Lake Harmony house rental - BIG LIVING ROOM WITH DVD PLAYER AND VCR ALSO
BIG LIVING ROOM WITH DVD PLAYER AND VCR ALSO
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Lake Harmony House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms PLUS Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10-13)

This is a great property that affords you a total getaway experience. The home is fully stocked with dishes, plates, bed linens and towels. Just bring your clothes, toiletries and food and get ready to have a great time!! We have a concierge service that can stock the refrigerator in advance, or execute special requests. You will have a memorable experience. Clean crisp air and a private community lets you do as much or as little as you want. TV's are on all 3 floors. CD players, and dimming lights help set the mood. The owner, LARRY provides 24 hour guest support. This is the one!! Do not look any further- book it now to avoid being left out! E-mail or call right now. E mails and calls are accepted 24 hours a day.

Keywords: Pocono Mountain Vacation House

12 Reviews of Property 216491 in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

A Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented the home for New Year's Eve with the intention of finding a quiet place to ring in the new year. We were fabulously happy with our choice of this home. Upon first entering the home we were pleasantly surprised to discover that Larry (the owner) had put up New Year's Eve decorations and laid out a large holiday gift basket for us that included NYE hats, party favors and snacks. It was a wonderful and unexpected touch.

The house itself was immaculately clean and very spacious. The main floor has an open layout that includes the kitchen, dining room and main living room, perfect for groups that love to cook and entertain at the same time. Separate thermostats in each room meant that all members of our party could sleep comfortably at our desired temperatures.

The village of Lake Harmony is quaint and picturesque and has a number of options for those looking to dine out. Skiing was also close by along with several opportunities for snow tubing and an indoor waterpark, which looked like a great spot for families with children.

In summary, we loved the house, loved the town and will absolutely try to book the same place again when we next plan a trip to the Poconos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review! I am very glad that you thoroughly enjoyed my place, the location, town and surrounding area. The location is great, with so much to do, all close by. I do care about you, and the guest experience, and I always try to do my best to deliver a nice, clean place at a good value. I encourage others to reach out to me and come and enjoy this fantastic place, in this wonderful and convenient location. I am confident that others will like it also. Don't delay, contact me today !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
4

Peace and quiet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a very nice time in this house. It had comfortable beds, the hot tub was nice, and the kitchen and gas grill made it easy to cook meals. There were some nice restaurants nearby. The lake was beautiful! There were lots of games for the kids to play like pool, ping pong, and board games. There is a boat, canoe, kayak, tubing rental place right up the road at Split Rock and the tubing was tons of fun! The house has everything you'd need. Larry was very nice and we got a nice welcome basket upon arrival. We looked forward to seeing deer every day. The Poconos rocks!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Lancaster PA
5

Superb house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We could not have been any happier with the amenities and cleanliness of the home. We had a great trip which started by seeing three deer in the driveway as we pulled in. We felt welcomed to our vacaction home and enjoyed our stay. Looking foward to a return trip!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Our new vacation home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our vacation at the Poconos was terrific experience! After going to the Jersey shore for more than 20 years, I wanted to find something different for our family.....THIS IS IT! For the same cost of renting one room, we stayed in this beautiful home. The home has absolutely everything. If we forgot something, it was there. Staying here, I felt like I was home....only MUCH quieter. The house is set in the woods and it is very cool to see deer come so close. The people in the area are very friendly. Swimming in the lake (with the ducks!) is so much fun and refreshing. Back to the house -- the downstairs with the game room is great; there is always something to do. The beds are very comfortable and we all got several nights of peaceful sleep. The house is very clean and the hot tub is just the icing on the cake. As a first time renter of someone's home, I was very nervous. Larry is wonderful to rent from. Communication with him is great; he was always available to answer even the smallest questions. My daughter brought her guinea pig along and he even told us to keep him inside because of the birds of prey in the area. So thoughtful! If we would have had a problem, I have no doubt that he would have been there to help, but everything was perfect. Thank you, Larry, for a great experience and allowing us to share your home!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Fabulous get away spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I had the most wonderful weekend with eight of my friends at this beautiful, spacious house. The location is stunning, the hot tub is amazing (!), and Larry made everything about our whole weekend so easy. We had a small problem with the hot water at the house on our first day and he was on the phone to me on a Friday night helping me through the issue, then had a plumber at our house by 9 the next morning and we were good to go. So accommodating, responded immediately to all my questions and was all around a joy to deal with. The place is quiet and beautiful, and I would recommend it to anyone considering a vacation to this area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
PA
5

Our weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I just got home from the beautiful Pocono Mountains. I would like to say thank you to Larry for a wonderful weekend, we really just didn't want to leave. Larry was more than accomodating and very quick to answer any questions that we had. I would definately recommend this property, everything was very clean and well kept. When we arrived Larry had a welcome basket there for us and a special treat for our little dog too. My family and I can't wait to go back again.

Candy and Matt and Family
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Seattle
5

Great home with great amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My group is extremely budget conscious, and after a long search, we settled on this home as it was far and away the best in terms of amenities-for-dollar. We were not disappointed. The home is very large and has something for everyone. And close-by activities that we got to enjoy include (besides the home itself, obviously): whitewater rafting, paintballing, even go-karting! My group thoroughly enjoyed our weekend there and I urge you to give this home every consideration for your vacation needs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Philadelphia,Pennsylvania
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
WOW.......this house was beautiful and had everything you need....my kids enjoyed the game room. The house was very cozy.....and clean.
I loved the deck and the new grill...cooked everything perfect!
The owner was so friendly and very nice and made me feel comfortable. I would defenitely rent this home again....ohh and everything was so close. The perfect family getaway...thanks again Larry!!!! The Torres family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
new york, ny
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had an amazing weekend at this
location...Clean,great little town and my dog loved to
run around in the back yard. The owner is very
friendly and alway there if you ever need anything!!!I
highly recommend it and can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Discounted Rate - Pocono Chalet with Hot Tub Pool Table & Pong
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p216491vb
+1 917 558-7575
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
NJ Shore
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house is fantastic for a group of anywhere between 8 to 15 people, given all the couches, beds, cots and floorspace. Clean home, nice recreation area downstairs. Have the owner crank the heat on the lovely hot tub on the back porch, and you'll really enjoy your evenings. Great place, great stay, great owner. You'll love it.
Helpful votes: 6/7