Madeira Beach condo rental - Exterior Beachfront View from Gulf
Exterior Beachfront View from Gulf
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

Fall asleep in this 5th floor corner unit and wake up to the sounds of the surf from your private balcony. This unit truly offers a beachfront view from every room, even the shower! Recently updated with new carpet, kitchen cabinets and bathroom tile, this condo is truly a home away from home. Enjoy a book or movie from our family friendly library. Living room and bedrooms equipped with cable television and DVD player.

Enjoy cooking in your fully equipped kitchen while watching the activities on the Gulf of Mexico. All appliances are provided including a full capacity washer and dryer. If you don't feel like cooking, there are a variety of restaurants and cuisines located nearby. Don't forget to check out the Best grouper sandwich at Dockside Dave's or any dish from Bubba Gump's at John's Pass and Boardwalk.

This secure building has an on-site manager that keeps the building and surrounding area clean. You will enjoy their friendly welcome and appreciate their efforts in making your stay enjoyable. Collwood also offers a heated pool with sun deck, shuffleboard and gas barbeque and picnic area.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We wanted to provide a place that we could return to year after year to create memories, build relationships and refresh our friends and family.

Becky Green purchased this condo in 2002

Conveniently located on the Gulf of Mexico, Madeira Beach blends small town Florida charm with opportunities of larger cities located close by. This unit is within walking distance of the famous John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, with special eateries, unique shopping, and fishing and boating rentals. Enjoy day trips to Central Florida attractions in Orlando, Tampa and Sarasota. Our friendly and helpful on-site resident managers contribute to the confidence of an enjoyable stay.

This 5th floor corner unit truly offers a beachfront view from every room. We have enjoyed early morning strolls on the sandy beach and reclining on the patio watching sunsets and dolphins play. Often times, we have enjoyed ski boats pulling hang gliders, jet skiers jumping waves, or just kayaks rowing gently nearby. Children love to build sand castles in this white sand, run and fly kites or even play volleyball on the beach. This building also offers a heated pool with sun deck, shuffleboard and gas barbeque and picnic area.

27 Reviews of Property 252049 in Madeira Beach, Florida

Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful beach, easy walk to John's Pass. Condo is well equipped. Loved it. Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Happy to provide a home away from home for your vacation destination.
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Excellent BeachFront View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The view from the balcony is incredible. You can see down the beach left and right, and are right on the beach. The balcony is in the living room and master bedroom. The building sits on a "curve" in the beach, so you actually look right down the beach from the side bedroom window, and the 2nd bedroom window too. There is a volleyball net on the beach near the building, which was a lot of fun.

The place is comfortable. The kitchen is nice. Living room furniture and such are in good shape. Parking was easy. Bring or buy drinking water, the tap water tastes bad. The shower squealed a bit, and the toilet sounded like a jet engine sometimes. The manager says they will fix that.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in Madeira Beach. Please remember us for future vacations. Florida is beautiful at any time of year.
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing family vacation accomplished!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The views are breathtaking from this condo! We had plenty of room & were comfortable making ourselves at home. The beach is close & very very nice. We had everything we needed in the condo for our children inclusing beach towels, toys, sand toys, rafts, floaties, legos, board games, movies, and Wii! The condo has beach chairs & even umbrellas to borrow for your stay. The area was quiet and family oriented. We are already looking into a spring 2014 trip back! Thank you! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

Nice and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice, clean and spacious two bedroom condo. Fantastic views all around. Very clean building and the building managers could not have been more friendly and accommodating. A nice clean and quiet beach with easy walking to Johns Pass. I would recommend this property on future vacations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We hope to accomodate you and your family for many future vacations to Madeira Beach.
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Aurora, Co
5

Another great vacation at Collwood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just love staying at Collwood. Our second time in #504 and fifth time at Collwood. The whole building is so well cared for by Mary and John, who both go out of their way to make sure you have the best vacation. This condo is well equipped with everything you need in the kitchen with the Keurig being an added bonus. There were also plenty of towels. Only one small complaint about 504 and that is the twin beds in the second bedroom. They do need replacing. They are OK for children to sleep on but we had adults and the experience wasn't great. Also the whole appearance of the condo would be enhanced if the inner doors were replaced, especially the bathroom doors - just minor things. Having said that though our overall experience was fantastic. The view from the balcony is just wonderful. We only saw one pod of dolphins this visit but they were so close to shore people were almost touching them.
This condo is ideally situated for grocery stores, restaurants and of course, ice cream stores! There is a 7-11 across the street which came in useful as we arrived very late. John's Pass is an easy stroll down the beach with all the shops and restaurants and an ideal place to watch the dolphins.
We will definitely be staying at #504 Collwood again and would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a wonderful beach vacation. Madeira Beach is our favorite vacation destination and we have traveled a lot.
Thank you Becky for accommodating us at short notice..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and your sincere comments. We do recognize the need to replace the interior doors and that is on the "saving for improving" list. The twin beds with the trundle underneath are ideal for children or teen siblings, and were not intended for large adults. We just realized the bunky boards underneath were broken, and they have been replaced. We will consider replacing the beds in the near future also. Thanks for your rating. I'm happy that you had a great vacation in our unit.
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis
5

Home away from home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our recent stay was wonderful. The condo had everything that we could ask for and then some. Our boys loved the Legos!! Beautiful view of the gulf, dolphins, and the beach. Condo was stocked with everything we could need. Hope to be back soon!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo was ideal for me and my family. The location was perfect and the condo was beautifully decorated and has the most magnificent views! The owner, Becky, was prompt and friendly in answering our questions before we arrived. This place is a must and I've already told many friends and family that if they enjoy the beach, casual restaurants, and a 10 min walk to the John's Pass boardwalk, this place is for you! This condo is a short drive to fun locations such as Busch Gardens and Tropicana field for a Tampa Bay Rays game. We'll be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very generous comments. I truly do try to make your stay a memorable one. Look forward to hosting you (and your friends) next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Brandon, Florida
5

A taste of heaven!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The room as Fantastic!!! Everything the pictures showed is accurate and then some. The area is safe, secure and they all make you feel like you’re a long lost friend. The sunsets are breathtaking the beach is clean and whatever you crave to eat it is there. You know how there are just feelings that no words can describe. That’s how you feel when you come to stay here. No matter how hard you try to explain to someone how wonderful it was to stay, It just falls short. If your reading this you just have to stay to really appreciate it. You won’t be sorry!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Horseshoe Valley, Ontario
5

property 252049

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
When we arrived we had no trouble finding the Condo as it lwas just as seen in the pictures and the parking was just as described with a trolley to help with our luggage. We were very happy when we opened the door to our home away from home as it was all that we had imagined and more, the pictures don't do this Condo justice! Every morning we sat on our balcony with our coffee watching the dolphins and walkers and at night sat on the balcony watching the boats, fisherman and just enjoying the quiet other than the birds and waves. The property is well maintained and Caran was most helpful with anything we asked or needed. Becky and her husband should be very proud of their Condo as it is beautiful and was like looking at a magazine the way it was furnished. We were very pleased to have met Becky as it made us feel more at home which added to our stay. We have spoken nonstop about our stay at Madeira but mostly about our vacation home also sent home pictures right after we arrived which made a few friends envious of our good fortune. We loved the fact that it was right on the beach and took only short ride on the elevator to the beach. If you were not a beach person a great pool was available to you with lots of lounge chairs also schuffle board and a lovely area to sit and relax with others in the building. The other people in the Condo were so friendly and helpful and came from Germany, United States and alot from Canada. There is alot to see in the area, restaurants are all along Gulf. Blvd. but also John's Pass has shopping, restaurants, para-sailing rentals and boat trips available just half mile down from the Condo. We enjoyed our stay so much that before we departed we made sure we could come back next year so booked our next stay but also extended our time.......before we found out one of our friends decided to make their reservations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse Condo with Beach View from Every Room
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252049vbi
(813) 363-1563 (Florida, USA)
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bomanville, Ontario , Canada
3

Green condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Beds were very squeaky. No kettle in kitchen. Face cloths and towels need to be replaced. Other than that it was a very nice condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We found the source of the squeek and replaced the board under the bed. New towels and washcloths have been replaced that seemed to be outdated. Though you didn't have a tea kettle, we provide both a Keurig individual coffee maker and a Mr. Coffee multi-cup coffee maker. Perhaps this could have been used to heat the water for tea.