Mauna Kea condo rental - Spectacular Ocean, Coastline, Harbor and Golf Views from most rooms in our Home
Spectacular Ocean, Coastline, Harbor and Golf Views from most rooms in our Home
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Mauna Kea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

There is so much to enjoy about our home. The privacy. The feeling of being home even while you are traveling. Close Connection to local people and culture. The joy of discovery that comes with staying in, and exploring the uniqueness of a home with amazing views of the harbor and coastline as opposed to the cookie-cutter sameness of a hotel. You will love Rejuvenating in Big Island Luxury at this Professionally Decorated Home with Panoramic Ocean and Harbor Views situated on the 11th Hole of the Hapuna Golf Course. When it comes to making a memorable vacation, nothing surpasses the ease of a Fully Appointed Vacation Home. Our condominium offers generous spaces to spread out or gather together. The Two Master Bedroom Suites are as expansive as the Ocean Views that greet them. Step inside to find extensive use of Granite and Limestone, Rich Mahogany Cabinetry, and a Retractable Wall of Glass leading onto the Private Lanai from which you will enjoy watching the golfers par the hole in front of you while viewing Maui in the distance.

Discover Hawaii's Premier Destination Resorts of the Mauna Kea and the Hapuna Prince Hotels featuring World Class Golf, Pristine Sandy White Beaches and Seaside Tennis. The Mauna Kea Resort Amenity Package is included with a 7 consecutive night rental of this Hawaiian Retreat. The Guest Amenity Cards allow privileges such as hotel rates for Golf, Tennis, and access to hotel pools and beaches including lounge chairs, umbrellas, and towels which are provided by the friendly resort staff. Complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotels as well as complimentary valet parking are also included.

Hawaiian Inspired Interiors, Lush Garden Landscapes and Dramatic Ocean Views. It's little wonder why our Hawaiian Home evokes the warmth of the timeless tradition of Aloha! The two Master Bedroom Suites are luxuriously appointed with European style linens, Limestone Walk-in Showers, Oversized Deep Soaking Tubs, 40' Flat Screen's and Wireless Internet. French Doors leading onto the Lanai make the entrances private and peaceful. The Harbor and Coastline Views from the Great Room and Kitchen become an even larger space when the retractable wall of glass disappears and the Lanai becomes an extension of the living area. The third large bedroom contains (2) twin beds, and (2) additional convertible bed mats stored in the large walk-in closet for additional overnight guests. All three luxurious bathrooms contain beautiful travertine flooring, granite countertops, seamless glass enclosures and rich mahogany cabinetry. Master Chefs will love the spacious and modern kitchen, fully equipped with quality appliances from famous Name-Brands such as Wolf, Subzero and Fisher & Paykel.

As captivating as a beautiful home and setting may be, we understand the success of any vacation is defined by the service, both in front of, and behind the scenes. We work to design every detail of our home so that it is maintained to the highest of standards in order that your vacation is uniquely yours and that your time spent with us is memorable and wonderful.

Mahalo!

Registration ID # W63738490-01

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha! We are a family of five from Southern California who love to visit Hawaii as often as possible. Blessed to own a new home on the Big Island of Hawaii, our hope is that all of our guests will experience the warm spirit of Aloha and will want to return year after year. You will love making our home your 'home away from home'. When checking availability on our callendar, please enquire even if it appears the days are blocked- we'll re-schedule family to accommodate our guests!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Spectacular Ocean, Coastline and Golf Course Views. It's little wonder why our condominium evokes the warmth of a timeless tradition of Aloha. Stepping inside to find the extensive use of granite and limestone, a retractable wall of glass leading onto the private Lanai, the well-appointed luxurious accommodations in the kitchen and bathroom(s) all contributed to our love of the property and the purchase of our home at the Wai ula ula.

Since our Lanai rests on the 11th hole of the Golf Course, we also enjoy 'teeing off' from the Lanai 'after hours'. Our views and privacy are amazing and sets our home apart from other units in our area. A close and easy walk to the Amenity Center makes workouts, spa and pool time extra enjoyable. The updated Hapuna Prince Resort as well as the lovely additions at the Mauna Kea will ensure your stay with us unbelievable.

25 Reviews of Property 252406 in Mauna Kea, Hawaii

Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
average rating of 4.875 based on 25 reviews
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Cranbrook, BC Canada
5

Perfect Location and Accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
From the moment we walked into this beautiful condo we felt at home. It is a super efficient space, well laid out, roomy enough to accommodate 8 of us, 3 of which were children. The views of the sunset over the ocean were spectacular. It was lovely have the outdoor space to sit back and admire the view.
For us, the proximity to the amenity center and the beach was perfect. The kids could get to the pool quickly which was great as that is where they wanted to be first thing in the morning and last thing of the day. The Mauna Kea beach is our favorite on the Island so to have such easy access was wonderful. Hours were spent playing in waves and on beach.
Owner Molly and Manager Victoria were both exceptional to deal with, readily available and always pleasant. Overall an experience I hope to repeat! Would rent this condo again in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

Island Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just got back from a week long stay and had a fabulous time at this incredible condo. Our group consisted of two families with two kids each. There was plenty of room for the eight of us. Each couple had their own large, beautiful master suite with an amazing bathroom. The four kids shared the third bedroom and bathroom. The indoor living area is well decorated and plenty big enough, but the lania is the real treat. It is huge and provides panaramic views of the coastline. We watched the sunset almost every night from the lania - although you can see it from almost every room in the condo. The lower level lanias are almost twice the size of the upper level unit lanias, so definitely stay in a lower level unit. The condo amenity center was nice, very close and had a great affinity pool where we swam in the late afternoon.

The amenity privileges at the Mauna Kea and Hapuna hotels were amazing. We are convinced that the Mauna Kea and Hapuna beaches are the two best beaches on the island. Long stretches of beautiful white sandy beaches, excellant snorkeling right off both beaches and waves in the afternoon that provided great boogie boarding for the kids. It was a bonus to be able to park in the hotel parking lot, use their pools, lounge chairs and towels. The Mauna Kea has a nightly manta ray viewing where they shine a light on the water and the manta ray come right up and feed there for an hour or so.

The beaches were so nice we spent most of our time at these two beaches, but we did manage to do some other activities. We did the morning dolphin snorkeling boat trip and evening manta ray snorkeling boat trip with Splashers and highly recommend both. For the morning trip we swam with a pod of 20+ dolphins, saw two humpback whales and snorkeled at the Captain Cook bay area. On the evening trip we spent an hour snorkeling with a bunch of manta rays that were really close. We also drove to the visitor center on Mauna Kea, and spent time an afternoon in Hiwa and Hilo. Hiwa is a quaint and funky town that is a close 15-20 minute drive north - I recommend it.

We had great weather every day but one day, which wasn’t a big deal since 75 degree rain is much easier to handle.

Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer than one week. Next time we intend to stay 10 to 14 days at least. This is truly a special place and we hope to return soon. Molly, thanks for sharing your lovely condo with our families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
As I wipe away my tears waving good-bye to Hawaii, I wanted to drop a thank you note letting you know we had a fabulous and very comfortable stay in your condo. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

We made good use of the kitchen and BBQ grill and watched the sunsets every night from the lanai. Beautiful! Nothing can beat that view!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
5

Excellent stay at Wai ula ula

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just completed an awesome one week vacation at Mauna Kea. For the past 4 years we have stayed at the Mauna Kea hotel. This was the first year staying in a vacation rental and we highly recommend it. The condo was even better than described and surpassed our expectations.

Molly made the entire booking process and check-in seamless and the condo was incredible. The lanai is huge with ample shade and awesome views. The rental has all the conveniences of home to make your stay relaxing and the added benefit of resort access to Mauna Kea and their renowned beach. It really is an idyllic setting and I highly recommend this rental unit to anyone seeking a relaxing vacation on the big island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Scottsdale, AZ
4

Wai Ula Ula

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful condo property. Not the best view of all the units but still quite spectacular. On Hapuna Golf Resort hole #11. Well appointed. We had 6 adults and could use a little more furniture in living room and outdoor space. Nice amenities. Owner was most helpful regarding check in and providing list of activities/dining options in area. We used the Hupuna Hotel pool and beach. Best beach on Island. Only disappointment was no Hi-Def TV. We are big sport fans and it was the NFL playoff weekend. Kind of expect that for this type of property. Mahalo...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha,

We value any and all feedback received from guests. Based on your comments, we have worked with the Association and established the following improvements for your next stay and for the enjoyment of our future guests: One tree has been removed completely and six others have been significantly trimmed to reestablish the quality view of the harbor, coastline and golf course. The high definition settings on all three flat screen televisions have been reestablished. Mahalo for your suggestons.
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
5

What's not to like?

What's not to like?
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great unit for 2 couples. Nice master suites, views of the Pacific, easy access to the best beaches on the Big Island, close to shops, golf, and great dining. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
5

Great Family Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything was as promised and in great condition. Easy (and walkable) access to the common pool and fitness center and a short drive to the hotels and beaches. The double master suite layout is ideal for traveling with two adult couples and the third room is great for the kids.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Anaheim Hills, CA
5

We found Paradise !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is absolutely fantastic ! My wife and I have been going to Hawaii for 30 years, and this, by far, is the nicest place we have ever stayed. From the moment we first made contact with Molly (the owner) to arrange our stay, everything was perfect. The lanai is amazing, we ate every meal out there. Being a ground floor unit, there is no railing to block your view. And... oh my , what a view !! The location could not be better. The home is very private. Very easy to walk to the amenity center with pool, spa, and gym. Having full access to the Mauna Kea and Hapuna Prince resorts.is such a great perk. You never have to worry about parking, chairs, or towels. It is all taken care of for you. We spent our days golfing, scuba diving, and snorkeling. It was always so nice to come back to our wonderful temporary home to enjoy drinks and dinner on the lanai. Yes, it was Paradise !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
Lake Oswego, OR USA
5

Fabulous Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have been going to the big island for 20 years, and this is by far our best experience. Beautiful home, wonderful view of the golf course & ocean and easy to enjoy the beach at the Mauna Kea. Very relaxing and a great location to enjoy the big island. The owners are great to work with, everything was as advertised, and more. We are looking forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Harbor, Maui, Golf and Coastline Views- Absolutely the BEST in Complex!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252406vb
(949) 466-6572 (California, USA)
Mauna Kea Kohala Coast
California
5

Awesome Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a fantastic time at this home. We have family of 5 and this place was perfect for us. The views of the golf course, ocean and harbor are beautiful. A major plus is that is on the the ground floor so the kids can play outside. Very quiet, private and peaceful. Will return again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway