Meredith house rental - Property exterior + 600 feet of lake frontage
Property exterior + 600 feet of lake frontage
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Meredith House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms & 2 full baths // 3 queen and 3 twin beds

Year-round modern lakefront house with all the necessary facilities, including A/C, heat, washer/dryer, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker and a gas grill. There are two beaches on the property, we have 600 feet of frontage on the lake with spectacular views. Great for Fall foliage! Great for Skimobilers! We have our own boat launch and docking for your boat, as well as rentals of rowboat, paddle boat, canoe, etc. Other amenities such as horseshoes, bocce and a campfire area are located on the property. Lake Waukewan is a thousand acre lake and is one of the cleanest most beautiful lakes in all of NH. It is the town drinking water for Meredith.Year-round actives with plenty of family attractions in the summer, beautiful fall foliage and winter skiing nearby. Great for families or a getaway for adults.

6 Reviews of Property 252528 in Meredith, New Hampshire

Modern lakefront home on Lake Waukewan with spectacular fall folliage views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Modern lakefront home on Lake Waukewan with spectacular fall folliage views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252528
+1 978 771-8734
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
New Hampshire
5

Now a family tradition

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our first stay was 3 years ago, and now it is a yearly event for our family! Beautiful property,quiet lake, clean cottage, and one of the cleanest NH lakes I have been swimming in! Great kids beach area, easy to kayak from boating area! Can't say enough about this place!
Owner's Response: When our family first arrived at Pollard Shores Road, it took our breath away. The beauty of the beach, the tranquility of the lake, and the comfort of the condo exceeded all of our expectations. The kids had a blast playing soccer, horseshoes, fishing and swimming. That is why we have booked again next year making it our third year in a row. We highly recommend a Pollard Shores Road vacationan getaway; you won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern lakefront home on Lake Waukewan with spectacular fall folliage views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252528
+1 978 771-8734
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
5

More amazing than you imagine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friend and I rented the "Christine" house for the week of Memorial Day and were pleasantly surprised at the house, the grounds, the friendliness of everyone, etc. Truly made for an amazing week! The house had everything you could have imagined and was very homey and comfortable.

Kudos to Bob and to Sally (the caretaker) for having this unbelievable vacation spot! Couldn't have asked for anything better!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern lakefront home on Lake Waukewan with spectacular fall folliage views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252528
+1 978 771-8734
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Foxborough, MA
5

Lovely, relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The property is beautiful, with 2 beach areas on Lake Waukewan. We enjoyed how close Meredith center is, you could even walk to town if you wanted. It was great relaxing by the beach or on the lawn, watching the birds and boats go by.

The house was new and had central air conditioning, which came in handy when we had a 90 degree and humid few days. The kitchen is well stocked, the BBQ was nearly new and everything was very clean. The house we were in had a pool table and that was fun. I was able to walk through the other rental units and they are all well furnished with large kitchens and screened porches.

We enjoyed a white sauce clam pizza at Giuseppe's Pizzeria & Ristorante at Mills Falls. The shopping and the craft fair at Mills Falls was great as always.

Bob was very patient and answered all the questions we had. I recommend the property for anyone who is looking for a great waterfront place to stay. You may think you need to be on Winnipesaukee to enjoy the area. You don't need to be, trust me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern lakefront home on Lake Waukewan with spectacular fall folliage views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252528
+1 978 771-8734
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Manchester, NH
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I have stayed here on more than one accassion. It is always a wonderful experience and the property is just breathtaking. The views, beaches and on site activities add to the entertainment value. There is also plenty of nearby dining, shopping, and outdoor attractions. I have retreated here to enjoy the clean refreshing lake as well as the beautiful views for a relaxing getaway during the summer... But I have also enjoyed time here in the winter to snowboard and warm up with a nice cup of hot cocoa. It is a quant location and town with plenty to be seen... In addition to the above the owners are very polite and seem to work hard in order to accomodate and excel at assisting their renters in experiencing an unforgettable stay! All in all this is a great getaway regardless of one's agenda!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern lakefront home on Lake Waukewan with spectacular fall folliage views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252528
+1 978 771-8734
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
Massachusetts
5

Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I would definitely recommend staying at this property! A group of us stayed here for a wedding that was at Church Landing (Mills Falls) and it was perfect - 5 minute drive to the wedding, beautiful views, dock right on Lake Waukewan, quiet and comfortable, plenty of room for 8 people, plenty of parking, nice 1 mile walk to shops & restaurants, super clean and well maintained! Owner was flexible, responsive, and great to work with. We stayed in the "Amy" house and all of the other houses looked great too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern lakefront home on Lake Waukewan with spectacular fall folliage views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252528
+1 978 771-8734
Meredith Lake Winnipesaukee Area
New York
5

Outstanding!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I rented here earlier this summer and it was truly amazing! The pictures don't do justice to how gorgeous the house & waterfront area really is. The people we rented from were so friendly & kind. The area is so so nice. It was quiet yet the action of Weirs Beach was only a short drive away with so much to do for the kids. There's awesome hiking nearby and many ski resorts. This was truly one of the best rental experiences we've had! The only thing we would change is their pet policy - no dogs allowed - it's the PERFECT place for our siberian husky. They should consider changing this and restating their liability portion of the rental agreement.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8