Sonoma house rental - 2nd Floor Main Living Space
2nd Floor Main Living Space
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sonoma House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

You’ll be on top of the world in this gated, 10 acre 4 bd, 3 ba WINE COUNTRY get away with 360 views. Just above the world famous Sonoma Mission Spa & Golf Course. Close to several Wineries and the Historic Sonoma Town Square. A great place for a wedding rehearsal dinner BBQs.

3,600 sqft w/ a soaring ceiling. Unique, eclectic, colorful, warm and inviting.

BRING THE KIDS! There is plenty to keep them happy from toddlers to teens. The property features a 2-story play structure and lots of room to run and play. Video games, karaoke, 10 in 1 game table with foosball, trampoline, scooter, tricycle, wagon, (Skate park near by), pitch-back net and sports equipment, bocce ball, T-Ball, croquet set, tennis racquets (Tennis Courts near by), board games, lots of toys (hot wheels, trains), books, video/DVD library, etc.

House rental amenities:

Heat/Air Conditioning, Washer-dryer, Large flat screen TV in Family Room + a TV in each bedroom. All TVs are connected to Satellite w/premium packages including movie channels. Free high speed Wireless Internet, DVD/VCR, CD player, AM/FM alarm clocks, Iron, Hair Dryer, Curling Iron, Hair Flattening Iron and modest array of toiletries (soap, shampoo, hand lotion, etc.), all towels & linens provided.

Level 3 includes Master suite, nice sitting area for reading with several books to choose from, print/scan/fax machine, large closet, full bathroom with extra large tub/shower that can fit the whole family, large comfortable California king sized slay bed.

Level 2 includes a full kitchen with range, microwave, dishwasher, refrigerator, toaster oven, coffee maker, blender, cookware, utensils, dishes and glassware. Plus a dinning room, family room and full bathroom with a large Jacuzzi tub and two showers, two bedrooms. One bedroom has bunk bed Twin over Queen and the second bedroom has a King Size Bed. Living room has a queen size sofa sleeper. Port-a-crib and blowup mattresses can provide additional sleeping space for kids.

Level 1 is a 900 sqft studio/ bedroom with full bath, king size bed, queen size sofa sleeper, TV, karaoke, Wii System & Treadmill. Separate entrance with double french doors that open to the lawn and full bath.

Exterior Features lots of shaded sitting areas, BBQ, deck, ambient water fountains, seasonal waterfalls and walking paths for exploring.

Near by Sonoma TrainTown with rides and a 1.25 mile scale railroad adventure, Infineon Raceway, Six Flags Marin World, Safari West Wildlife Preserve, Skate Park, Tennis Courts, 50 min. from San Francisco. Historic Sites: Bear Flag Monument, Charles Schultz Museum, the last of California’s 21 Missions, Sonoma Barracks and Historic Parks.

Keywords: Wine Country, Views, Kid Friendly, Pet Friendly, Wine Tasting, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms

More Details
Hide Details

While we love our home our kids go to school an hour away. After years of commuting, we decided to move close to their school and rent our property out.

Lynetta & Doug Freeman purchased this house in 1999

If you read the reviews you will notice the home has everything you will need. All the little things that would make it so easy to travel light since the house is so well stocked.

People love the all the dear and you just can't beat the view!

30 Reviews of Property 252228 in Sonoma, California

Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Belmont, CA
4

A Wonderful Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My wife, daughter and I recently hosted some of her cousins and siblings visiting from Japan. They wanted to visit Sonoma for the weekend, and we thought the best option would be to look into renting a house for that time. We were nine in all (5 adults, 4 kids), and happened upon this very interesting, and seemingly appropriate listing, located very much in an area we would like to be (we had very specific destinations in the wine country). I was particularly intrigued by the fact that the home was a geodesic dome. Needless to say, we were all very pleased with our choice. The house itself was indeed very interesting in design, and its layout promoted social interactivity. More importantly, it was very comfortable. I think our relatives from Japan, especially the kids, were very impressed with the space and design (such a house would generally be unheard of in Japan). The kids enjoyed the play area, and the common intrusion of local deer very much. Overall, I think it is an experience they wont forget. I should emphasize that the weather did not cooperate at all during our stay, which made the fact that we had an enjoyable and comfortable space to call our own for our brief stay even more satisfactory, which I am sure was far superior to any hotel choice we might have made.

Everyone left very pleased at the experience, and that is more than we could ask given the bad weather. We thank our hosts very much for the opportunity to stay in their wonderful house, and certainly would not hesitate to stay there in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, you are so gracious. We very much enjoyed having you. Of course, since the property is designed for the kids to enjoy the out doors, we do hope to see you return under better weather conditions. Thank you for your review, Doug & Lynetta
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Palo Alto
5

Kid friendly, Dog friendly spacious retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family had a wonderful stay at the house. The proximity to the Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn where our daughter's wedding took place was perfect. The view is spectacular and the house had the best amenity baskets we have ever seen in a VRBO house. Our 16 month old nephew had a ball with the toys you have there and enjoyed the playground, too. The high chair, stair gate and port-a-crib were appreciated by his parents. The indoor/outdoor California living was great with the outdoor tables and gas barbecue. Our dog came along and found the property to be very dog friendly! My 94 year old mother was with us and had a challenge with the stairs to the main floor so we would caution groups who have a person with a disability which is the only concern in this otherwise amazing property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
5

DOME HOUSE WITH A WONDERFUL VIEW, LOTS OF ROOM IN AND OUT WONDERFUL PATIO AND GRASS AREA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME FOR A FAMILY REUNION. THIS PROPERTY IS EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED. OPEN, PEACEFUL, QUIET AND FAMILY FRIENDLY. CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED INSIDE AND OUT. PHOTOS VERY ACCURATE, OWNER VERY HELPFUL AND DOUG A DELIGHT. WOULD RENT THIS PROPERTY AGAIN FOR A LARGE GROUP. WE WENT TO THE SAFARI ADVENTURE OFF CALISTOGA RD AND REALLY ENJOYED THAT FAMILY ACTIVITY IN ADDITION TO WINE TASTING, BROWSING SONOMA SQ. A COUPLE OF US WENT HIKING AND HAD SOME FAMILY TIME TOGETHER. JUST VERY RESTFUL WEEK.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Blauvelt NY10913
5

A wonderful time was had by all!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our extended family of 6 adults and 5 young children rented his house as "home base" for a week while visiting relatives in Sonoma County and traveling to many of the local points of interest.The accommodations were excellent; very spacious,wonderful views,comfortable and child friendly.Even the pre teen children remarked on the softness of the bed linens! The owner was very helpful without being intrusive.If the opportunity presents itself again we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you had fun!! For anyone interested we love the sheet too. They are a little pricy but so worth it. They are so soft and never wrinkle. We get them at www.Spasheets.com. We hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
United States
5

I can see for miles and miles!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We were five people, including my 2-year old grandson, who had a great weekend getaway at Wine Country Vista! When Lynetta says the house welcomes children, she truly means it! The wooden play structure, the trampoline, the games, the toys, the Brio train set, the baby gate on the staircase--it was perfect! Our adults enjoyed themselves too! That is the most well-stocked kitchen I have ever seen. The geodesic dome house was unique, the eclectic art collection was beautiful, and the huge TV and giant bathtubs were great! I would love to return in the warm weather, so we could enjoy the many outdoor sitting areas. The property is so large and private, and the view is gorgeous, day and night. We enjoyed meeting Doug and watching the deer. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much we look forward to having you back soon.
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Pasco, WA
5

Made for children and adults!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My Grandchildren went in the "kids" room and rarely came out! It is well stocked with books, TV, toys and all things children. They even had a porta-a-crib which saved my daughter and her husband from bringing one with them.
As for adults, (there were 8 of us, plus 2 children) the home is filled with interesting art, the bed linens are way better than in any hotel I have ever stayed and the beds are SO comfortable!! The kitchen is well stocked, and includes a high end cappuccino maker. I was struggling with how it worked, emailed the owner and the next thing I know, he is knocking on the door and personally adjusting it and giving me a short lesson!! Now that is service!
The property is very private, and has a beautiful view of Sonoma as it is located on a hilltop. Deer wandered the property, along with quail and squirrels.
Our experience was excellent and I would recommend this house to anyone .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. I am glad you all had fun. We hope to see you back with us again soon:)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Sonoma, CA
5

Best Value in Sonoma!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were hosting a family reunion and needed four vacation homes in Sonoma Valley. This property absolutely had the best view, the most helpful owners and was an absolutely comfortable, fun, and amazing place for some of our family to stay. The other homes that our families stayed in had uptight owners with all kinds of rules and extra fees. These owners were incredibly helpful - we held our "games day" with a group of 45 and had a fabulous time.

The house has everything you need - an artistic flair and lots of creativity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad everything went well for your event. We hope to have you back again in the future. ~Lynetta
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Reno, NV
5

Perfect weekend house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My friends and I were looking for a nice house to relax in. We are all adults - 3 couples and 4 single people. I found this place on the internet and it seemed perfect for the 10 of us. When we arrived at the house on Friday evening, we were blown away at how comfortable the house was. Plus it had everything, sheets, towels, toiletries, and extra stuff in the kitchen and fridge. This is the first time I've ever rented a house, and my friends and I were very happy! It was comfortable and although I didn't meet Lynetta personally, she was wonderful to interact with. Always friendly and accommodating. The view from the house was beautiful, and we saw lots of deer all around too. I would definitely recommend this place for large groups. And if I ever organize another Napa/Sonoma get-together, I will definitely come here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Reno, NV
5

Perfect house for the weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My friends and I were looking for a nice house to relax in. We are all adults - 3 couples and 4 single people. I found this place on the internet and it seemed perfect for the 10 of us.
When we arrived at the house on Friday evening, we were blown away at how comfortable the house was. Plus it had everything, sheets, towels, toiletries, and extra stuff in the kitchen and fridge.
This is the first time I've ever rented a house, and my friends and I were very happy!
It was comfortable and although I didn't meet Lynetta personally, she was wonderful to interact with. Always friendly and accommodating.
The view from the house was beautiful, and we saw lots of deer all around too.
I would definitely recommend this place for large groups. And if I ever organize another Napa/Sonoma get-together, I will definitely come here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You guys are so nice. Thank you so much. We hope to have you back again soon. ~Lynetta
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Wine Country Vista *10 Acres & 360° Views* - Kid Friendly!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252228vb
(415) 531-9760 (California, USA)
Sonoma Sonoma County
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Beautiful dome home in Sonoma!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We were a group of 10 visiting the Wine Country and couldn't have asked for a better location for our stay. The house was private and well-stocked with linens, extra blankets, pillows, towels and even the fridge and kitchen cupboards were overflowing with supplies. The views from the huge windows were beautiful and there were always several deer ambling around. We enjoyed the art-work all over the house. You could tell that this home is much-loved and well-lived in !. We hope to come back sometime!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to have you back again soon! ~Lynetta
Helpful votes: 1/1