New Smyrna Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Attractively furnished unit within steps of the just opened Recreation Building II and beach access path with views of the plush nature preserve.

Everyone will have a wonderful time at this gated condominium community located a short walk from the beautiful white sands of New Smyrna Beach (no cars on this part of over 13 miles of beach).

The unit comes stocked with a well-equipped kitchen and lots of linens and beach towels. A beach cart and beach chairs are provided for your enjoyment. The spacious tiled back porch is great for dining and relaxing and enjoying the beautiful lush landscaping and pond.

Recreation Building II is a beautiful brand new clubhouse with a heated pool surrounded by lots of lounge chairs in the sun as well as covered areas. A comfortable and well-furnished multi-purpose room with large screen TV and full kitchen is there for your enjoyment. Have fun playing bocce ball or relaxing poolside warmed by a fire pit on chilly evenings. The BBQ grill is available for cooking a poolside meal.

Enjoy another heated pool, tennis, basketball, shuffleboard, putting green and a fully equipped exercise room on the property just a short walk away.

Lots more awaits you in New Smyrna Beach:

~Golf - more than 500 holes in the area!

~Canaveral National Seashore Park with its 57,000 acres including more beaches, backwaters for kayaking and fishing, nature walks, boat trips, etc. (click on link for more information)

~Charming shopping areas with a wide variety stores, art galleries and antiques shops

Beyond the New Smyrna Beach, you can easily visit:

~Kennedy Space Center - (advance reservations recommended)

~Daytona International Speedway

~St.Augustine - history surrounds you in Florida's oldest city

~Disney World and many other theme parks and attractions

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 252050 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Tommy Bahama Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Tommy Bahama Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252050vb
(407) 466-1167 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this condo for 2 weeks in August for a family vacation with our 2 teenage children. We loved it and thoroughly enjoyed our time in New Smyrna Beach and Orlando! The condo is spacious, beautifully furnished and decorated. The kids loved each having their own room and space. The condo is very well equipped and contained everything we needed during our stay. We frequently used the beach cart, beach chairs, boogie boards and cooler on wheels - very handy to have these. The condo complex itself is very nice and well maintained. We enjoyed the pools and pool areas. We loved the beach - just a few minute walk from the condo! The area is pretty quiet and although not walking distance to town, the drive is short. We liked the town - walked down Flagler Avenue a couple times. We found an awesome ice cream store - Banana Split Republic (HUGE ice cream cones) - and an amazing pizza restaurant - Panheads Pizzeria - from Tripadvisor reviews - would definitely recommend both. The condo owner was nice and helpful as well. All in all, I would HIGHLY recommend this property if you are looking for a vacation with a little of everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Glad your family had a great time and thanks for your comments. See you next time.
business
Tommy Bahama Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252050vb
(407) 466-1167 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ontario,Canada
5

Tommy Bahama Condo ,Oceanwalk condominiums

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were so thrilled when we walked into our condo ,it was beautifully decorated and spacious.the grounds and facility made for a great vacation .Our owner made sure we had everything we needed,the condo was well stocked with kitchen tools ,as we love to cook. Our family came to visit with the kids from Edmonton and had no problem finding the condo from Orlando. We would definitely rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Tommy Bahama Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252050vb
(407) 466-1167 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Terre Haute, IN
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Condo was just as it appeared in the pictures. A beautifully decorated 3 bedroom 2 bath Condo.
It has alot of the little things you don't think about needing already there. The beach was just a short walk away. The beach cart was great for taking chairs, umbrella's, beach bags. We enjoyed a different
restuarant every evening. We went to Fagler Ave and shopped, also drove to Daytona a couple of times.
We went to Boardwalk, and Ponce inlet. My family, and I really enjoyed our stay, and hope to come
back again. Jim was a pleasure to work with. He made renting the condo so easy. Thank you
so much. The McKee family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tommy Bahama Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252050vb
(407) 466-1167 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Perfect Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at this lovely 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo. The photos are very accurate. The condo is beautifully decorated. It is a short 5 minute walk to the beach. You do have to cross a main road, but traffic is required to stop for pedestrians who are crossing. The owner has a storage area where you will find a beach cart, two beach umbrellas, a bunch of beach chairs, boogie boards, skim board, beach toys, bocce ball set and foam noodles. There are two club houses. Each one has a swimming pool and hot tub. There are also fitness centers at each one as well as nice Weber gas grills for guests to use. There is also a sauna, shuffle board, tennis courts, a bocce ball court and a nice theater room that you can sign up to use. The condo was very well equipped. There were plenty of towels in both bathrooms, the kitchen and also a linen closet that had 8 beach towels and extra blankets. The owner had a few items in the pantry and the fridge. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and kitchen gadgets. They also had a "junk" drawer that had tons of miscellaneous items. They really had just about everything you could possibly need while away from home. TV were in all the bedrooms and the living room. A nice variety of DVD's, books and a couple of board games were also provided. The property itself is very well maintained. We saw people triming tree and bushes, mowing the grass and they were constatnly pressure washing the building. They keep everything very tidy and well maintained. Very beautiful grounds! The owner was great to deal with. Very quick respones to my emails and he was more than happy to answer all of my questions. We also communicated by phone a couple of times. I would highly recommend eating at Mi Mexican restaurant for mexican food. My husband and I went and ate breakfast at Manny's Pizza one morning and it was good. They have daily breakfast, lunch and dinner specials. Our whole family also liked Norwood's Restaurant and Wine Shop and Treats on the Beach down on Flagler Ave. We traveled to St. Augustine during our trip and went to the World Golf Hall Of Fame and also the Castillo De San Marco. It took about and hour and 15 minutes to get there. We also went to Ponce Inlet and toured the lighthouse that is located there. Jim, we loved your condo! Our kids were telling us that they want to come back someday before we even left for home! Thanks!
The Oleson Family - Des Moines, IA
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tommy Bahama Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252050vb
(407) 466-1167 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
New Jersey
5

A beautiful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Upon arriving at the Tommy Bahama Condo we were pleasantly surprised with the overall decor and amenities. Every detail had been taken care of for us. We felt very at home, the location was superb and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a relaxing, upscale vacation property. We look forward to returning again to this beautiful condo in the near future....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you Michael. We enjoyed having you and thanks for taking such good care of our place. We've noticed that all all renters seem to take pride in taking care of the condo and maintaining it for the future enjoyment of all our guest. You're welcome back anytime and your deposit will be going out in the mail.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tommy Bahama Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252050vb
(407) 466-1167 (Florida, USA)
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Florida
5

Can not wait to come back again!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thank you very much Jim!! Our family completely enjoyed our time at your condo. You had everything that one could possibly need to make a great beach vacation! Your condo was so beautiful I felt like I was at home. We are planning a 4 day ladies weekend getaway so you will be hearing from me soon. We have been renting out at the beach for 7 years now and I sure wish we would have found you sooner!! Thank you again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2