Playa del Carmen condo rental - Breathtaking view over the Caribbean Sea from Sandcastle's spacious terrace
Breathtaking view over the Caribbean Sea from Sandcastle's spacious terrace
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Playa del Carmen Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Elements is on the quieter north end of Playa del Carmen yet close to everything offered in this vacation destination. You can walk anywhere to shops, trendy nightclubs, happening beach clubs, and ethnic restaurants ( Italian, German, Swedish, and everything in between!) But you can also enjoy the peaceful pool and quiet Coco Beach if you want to get away from all the activity. You don't need to rent a car, since inexpensive transportation is available everywhere. You will hear many different languages spoken and the locals who enjoy practicing their language skills with vacationers are very respectful, sweet, and charming.

Our pool is an infinity pool and is the largest in Playa, and our decks are very large, 300 sq ft, all marble with glass railings. The condo is contemporary, upscale, and bright with floor to ceiling windows along the living room facing the deep turquoise Caribbean Sea!

We recently added a screen door so that the ocean breezes can sweep through the condo and extra light can filter inside. It adds a nice beachy ambiance and enables you to hear the birds and ocean waves.

All the amenities of home are here including full kitchen, drinking water, washer and dryer, ironing board, and great managers Matt and Allan, who will help you in any way during your stay. You are entitled to use all amenities at The Elements and our free concierge contacts all of our guests before their stay to help with anything they need as well as answering any questions they might have.

There is a business center with free computer access and a fitness center with Jacuzzi on the rooftop overlooking the ocean! Just give us a call or e mail if you have questions. We'd be happy to help in any way.

Keywords: Mexico,Riviera Maya,Playa del Carmen,Caribbean Sea,affordable, oceanfront, condo,kitchen,private, laundry, room,Private beach club, internet,upscale,summer vacations,huge pool,jacuzzi,fitness center,grill,trendy,new,elevator,wireless, internet, fitness center, business center, palapas, spacious, safes, security, riviera maya, parking, cancun, convenient, friendly, sandy beach,5th Avenue, restaurants,adventure,spas,friendly,safe,public transportation,mayan ruins,scuba,snorkel,zip lines,shells,nightclubs,shopping,huge decks, cultural, canadian,dolphin feeding,swim with turtles,snorkel,tours, family vacation,tennis,wildlife,The Monkey Place

More Details
Hide Details

Hello from from North Carolina! If you're looking for a relaxing, or fun filled adventure tour type of vacation, either one is available in Playa del Carmen. I would love to share my dream condo with you and I know you will want to go back again and again to this magical place!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

Playa is such a unique place with friendly people everywhere, no road rage, and a 'Don't worry, Be Happy' attitude! I wanted a piece of this place, so stress free with the beautiful Caribbean at the front door!

On Coco Beach you find more of a peaceful, get-away-from-it-all feeling, unlike an all-inclusive where you have to put a towel on a chair to reserve it for later. We are close enough to everything you want to see and do, and you can walk anywhere.

Why not try a condo rather than an All-Inclusive this time? You will experience more of the culture in a very safe environment, and have a much more interesting vacation!

14 Reviews of Property 252334 in Playa del Carmen, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 14 reviews
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
MILWAUKEE, WI
4

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our party consisted of 2 couples and we enjoyed our stay very much. The property is exactly as pictured. The area is quiet and safe. We especially liked the balcony for coffee in the morning and drinks before and after dinner. In the morning you can see the joggers on the beach and cruise ships arriving at Cozumel. In the evening the lights from Cozumel illuminate in the distance. The guests range from fun-loving retirees to families with young children. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with recommendations for dinner and shopping. We had breakfast and lunch every day at the condo and used the grill 1 evening for dinner (wish we had done that more). The location is within walking distance of many restaurants but wear comfortable shoes. Cabs are right there so no waiting for them. We went to Mega for groceries and purchased liquor from a store on 5th Ave that was about a 5 min walk. We only have a couple of things that we were unhappy with. 1st the AC in the master bedroom was not working when we arrived on Saturday and when maintence did get it was working we could not adjust the temp without it shutting down again and we were unable to reset. So we had to call maintence on Monday (they do not work Sunday) and Wednesday. Friday night we had no air again but we chose to just deal with it. The problem was only with the thermostat in the master bedroom and we did not have the patio doors open. The other complaint is really more an annoyance...the condo description says the twin beds can be made into a king. They only thing they did was push the beds together. So if you rolled to the middle you fell into the "crack". Perhaps purchasing a "king-maker" like the cruise lines use would be a good investment. The only reason we did not give 5 stars was the AC problem which seems to be on going based on other reviews.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review of my Sandcastle. I am so happy that you enjoyed this little piece of Paradise!
We always have provided a King Maker but somehow it disappeared...misplaced by the maids? :( A new one will be arriving next week. ( I'm hoping the sun and surf during the day allowed for a good night's sleep, in spite of the missing King Maker :)
Gosh, I had been informed the Master Air Conditioner had been repaired, so it will be looked at carefully. I will always continue to take the comfort of my guests very seriously, with the goal of providing treasured memories. There is nothing more precious than that.

Warm regards,

Carla
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
leesburg va
5

LOVELY CONDO WITH BEAUTIFUL VIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were fortunate to stay at Sandcastle for the month of February 2014. The
condo is well equipped with a georgeous view of the beach. The Element's is
in the North end so it is quiet with a private beach club Do not miss having a
massage for just $30 USD Vicky was wonderful. A very safe neighborhood and within a short walk to many of Playa's best restuarants. The weather was just perfect every single day.
Thanks Carla for the helpful restaurant info. Hope to come back next year
Frannie and Family

F
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Frannie,
I am so pleased to hear your vacation was everything you had hoped for! Sandcastle will be awaiting your return!

Hasta luego,

Carla
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Paradise...(from Guest Book)

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Had a wonderful time at the Elements! First few days busy with tours to Tulum, Akumel, Cenotes, Horseback riding, Chichen Itza---last 3 days relaxing at wonderful porch, pool and beach. Walks to town for great Mexican and Argentinian meals. Little shopping. Paradise!!!
Back to reality- Minnesota--36 at night--aagh!
Thanks for a great time and lovely place to stay!
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful condo...(from Guest Book)

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank you for the beautiful condo----outdoor space was beautiful---the view is awesome. We have always stayed in hotels with our children but really enjoyed the extra living space with 2 teenagers. The weather was perfect for the whole week! The private beach area with chairs was awesome.
Hope we can stay again, this was our 2nd trip to Playa this year and we have been to Mexico many many times!
P.S. all the extras much appreciated, beach floats, etc.
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyed our time here!...(from Guest Book)

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you Carla for allowing us to stay at your condo. We really enjoyed our time here. The weather was beautiful. We spent a lot of our time walking up and down 5th Avenue. So many cute shops and bars. Your condo was perfect for us We really enjoyed the patio and view. Thanks again and will be certain to refer our friends.
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
NC
5

WOW - Heaven on Earth !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had the absolute PLEASSURE of staying in this unit 2 weeks ago and as the title implies – “WOW – Heaven on earth!!” To begin, the unit was VERY reasonably priced compared to the many available to choose and by comparison.
The cleaning team had just completed preparing the unit and it was spotless and frankly appeared in new condition. As advertised, it was well furnished with everything that was expected; furniture, pots, pans, utensils, etc. However there were very welcomes bonuses, bogie boards, rafts, pong paddles, and an array of available water worthy toys that complimented the time in and near the water. We would have spent over ½ day shopping to acquire these items if they had not been available – VERY nice touch.
The units view was STUNNING; over a 180 degree view both inside and outside the unit of most beautiful beach setting of multi-toned aqua blue Caribbean inviting water one will ever want to experience - AGAIN “Heaven on Earth.”
The real treat is the fact that after viewing the afore mentioned water and beach, we were able for 6 glorious days to enjoy the beach and the dedicated club area providing overly comfortable lounge chairs, Mexican straw umbrellas, on-beach massage service, and only steps from the unit – Again “Heaven on Earth.”
We could people watch, join the people we watched, and were steps away from boating, parasailing, and jet-skiing which were all available. Gander across the ocean and were able to see Cozumel standing proudly in the sun while daily cruise ships entered and departed the city.
The pool was a huge, stone marble based construction, clean as the skies were blue and the perfect temperature every day. Aside the pool was rows of chairs for lounging accommodating our daily nap and to complete the experience was a sauna pool side to enjoy at will. A commons area was offered to all residents including a business center, party room, workout facility, and rooftop sauna – Again – Heaven on Earth.”
The other residents/renters were absolutely the best; friendly, informative, and inviting to the extent that Scottie invited us to her monthly full moon party also attended by 50 other wonderful participants –Daily beach walks, both AM and PM were always on the agenda as we were able to walk south to beautiful 5th Ave. with its amazing restaurants, shopping, and sights as well as north for a views of the openness and other resorts - .AGAIN "Heaven on Earth"
Special thank you to Carla the owner who provided insight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Virginia
5

Can't be better than this!

Can't be better than this!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the second time visiting Sand Castle at the Elements and will keep coming back as long as Carla let us, every body has been very professional included reception offering help bringing groceries, with a very warm welcoming.
Allan and Matt are very professional, very charming and knowledgeable of the area, will fix any problems if any.
The pool area and the jacuzzi are very well kept and clean, as the private beach are always pristine clean, fantastic restaurants and stores are close by. Lots of activities to do around, or just relax by the "pinch me now what a view deck ". The best of 5th Avenue just a few steps away. An Amazing vacation!
I will rate this place an A+++++ and will recommend this condo to any one. thank you Carla again, will come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Good location, is the best we can say about our stay in the condo from March 10th to 24th.
Upon our arrival the reception did not know of our arrival, and an arrogant lady at reception told us that they had no apartment with the names or apartment no we had been given! Eventually we had to point out to her which apartment we had rented. It was clearly stated that
When renting through the company handling this condo - this was to expect. From that moment on - we got no service/ help what so ever from that reception.
We booked for 5 people and were promised an inflatible bed for the 5th person in our party- but there were no bed in the condo. We got that the next day. The aircondition broke down in the masterbedroom in our first week and in the second bedroom in the second week. More than 20 times during our stay we had electrical power outage. We asked that some one was sent over to look at it- but they never came. We did NOT have the Aircondition on when sliding doors was open so this was not reason.
The kitchen utensils are not sufficient for 5 people ( or 4 for that matter) so we had to dish after each meal. In our 2nd week the door handle into the second bedroom broke- but was quickly fixed.
The jacuzzi was not properly maintained and day after our arrival some of the other residents had to ask the staff to clean it. It had a black line of mould and dirt at the glassfiber inside the jacuzzi. This happened several times during our stay - even though the staff cleaned the pool every morning they seemed to miss the jacuzzi.
As I wrote initially - the condo has a good location - but the service all around it was not good and price is too high for this quality if you add all things up.
The best thing about the Area was the 2 ladies giving massage at the beach, they were outstanding.
Sorry to say that condo and the service as such was a disappointment.
Br .
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I do wish to point out that the jacuzzi was not in the condo, but rather on the pool deck ... thus the responsibility of the Elements development. Carla, the Elements concierge, was new and sometimes we have to be a bit understanding. (I have relayed your concerns to Rene, the Elements General Manager, who will look into the problems you experienced.)
Yes, that week there were issues with the fuse box, which have been corrected. After all, It IS Mexico :)
I will do a thorough evaluation of the amenities in Sandcastle so that our guests will continue to enjoy a magical and relaxing vacation in Playa del Carmen.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Scottsdale
5

Wow and Wow!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Had a terrific time at the Sandcastle. The view of Coco Beach is endless!! With the curtain up you literally feel that you are on the beach.The booking process was fast and easy and the condo was in pristine condition. The private area reserved for Elements had more than ample lounges, tables and umbrellas. The pool is crystal clear and refreshing. The area is very quiet and safe. Close to beach activities like massages, fishing, scuba and jet skis. All said...STAY HERE!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning View To Caribbean, Playa del Carmen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252334vbi
920-344-6013
Playa del Carmen Quintana Roo
Acworth, GA, USA
5

Great first stay in Playa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We recently stayed in the Sandcastle unit from 11/13-11/20/10. We had 4 people in our group ages
35-38. The condo is absolutely beautiful with spectacular views! The majority of our time was spent on the spacious balcony overlooking the private beach area and ocean. The complex amenities were great- especially the pool area. There are 2 on-site massage therapists- definitely take advantage of this service. It can't be beat.

Carla provided us wonderful resources and suggestions for eating/shopping in Playa. Allan and Matt who assist with management of the rental were also very responsive and helpful during our stay. I can't speak highly enough of them.

The condo is at the end of the "tourist area" but within walking distance of all the action on 5th avenue. If you don't feel like taking the short walk down 5th, taxis are readily available. We did not have any difficulty getting to or from the condo when we choose to take a taxi.

We had a wonderful time here and we are so glad we choose a condo rather than an All-Inclusive. It really gave us the freedom to do our own thing and try several of the great restaurants in town. I can't wait to go back! Wishing I was there now!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1