Cabo San Lucas villa rental - PARADISE!!! Santa Carmela - Cabo San Lucas
PARADISE!!! Santa Carmela - Cabo San Lucas
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 and 1/2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10-12

This is a large private family home that is decorated immaculately.

We can't be there, so we want you to all enjoy our beautiful Villa.

Cabo San Lucas is just 4 miles away. Numerous Golf Courses just minutes away.

Call now to reserve. We want you to enjoy a taste of paradise.

Casa Las Terrazas is located in the very prestigious gated community of SANTA CARMELA, just four miles north of Cabo San Lucas. This is a very private family home, minutes from world class golf courses, whale watching, some of the best fishing on the planet, 5 minutes from the excitement of Cabo, and minutes drive from the a beautiful Santa Maria Bay, swiimming beach great for snorkeling too.

This house is situated on two levels with several terraces and is gated and very private. There is 24/7 security in this exclusive gated community.

This spectacular villa is perfectly situated overlooking the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific Ocean. Relax in over 5000 Square Feet featuring a Great Room, Bar/Dining area and Living room with wide screen Satellite TV. Enjoy almost 5000 SF of outdoor living space with breathtaking ocean views from a stunning roof-top terrace and many other exterior terraces and covered patios all with incredible ocean views. This home also features an attached 2 bedroom guest casita wing for your guests’ total privacy with separate entrances.

SANTA CARMELA prides itself with 24/7 security gated which will assure you of a very safe and peaceful vacation.

Sleeping arrangements:

~ 3 Private Bedrooms in Main House with King Size beds and en-suite bathrooms (and room for cots).

~ Casitas:

~ 1 Bedroom with King Size bed

~ 1 Additional attached bedroom with 2 single beds which is attached to the main residence and really ideal for a couple with 2 children. It also has an en-suite bathroom between bedrooms.

~ 2 kids cots at villa. More available if necessary!

Maid service is available at a rate of $35 per day or $60 once per week. Please let us know if you would like that service.

~ Please note **

If you prefer not to rent a car, taxi's are plentiful and reasonable to get to downtown, for about $20 one way. There is a well stocked supermarket (Santa Carmela Supermercado) across the highway from the front gated entrance of the Santa Carmela complex. There is also a Costco a minutes away from Santa Carmela and a Home Depot store.

The Esperanza Hotel & Resort is situated right next door to Santa Carmela where President Obama stayed during the G20 Summit in Cabo last year. The Sheraton Hacienda del Mar, Fiesta Americana, Westin, Hilton and other major hotels are located just several minutes away.

**

A beautiful sandy swimming beach - Playa Santa Maria or Santa Maria Bay is literally 5 minute drive away and is a beautiful tranquil cove where you can enjoy swimming, snorkeling or kayaking as well as other water sports.

~ In-home massage and spa services are available upon request.

~ Airport transportation for transfers to and from Casa Las Terrazas available upon request. San Jose del Cabo International Airport is approx. 25 miles away and just a 30 minute drive.

Bookings

- 50% due to hold property, 50% and $1000 refundable deposit due 30 days prior to arrival. If you prefer you can pay a $69 fee instead for the security deposit.

Holiday periods minimum 7 day rental unless agreed by owner

Cancellation Policy.

If reservation is accepted and there is a cancellation you will receive a 50% refund up to 30 days prior to check in.

$50 fee per additional person per night over 10 people.

More Details
Hide Details

We are from Los Angeles and have enjoyed many wonderful vacations in Cabo. It is truly a wonderful house you are guaranteed a wonderful time. Wonderful is the word in every respect!

DANNY purchased this villa in 2005

This residence will transport you to a state of bliss, you will never forget your vacation! We have always loved this part of Los Cabos, situated on one of the most prestigious private estates in Cabo, situated perfectly from the sea and town, views are breathtaking.

It's very peaceful and relaxing!!!

Very Private, Extremely safe, Close to town and everything around. Views, Views, Views! 24 hour security! Perfect weather!

17 Reviews of Property 252148 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Absolutely Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My stay at the Casa Las Terrazas was awesome. The property is beautiful and is in the most stunning location imaginable. The views are incredible and we often saw whales. It is paradise on earth! The location is perfect as it is so close to the town with many gorgeous beaches and restaurants to visit. I am definitely planning my next trip to go back there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Awesome villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family stayed at this fantastic villa for 10 days and had a great time. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out and comes with all the amenities you would need. A great big screen TV was also a nice plus! We spent a lot of time outdoors enjoying the views and playing tennis on the court which is available to the homes in this private community. Although we enjoyed staying in most nights bbq-ing and hot-tubbing there are lots of great restaurants close by. The owner Danny was very accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

AMAZING VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent a WONDERFUL week in this beautiful villa with friends and their kids. We all had a blast! The house is so spacious and the view is spectacular. There is air conditioning although we rarely used it because of the refreshing breeze from the ocean. The owner arranged to have the fridge stocked so that was nice when we arrived and were met by the property manager who was very helpful. The blender was even ready for our margaritas! Santa Carmela is very private and well maintained and very secure! The gate guards patrolled literally every 15 minutes. The great room in the villa is spectacular and so large you could have a party for 50 people or more. The kitchen is very nice and open and is fully stocked with dishes, utensils, everything even a sub-zero fridge. The bedrooms are all nice and very private with their own front doors! There are TV's, DVD players and a good stereo. We went to a beach close by named Santa Maria Bay. It was great for the kids who loved it but they also loved going down to the private beach and finding shells and swimming in the very large community pool in Santa Carmela. We enjoyed being right on the rocks there which has a great view of the famous arch in Cabo. There was even a firework display during our stay from next door at Esperanza resort! Relaxing on the amazing roof terrace especially at night was unforgettable. We saw so many stars and even shooting stars. The sunsets were memorable.

It was a truly great vacation and a wonderful stay at this villa. I highly recommend it!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

FABULOUS. FABULOUS. FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I enjoyed another fabulous week at Casa las Terrazas with family and friends and it was just as amazing as I had remembered. The house is spacious yet warm and inviting and the views from the terraces are spectacular. We saw numerous whales breaching the ocean top right from our poolside sun lounger! We also walked the beach which is easily accessible from the house and ended up next door at Esperanza for happy hour. Very convenient location. 10 minute ride into downtown Cabo. 15 minutes to San Jose del Cabo. Would definitely stay again. Thanks for the memories!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Dallas, Texas
5

Cabo Bday celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed every moment of our 4 day stay at Casa Terrazas! We had 4 couples there celebrating a milestone birthday.
The entire property is impeccably maintained. The living areas are ample and the bedrooms are all large and beautifully furnished - - the local artwork is a nice touch. We spent most of our time in the pool or on the rooftop deck. We loved it so much we all plan to return again.
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home Danny and Jason.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Paradise Found!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had the most glorious time in your spectacular home! Lucky for us it was our second trip to this amazing place and it was even better than we remembered the first time. From the moment we pull up, we are always knocked out by how gorgeous and impressive it is. The house is sprawling, and luxuriously decorated with local art, beautiful furniture and fabrics. The bedrooms and bathrooms are lovely with comfy beds, top quality linens and towels, and the air conditioning works beautifully (very important in Cabo). The kitchen is huge and well appointed and there's even an awesome bar off of the living room. Great spot to mix a Margarita or for a tequilla shot!

There are so many lovely destinations inside and out of this place! For a cocktail, a game, a snack, a good book, and especially for a nap! But, next to the gorgeous pool and jacuzzi with the ocean views, the rooftop terrace was our favorite hang. Lying up there at night is an awesome experience and on more than one of the nights we've been treated with an insane fireworks display from the resort next door. Crazy!! It's obvious that a lot of love has gone into this place and it's just a joy to be here. Thanks Jason and Danny for sharing your slice of paradise. You are so generous and easy to deal with. We can't wait to return!!!
XXX, The Savage's
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

calm and beautiful paradise in Cabo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were 4 adults and two children, a one year old and a 7 year old. This house is beautiful, comfortable and very private, the views are spectacular , we saw whales from the garden area and the rooftop, they go by everyday at different times of the day, what a treat! The club house is super close to the house and has a very nice pool and amazing views of the best sunset ever, every night we walked to the club and hang there watching the sunset over Lands End. The complex is extremely safe, it is guarded 24/7 by very friendly and helpful security guards. The proprietor has a very efficient team in Mexico that takes care of the house and its needs, we had a problem with the electricity one day because one panel burnt and the electrician came and fixed it immediately without even entering the house! the cleaning service ( maid and pool person) is good, polite and fast, so they are out of the house quickly without causing much disruption. Dealing with the owners is a pleasure , they are very flexible and accommodating, overall this is a great house to rent, they make it very pleasant and easy so the only thing you have to do is enjoy Cabo and it amazing surroundings.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Calm and beautiful paradise in Cabo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were 4 adults and two children, a one year old and a 7 year old.
This house is beautiful, comfortable and very private, the views are spectacular , we saw whales from the garden area and the rooftop, they go by everyday at different times of the day, what a treat!
The club house is super close to the house and has a very nice pool and amazing views of the best sunset ever, every night we walked to the club and hang there watching the sunset over Lands End.
The complex is extremely safe, it is guarded 24/7 by very friendly and helpful security guards.
The proprietor has a very efficient team in Mexico that takes care of the house and its needs, we had a problem with the electricity one day because one panel burnt and the electrician came and fixed it immediately without even entering the house! the cleaning service ( maid and pool person) is good, polite and fast, so they are out of the house quickly without causing much disruption. Dealing with the owners is a pleasure , they are very flexible and accommodating, overall this is a great house to rent, they make it very pleasant and easy so the only thing you have to do is enjoy Cabo and it amazing surroundings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Amazing Beach Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The house was AMAZING!! We stayed with two families and there was so much space we didn't even use one of the 5 bedrooms. The beds were comfortable and the house was very clean and well decorated. The decks and views are amazing! There is a swimming pool and jacuzzi to take a dip right there or we could walk a few houses down the street to the private community pool. The community pool is right next to the beach! We sat and watched the waves roll in -- incredible! We felt so safe and relaxed the entire trip. The negative press about Mexico was not evident in this town at all. This house is a slice of paradise.
Owner's Response: Thanks Joleen I am very happy you and your family had a wonderful time
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
A TASTE OF PARADISE in CABO SAN LUCAS!!! Spectacular 5 Bedroom Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252148
+1 310 995 1550
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

GREAT holiday home ......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a 12 day stay, 2 families shared the house, 8 people in all. The house comes fully equipped and all appliances are modern. The jacuzzi .... a charm, the swimming pool is great !
Comfortably located, close to Cabo San Lucas and San Jose is 30 minutes away.
The Club House and swimming pool located 75 yards down the road is very nice, had the swimming pool all for ourselves and the private small beach is also very nice. Santa Carmela is a very small and exclusive residential development.
The first thing you notice when you walk into the house is how spacious the GREAT ROOM is, it houses the kitchen, living room, dining room, bar, tv area. Great design.
Triple AAA Five Diamonds ........ MEMORABLE, will return next winter !
The owners of the house are lovely to deal with. Thank you Danny and Jason.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Villa and look forward to your return!
Helpful votes: 8/8