the annual Fryeburg Fair (early October) and tax free outlet shopping across the New Hampshire border in North Conway.

Our accommodation comprises:

Three bedrooms, two with queen beds the third with twin bunks and sleeper sofa which is a great room for children. All linens are provided.

In addition to this there is a further queen pull out bed in the living room. This is a great layout for families and couples alike.

The kitchen has lovely granite tops and is fully equipped for your stay with utensils and stainless appliances. In addition to a standard coffee machine we also have a kuerig coffee machine for use of our guests, for which a small starter pack of K-Cups is provided.

Guests have use of a desktop computer with high speed wireless internet thoughout to allow connectivity to smartphones, laptops and tablets and there is a large 37' flat screen TV in the lounge with DVD player.

There are 2.5 bathrooms with all towels provided.

In the garage there are ski/snowboard storage racks and radiant heated boot drying facilities that will ensure your equipment is dry, warm and cozy ready for the next day's skiing! We also have 2 bicycles and a BBQ available for our summer guests.

We look forward to having you stay in our 'home away from home'.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 252574 in Bethel, Maine

3BR/2.5BA Eden Ridge Condo, ideal base for Sunday River Skiing!!
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
3BR/2.5BA Eden Ridge Condo, ideal base for Sunday River Skiing!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252574
+01 1 441548852950
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
UK
5

A Perfect Retreat...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I have just returned from two fabulous weeks at Eden Ridge and can’t recommend it enough.

The condo was exceptional, being very clean, spacious and incredibly well equipped. We couldn’t have asked for more from a vacation home or its location. We found Bethel to a truly beautiful town with some lovely shops, restaurants and friendly locals. The area itself has something for everyone, whether it’s walking, fishing or, in the winter, Skiing. It’s also a relatively short drive to North Conway and Portland both of which were excellent for shopping and general sight-seeing.

Chris and Kate (the owners) couldn’t have been more helpful. From start to finish they were a pleasure to deal with and went out their way to ensure that we had everything we needed to make our vacation a memorable one.
business
3BR/2.5BA Eden Ridge Condo, ideal base for Sunday River Skiing!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252574
+01 1 441548852950
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved this condo! The unit is impeccably clean and beautifully decorated. We were two families on a quick ski getaway and this was the perfect base for our trip. The owners were great to work with and accommodated our last minute holiday rental request. After skiing, it was lovely to return to such a comfortable, cozy, warm spot. The kids are already asking us if this can be our new Christmas tradition every year.
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your comments - we were glad we could accommodate you at such short notice!! We look forward to having you (and your children!) as our guests again!!
business
3BR/2.5BA Eden Ridge Condo, ideal base for Sunday River Skiing!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252574
+01 1 441548852950
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Maine Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We spent the week of 7/16/2011 at the condo. It is everything the owners said it would be. Great location, great layout and fabulous amenities within. Close to downtown Bethel. The owners were fantastic to deal with and came through on everything promised (very generous). We would have given it an excellent rating however, the third floor was so hot, we could not use it for 2 nights. This week was exceptionally warm and a heat wave was going through. Obviously this is no fault of the owners however you must be prepared for this if you are renting during the warmer weeks. Otherwise, thank you again Chris and Kate, we had a great stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Steven,

Many thanks for your kind comments - unfortunately, one thing that we cannot control is the weather!! We have noticed that the top floor of our condo does get very warm in the summer months, we do have a selection of fans and will be looking into the possibility of air conditioning on this floor, subject to HOA approval!

We hope to have you stay with again soon!

Kate & Chris
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3BR/2.5BA Eden Ridge Condo, ideal base for Sunday River Skiing!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252574
+01 1 441548852950
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Providence, Rhode Island
5

Beautiful condo, perfect for families.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented the condo for a Father's Day weekend family getaway. The condo was immaculate and exactly as described. The hosts have thought of EVERY amenity and extra you could possible need. They have binders filled with local area attractions, menus, information about moose sightings, etc. The communication from the owners was excellent and they offered even more information to make our visit a success recommending local places to eat and trails to hike. This place is perfect for one or even 2 families to get away. It was less than an hour away from either Storyland or Santa's Village which we visited. We would highly recommend this rental to anyone traveling in the area and we look forward to visiting again next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lisa,

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Whenever we stay places we like to have lots of information about the area to make sure we don't miss any exciting activities and we have tried to recreate this in our own home!

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future - you were great renters!

Kate & Chris
business
3BR/2.5BA Eden Ridge Condo, ideal base for Sunday River Skiing!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252574
+01 1 441548852950
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
New Brunswick, Canada
5

Best trip we've had.

Best trip we've had.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This place has everything! Very tastful decor, beautiful furnishings. The ideal spot to relax after a day on the mountain. Planning on extending our stay next winter.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dennis,

Many thanks for your kind comments! We try and make our home as comfortable as possible and are always on the lookout for nice local decor to make it even more welcoming!

We hope to have you stay again soon!

Kate & Chris