Kihei condo rental - View from the balcony.
View from the balcony.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Of Maui's 120 miles of coastline, six miles is Kihei Beach right at the front door of the Kihei Akahi beach condominium rentals. Because everything you might need is within walking distance, you can just park your car and start enjoying your vacation. It's that easy.

Kihei is known for its nearly perfect weather thanks to Haleakala, which rises up behind the town and holds the rain clouds in its 10,023-foot grip. Kihei, Maui receives only about 10 inches of rain a year. From here you have spectacular views over an impossibly azure sea towards the islands of Lanai, Molokini and Kahoolawe here in Hawaii. Once you set foot on the warm sand of Kihei's palm tree fringed beach, you won't want to ever leave.

An activities center is right on the Maui rental condominium property. Whether whale watching, snorkeling or an evening at a colorful luau, no designated driver is needed if you partake of some inviting tropical drinks along the way--because they pick you up and bring you back right to the Kihei Akahi, Maui rental condominium.

This unit comes with tennis rackets, snorkel gear, beach towels, umbrellas and even boogie boards. You should have everything you need to start enjoying the water the minute you step into the condo!

If it's your first time in Kihei on Maui Hawaii, not to be missed experiences are a sunrise from the top of Haleakala, a Wednesday evening of entertainment at the Wailea Shops, a spectacular day on Makena's 'Big Beach', and at least one outing onto the Hawaiian Pacific Ocean such as a snorkel tour or a sunset cruise.

The wonderful thing about staying at the Kihei Akahi Maui rental condominium is that you can plan as much or as little as you feel like--all effortlessly, spur of the moment. Like, planning to come back again and again.

Aloha nui loa!

Keywords: Condominium Complex, Condo, Rental, Vacation

More Details
Hide Details

I am an Entrepreneur with businesses in California and Washington. I have to travel a lot for work so when I go on vacation I like to go back to the same spots.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Kihei offered all the things I was looking for in a vacation spot without the added 'tourist' premium. I liked having plenty of stores and restaurants close by while still being able to visit super premium properties like the Ritz. The beach is just across the street and offers great snorkeling, body surfing and perfect sand to relax in. I frequently encounter sea turtles while snorkeling and have never had bad weather for the whole day.

The Akahi has 2 pools with great common spaces in between. It's easy to find chairs and open barbecues. The tennis courts are always nice for a little exercise and there is a great running path up to Wailea. This condo is on the top (6th) floor with amazing views of the ocean and mountain. It's angled just right so the balcony is mostly in the shade and the unit never gets too hot. 2 large elevators make getting into the unit painless.

5 Reviews of Property 252082 in Kihei, Hawaii

Penthouse Condo in Kihei Maui. Steps from the Beach!
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Penthouse Condo in Kihei Maui. Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252082vbi
(206) 607-6158 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Canada
5

Perfect Location in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is way bigger than it looks online and has everything you could possibly need. I would have packed a lot lighter had I known all it had to offer. I stayed two weeks and nothing was missed. There was even, sunblock, aloe, afterburn, first aid supplies, pool toys (or ocean), chairs, coolers, umbrellas and towels for the beach, also toys. The kitchen even had all the basic supplies and more. I will definitely come back to stay this property owner has thought of everything and it shows. The ipod docking station as well as two tv's were just the icing on the cake.
Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Penthouse Condo in Kihei Maui. Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252082vbi
(206) 607-6158 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
California
5

Another beautiful time in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Wonderful complex, great view from this condo.
business
Penthouse Condo in Kihei Maui. Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252082vbi
(206) 607-6158 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Regina, SK Canada
5

Vacation Jan 14 - March 10, 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I was very pleased with the accommodation. Found it clean, kitchen was well equipped, plenty of towels both in the kitchen and bathroom. Beach chairs and beach towels were great. Found the condo quiet being away from elevators, garbage, I am very familiar with Kihei Akahi and would not want to stay in any other area on the island. Restaurants near by and a nice walk to the great beach. Enjoyed the TV's, iPod Dock, computer and printer. I have never used an air conditioner in all the years I have travelled to Maui but it is there. Did miss a cordless telephone! Have never seen a 'shared hot tub' in this resort! Owner and island contact were very quick in responding to any questions. Look forward to next year. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Penthouse Condo in Kihei Maui. Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252082vbi
(206) 607-6158 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Edmonton Ab Can
4

Good Value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is a very well equipped condo with all the beach toys and small appliances you could ask for in quiet condo well maintained complex close to amenities and the beach. Top floor unit with a view that spans from Haleakla to the ocean with a spectacular view of the sunset from the balcony. Owner is quick to respond if there is any issue and very fair to deal with. Parking is close and secure and there are security personnel on the grounds at night. Some excellent restaurants a five minute walk from your unit. For a romantic dinner try the 808 Bistro excellent food excellent hosts ( bring your own wine ) We had a very enjoyable stay though not a relaxing as we had hoped as there was just so much to see and we spent a lot of time exploring off the beaten track. We will definitely be back but for two weeks or more next time and we would rent this unit again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Penthouse Condo in Kihei Maui. Steps from the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252082vbi
(206) 607-6158 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Denver
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and it was wonderful. We found the condo stocked with all the necessary amenities, nicely furnished, and very relaxing. We were also very pleased with the location with respect to the whole island, as well as in the town of Kehei.

Location: It is walking distance to many restaurants (fine dining and inexpensive) as well as tourist shops and convenience stores. It long walk or short drive to the nearest grocery store. Definitely seek out the farmers market 4 miles north on the edge of town to buy fresh fruit, tropical salsa's, and banana bread for lovely breakfasts and happy hours on the balcony. It is directly across the street from Kamole Beach II, which is perfect for grabbing the condo's beach chairs, filling the cooler, and watching the sun set.

Grounds: The landscaping and maintenance is top notch. Lots of tropical flowers, palm trees, and you won't find a fallen leaf laying on the grass. The pool is a bit small, but it was never busy. The tennis courts look nice, but we never used them.

Amenities: The Kitchen has everything you need. Bottle openers, cheese grater, coffee grinder, and the usual. We were really pleased that the condo has everything you need for the beach. Beach chairs, snorkel gear, boogie boards, mini cooler, and most importantly beach towels. This was a real money saver since we didn't need to rent or buy these things. The condo also has a safe for your valuables. The computer in the condo is a bit old and slow, but it gets the job done if you leave your laptop at home. Other useful amenities that added to our trip was the front loading washer and drier, table and chairs on the balcony, and a dish washer.

Last Words: Each condo in this complex is individually owned, so the quality of each condo can vary. This one seems to have been recently remodeled, and seemed nicer than some of the other condos we peeked in. Being on the top floor (6th) was also a perk for the view.

We will definitely seek out this condo when we return! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3