Berlin-Mitte apartment rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Berlin-Mitte Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Up To 6 Persons: Central, Quiet, Bright, Luxurious

The apartment is located in one of the historic and monumental “Stalinbauten” (UNESCO World Cultural Heritage), amid the most popular boulevard of East Berlin Karl-Marx-Allee. The old-building apartment counts 70sqm, lies in the 6th floor (US 7th). Of course with elevator. The flat is very bright, spacious and quiet. Your accommodation is located only 500 metres or one metro stop away from the pulsating heart of Berlin at the famous Alexanderplatz. Numerous tourist attractions in 5 minutes walking distance, on one hand you have the restaurants, bars, churches and museums in Berlin-Mitte and on the other the crazy nightlife in Berlin-Friedrichshain and Berlin-Kreuzberg with a lot of bars, clubs and shops. Moreover it’s completely modernized, has got 2 rooms with parquet flooring, including one digital TV, one kitchen and one bathroom. A supermarket, as well as a bakery and a wholefood-shop, is just a few meters away. A park and swimming pool you can reach in 5min walking.

Short description: This lovely apartment (is in the 6th (US 7th) floor with elevator) counts 70 square meters, two big rooms, equipped with kitchen and bathroom, is situated in a very calm area around 500 m away from the pulsating heart of Berlin at the famous Alexanderplatz.

All touristic attractions in 5 minutes walking distance: On one hand you have the restaurants, bars, cinemas and museums in Berlin-Mitte and on the other the crazy nightlife in Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg with all their beachbars and clubs, cinemas. One of Berlin green lungs, the Volkspark Friedrichshain, just some meters away.

Everything is completely modernized and new.

Wifi free of charge

You live in the centre of Berlin with a perfect connection of metro, taxi and train stations.

Metrostation Strausberger Platz (line U5) direct in front of the house

Address: Andreasstrasse 46 @ Strausberger Platz

the rooms: The flat is very big and bright. The floor is made of wood and feel+looks very good.

The living room is the centre of the flat: Very big and full of light, with a very comfortable double sleeping couch, a second separate chouch, a suite, two chest of drawers, lovely decoration and a TV-set, which you use as well for listening broadcast or watch a DVD. You will find a very personal and stylish decoration.

The classic bedroom is equipped with two comfortable single beds. Two lovely small bureaus beds and with readings lamps stands next to your beds.

The kitchen is tiled white and completely equipped: You have fridge with freezer, all crockery and pots you need. Furthermore you will find a microwave and a suite to enjoy your breakfast before exploring the city. The kitchen is well structured: All things can be storage into the big cupboard. On the other side has the kitchen a very personal touch: some decoration objects are presents from my grandmother.

other: Other

• We provide our guest Wifi free of charge: You will get a stick which you plug into your laptop (Mac or PC). With this stick you can surf the web everywhere in Berlin. It´s completely free of charge for you.

• Bedlinen and towels: We provide our guests white ironed bedlinen and towels. The fee is already included in the cleaning fee.

• On request we provide you all you will need: bycicle, cellphone, restaurant booking, etc.

Just let us know and we will help you.

More Details
Hide Details

89 Reviews of Property 252510 in Berlin-Mitte, Germany

Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
average rating of 4.8 based on 89 reviews
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Normally I don´t rate hotels, but Peter kindly asked for it and we have had a great time in his apartment:
Short version: Cleanliness very good, location very good, booking procedure good. When I come back for another trip to Berlin I will definitely book this flat again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 29/30
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

Fit to city tour and business purpose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Large, clean, comfortable apartment. Excellent location in the center of the city next to the underground station. Good chose for families too.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

Great! The appartement was very confortable,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The appartement was clean, well situated, confortable... Peter, the person who contact us is very kind. We are very very happy with this trip and if we go again to berlin, we are going to choose the same place to stay. Thank you
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

Best Holiday Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The apartment was perfect for our group of 4 to stay in for a week. The location was so great next to the underground station and the bakery on the doorstep allowed for fresh bread and pastries every morning. The view from the window is phenomenal, it really is a beautiful city. The apartment was clean and tidy, with huge rooms and good WiFi. We had such a great holiday, Berlin itself is such a great city with so much to do. My only criticism for the apartment was the lack of oven, however we overcame that easily as we enjoyed cooking using the hob and choosing more interesting and culturally appropriate food from the supermarket down the street. Also we ate out a few time as it was quite cheap, portions plentiful and the food delicious. I would definitely recommend Berlin and this apartment to anybody.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

Alles Super, jederzeit wieder

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Ich war mit meiner Freundin im Juli 2013 in Berlin. Die Entscheidung diese Ferienwohnung zu buchen war goldrichtig: Das Apartment war genau wie in der Beschreibung. Geschmackvolle Einrichtung mit persönlichen Details, in der Küche alles was man braucht, alles sauber, viel Platz.
Das Restaurant im Nachbarhaus hat eine herrliche Terrasse und die Linde vor dem Haus schafft ein Gefühl von Wald.
Das weitere Restaurants, Läden und Bäckerin der Nähe sind war fast so toll wie die U-Bahn vor der Tür und das KOSTENFREIE parken hinter dem Haus.

Kontakt mit dem Vermieter war super einfach, informativ und schnell, Bäcker und U- und S-Bahn ist sehr praktisch. Die Begrüßung in der Wohnung war auch sehr nett. Vielen Dank: Wir kommen demnächst wieder!

Helmuth
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Bucharest
5

Great time in Berlin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My experience with Peter's apartment was very good.
Peter quickly replied to all of my e-mails, providing me with every info that I requested.
The location is very good for a tourist, close to metro/train/tram/bus (Alexander Platz) and also close to some of Berlin's most important places to see (TV tower, Museum Island). Close by there is a shopping center (Kaufhoff Alexander Platz) and there are a lot of restaurants to choose from.
The price of the apartment was also a big plus comparing it to some other apartments that I found.
Overall, my experience was excellent and I would choose again to rent one of Peter's apartments.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
LakeO, USA
5

Awesome apartment in Berlin - Great Location and Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent unit and for the price you can't really beat it. Comfortable and large this is truly an apartment which you could live in comfortably and not feel like it is a tiny hotel room. It is right across the street from a UBahn station and there is a convenient store in the same block along with a baker and a few restaurants.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
5

EXCELLENT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed 2 weeks the apartment. The apartment and the hospitality we received were of the highest standards. The apartment was spotless clean, spacious, and had everything we needed in it. Mr. Altmann was the perfect host, meeting us twice during our stay, giving us an unforgettable tour of his city, and helping us with everything. Way beyond our best expectations. We fully recommend his services.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Brazil
5

Excellent apartment in a quiet neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The apartment is spacious and fully furnished. It's close to the metro station and walking distance from a few supermarkets. We has a great time there!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central+Big+Quiet+Cosy+Luxurious Apartment in Berlin-Mitte
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252510
+49 1637445512
Berlin-Mitte Berlin
Canada
4

May 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Pros: very easy access to the U-bahn, an easy walk to Alexanderplatz, very spacious apartment, comfy futon in living room, owner very good to deal with
Cons: some traffic noise, lacking some dishes (especially glasses), floors could have used a good wash, slow internet

Overall, the apartment met our needs for a family of 4 with two small children. It was great value. We enjoyed our time in Berlin and would stay again.
Helpful votes: 1/1