Whistler condo rental - Powderhorn exterior
Powderhorn exterior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Want to get away from the city and explore all that Whistler/Blackcomb has to offer? Then come and spend a relaxing vacation in our fully renovated Whistler condo! The unit is a spacious 1066 sq feet, which comprises of 2 full bedrooms (both with queen beds) and a den (with single bunk beds). The master bedroom has an ensuite with rain & steam shower and a 2nd full bathroom with jetted bathtub/shower combo services the guest bedroom and den. The unit is located on the ground floor with a balcony/patio accessed from the living room or master bedroom. The unit comes with 2 underground secure parking spaces + visitor parking. Gas Fireplace located in the living room.

Situated in a very quiet location in the Benchlands, Powderhorn is only minutes to the slopes of Blackcomb mountain (2 min walk to ski in/out). Whistler base & ski lifts can be reached by skiing down Blackcomb into the village or catching the village shuttle. For non skiers, or in summer, Whistler village is only a 10 minute walk (or 5 mins by free village shuttle which conveniently departs right outside the building). Whistler boasts many activities in both summer and winter so there's something for everyone. There are also many restaurants within a short walk and if pampering is your thing, The Four Seasons Resort & Spa and Chateau Whistler are within easy walking distance. Lost Lake is close by and is a great place to swim in summer or in winter there are endless snowshoe/cross country trails to keep you entertained. Powderhorn benefits from a shared rooftop hottub where you can unwind at the end of your day and take in the mountain views.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 252013 in Whistler, British Columbia

Whistler, British Columbia Ski in/Ski Out, 2 BR + Den
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Whistler, British Columbia Ski in/Ski Out, 2 BR + Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013vbi
(604) 351-6844 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Vacation with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My friends and I stayed here for three nights in February for our ski trip (5 people in total). The condo was conveniently located very close to the base of Blackcomb. We had a car however the bus was very convenient to get around. The condo was clean, and well maintained, with a good amount of space for our group to hang out and relax after a long day of skiing. The rooftop hot tub was a nice way to end the day, looking out over the mountains. The owner Nicola was very professional, helpful and in constant contact leading up to the trip which I appreciated. Would highly recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Whistler, British Columbia Ski in/Ski Out, 2 BR + Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013vbi
(604) 351-6844 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Oldenburg, Germany
5

Family ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed here for a wonderful 2 week ski trip whilst our son was working in the nearby Four Seasons Resort.
Fantastic, comfortable accommodation in quiet but convenient location. Honestly would rather be there than large hotel. We were without a car & found walk to slopes easy or hopped on bus to go into village . Plenty of room for 4 adults to spread & not be on top of each other. Highlight for me was wonderful new steam room. Thanks Nicola
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Whistler, British Columbia Ski in/Ski Out, 2 BR + Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013vbi
(604) 351-6844 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
United States
5

Great stay at Powder Horn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had an excellent stay at this condo in the Powder Horn complex on Blackcomb Mountain.

The location and amenities of the condo are excellent as they're across the street from the ski slope just above the Wizard Express Chairlift and base of Blackcomb.

The condo itself is cozy, spacious with 3 bedrooms, and has all the furnishings needed for cooking and hospitality.

The owners were professional and the communication and arrangement of details was great.

I would stay again and recommend this rental to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Whistler, British Columbia Ski in/Ski Out, 2 BR + Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013vbi
(604) 351-6844 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Alberta
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Nicely appointed condo and well maintained. I've been going to Whistler once a year for 15 years and have stayed in many different spots. Wish I would have found this place 15 years ago...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Whistler, British Columbia Ski in/Ski Out, 2 BR + Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013vbi
(604) 351-6844 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, BC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I stayed 2 nights and wished I had a week! Convenient location (walk to ski-out or bus to village) with fully-equipped kitchen, great shower, comfy beds, and shared hot tub for apres-ski. The bunk beds are in a private but very small room, so more of a 3-br. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Whistler, British Columbia Ski in/Ski Out, 2 BR + Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013vbi
(604) 351-6844 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Grimsby, England
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I have stayed in Powderhorn on a number of occasions now and it is a real home from home, so cosy and very well maintained. It is in easy reach of the ski slopes and the village for the shops:-). You are also a short walk from Lost Lake with the picturesque scenery. I've stayed in Winter and Summer and it is equal for plenty of things to do. Great stay thanks to the Wilsons.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Whistler, British Columbia Ski in/Ski Out, 2 BR + Den
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252013vbi
(604) 351-6844 (British Columbia, Canada)
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
South Africa
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I have stayed at Powder Horn several times. It is
conveniently situated (short walk from the village), is
beautifully appointed and well maintained. An ideal
alternative to staying in the hotels.
Helpful votes: 2/2