Hudson house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hudson House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6) Direct Gulf Access

This Home is used by us (the Owners), so you will find it has all the amenities throughout. Three bedrooms to accommodate 6 people in a Master with one King bed and en-suite bathroom. Two bedrooms with Queen beds share a full bath with tub and shower. The street is very quiet and has no through traffic. The canal out back has no through traffic either so the only boat traffic is from residents. There are several restaurants and bars within a short bike ride or walking distance. Hudson Beach too is within walking distance. The main through roads in the neighborhood have sidewalks. Its a fantastic place to enjoy a quiet getaway.

Keywords: House

I love to fish and had a 28 ft fishing boat. This property gave me what I considered one of the best locations for Gulf access of any other properties in the area. Convenient to get to the marina for gas or just get out quickly with very little idle time. The house is on a VERY quiet street.

7 Reviews of Property 252198 in Hudson, Florida

3 BR 2 Bath Home on Deep Water Canal 3 Minutes to the Gulf
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
business
3 BR 2 Bath Home on Deep Water Canal 3 Minutes to the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252198vb
(813) 843-3236 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great vacation home in Gulf Coast Florida!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at the house for 3 months and very much enjoyed our stay. It's a very charming house with great ambiance and nicely remodeled. A quiet street with very nice neighbors. Great backyard area on the canal. All of the amenities you could ask for and more with comfortable beds and nice appliances. Excellent AC unit!
Great homeowner and you won't be disappointed with your time in his lovely home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR 2 Bath Home on Deep Water Canal 3 Minutes to the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252198vb
(813) 843-3236 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kitts Hill, Ohio United States
4

Hudson, FL vrbo home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were very pleased with the property and location. Very clean and well kept with all the comforts of home and lots of extras! The owner was very helpful and made us feel welcome to their rental home. The neighborhood was quiet and we enjoyed a very relaxing vacation. It took a little while to learn the t.v. remote but the owner was helpful when we called for info. All our shopping needs were close, and also a good selection of restaurants. We would recommend this rental property to friends. friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR 2 Bath Home on Deep Water Canal 3 Minutes to the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252198vb
(813) 843-3236 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lisle, N.Y.
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had an awesome time! The house had everything we needed and was very well kept and clean. The location was perfect, if you needed anything the stores are just down the road. We went to the Sponge docks, flea markets, Zoo and the marine aquarium (saw winter the dolphin). We also fished off the dock with our grandson and had a ball catching many species of salt water fish. The Gulf is just a short boat ride away and offers some great deep sea fishing. We would highly recommend this place to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 BR 2 Bath Home on Deep Water Canal 3 Minutes to the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252198vb
(813) 843-3236 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Delaware, OH
5

Ditto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
I have to ditto everyone's comments. My wife, I and 5 grand kids had a great stay. Everything we could have wanted or needed was already there in the house. It is in an excellent location to visit the amusement parks and other attractions. We went to the Sponge Docks, Caladesi State Park Beach, Busch Gardens, and Adventure Island. When we weren't out the kids had a great time fishing in the canal off the deck. Kees (the owner) was very helpful in advising where to find things in the local area and there is easy access to about anything you need.. I have a timeshare in Hawaii and it is not as well equipped as this home. I will definitely rent this place again if I come back to this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR 2 Bath Home on Deep Water Canal 3 Minutes to the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252198vb
(813) 843-3236 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Swartz Creek, MI
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We enjoyed our stay here, despite uncommonly cooler weather! The house was all that we expected and more. It was very clean and comfortable and anything we needed seemed to be there. The location is easily accessible to many attractions in the area. We visited Tarpon Springs, spent an afternoon at Clearwater Beach (beautiful) and easily made our way to Orlando for the day. The owner was very helpful for whatever we needed or asked and suggested some great places to golf and eat. We were not dissappointed with the house or the owner in any way. We would recommend this place to anyone who enjoys the golfside and wants a clean, comfortable place to stay.
business
3 BR 2 Bath Home on Deep Water Canal 3 Minutes to the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252198vb
(813) 843-3236 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We enjoyed our stay at your house at 13805 on Cox Ave in Hudson. We found the house exceptionally clean and very attractively done. Great beds, nice towels, and bedding and a nice Flat Screen TV. We couldn't get over the quality of the picture with Blu Ray movies. The house is in a good location, especially for any one interested in swimming with the manatees at Crystal Springs and visiting the Greek sponge fishing community at Tarpon Springs as it sits about half way between them both. We enjoyed being on the canal. It is lovely to sit outside in
the morning with a coffee and watch the ducks swimming by. We found
the house close to supermarkets, pharmacies and general shopping. The ladies enjoyed being within a few miles of TJ Maxx. We would certainly recommend your place to anyone seeking accommodations in this area.
business
3 BR 2 Bath Home on Deep Water Canal 3 Minutes to the Gulf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252198vb
(813) 843-3236 (Florida, USA)
Hudson Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

We enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We found the house exceptionally clean and very attractively done. Great beds, nice towels, and bedding and a nice Flat Screen TV. We couldn't get over the quality of the picture with Blu Ray movies. The house is in a good location, especially for any one interested in swimming with the manatees at Crystal Springs and visiting the Greek sponge fishing community at Tarpon Springs as it sits about half way between them both. We enjoyed being on the canal. It is lovely to sit outside in
the morning with a coffee and watch the ducks swimming by. We found
the house close to supermarkets, pharmacies and general shopping. The ladies enjoyed being within a few miles of TJ Maxx. We would certainly recommend your place to anyone seeking accommodations in this area.

Thanks very much.

Best regards
Skip
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1