Galveston townhome rental - Deck off of Living Room. Second Floor.
Deck off of Living Room. Second Floor.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Galveston Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 8.

EXPECT TO BE RENEWED IN THIS QUIET RETREAT. All you need to bring is your beach wear and sunscreen. Nate's Seafood and Steak House is a minute walk away. If you prefer to stay in and prepare your meals our kitchen has anything you need including spices. Kitchen, dining room and living room are on the top level. Dining area facing the beach, will seat 8, plus two bars & stools for visiting with the chef while he or she is cooking. A full bath on this floor also. The master bedroom on the first floor faces the beach, has a private bath, TV/DVD and a deck shared by the bunk room. Second bedroom has bunk beds and a trundle bed when open make a king size bed. This room faces the beach also with a deck for enjoying morning coffee. A full size bath takes care of guests in this room. On the first floor also is the washer and dryer. The beach is a minute walk away. We have a wagon to carry the children's sand toys, a rolling cooler for your snacks and beach chairs and umbrella for an afternoon at the beach. Bring your fishing pole. An outside shower is wonderful for washing off the sand.

The master bedroom is on the first floor with TV/DVD player and private bath for the parents. A patio is shared with the bunk room. Bunk room also has a trundle bed when opened makes a king size bed. Patio area is a great place to relax in breeze sitting in the swing.The picnic table is there for a BBQ after a long day of sight seeing. A Gas Grill and Propane Seafood Cooker is available upon request. Charcoal grill available also.The patio area is a great place to relax in the shade and let the little ones play in a safe area in the grass. Baby pool for the little ones also. The washer and dryer are on the first floor with the bedrooms. Linens and towels, a 'limited' supply of laundry detergent, t.paper, paper towels, kitchen foil, napkins, dishwasher detergent and liquid dish soap are provided. A baby gate, high chair and pac and play are available.

(Blue Bell ice cream) 'A MADE IN TEXAS' product can be found at Seven Seas Market next door. The Market has magazines, flip flops, souvenirs, hats, and any grocery needs. This beach get away is a half mile west of Jamaica Beach and 15 minutes to Moody Gardens, 20 minutes to the Strand and lots museums to visit. The PLEASURE PIER will be sure to entertain the whole family. Rent a 4 person covered bicycle to ride along the Seawall. Horse back riding is offered close by to the beach or on the Bay side. Galveston has a lot to offer in attractions and the greater Houston area as well. Plan to stay awhile and leave renewed to go back to your life at home.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 251969 in Galveston, Texas

BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
average rating of 4.806452 based on 31 reviews
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Truly a tropical paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our family, 4 adults and 4 grandchildren, ages 10 to 18, had a wonderful stay and an outstanding expeience during our stay. It was my second visit. The house is so well decorated, well stocked with everything and so convenient to a beautiful beach. There were even fishing pole anchors and a rubber mallet. My 14 year old caucht several fish off the beach.The grocery store next door is a big plus and makes meal preparation a cinch. Nancy is a gracious hostess, very thorough and makes the stay effoftless. I highly recommend the property for families of all ages. It is more beautiful than the pictures indicate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Papa,

Many Thanks for your review. When I ask future guests why our property was chosen, I am told it is the 5 star reviews posted and how much guests enjoyed their stay at Tropical Paradise and the amenities. It is so rewarding to see family having a wonderful together time at a quiet beach.
Blessings to you and family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Wichita, Ks
5

A Wonderful Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a blast at the beach house. It is roomy and fully equipped for a perfect vacation. The owners were very helpfull and accessible. I highly recommend this beach house and the prices are incredibly reasonale.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to let others know how much you enjoyed Tropical Paradise. It is a restful place and the beach is so close. I know you enjoyed having the Market so close by. Hope to see you in he future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great views from every room!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had a wonderful time this past weekend. The home was fully stocked with everything we needed: towels, dishwashing detergent, paper towels, laundry soap, etc. Kitchen had everything we needed: coffee maker, dishes, drink ware, silverware, cutting boards, knifes, etc.

Thank you Nancy and Brian for your hospitality! We will be back for another vacation soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Many Thanks for your review Angela, We try to make the Townhouse
as comfortable as home with out guests having to buy all the extras you need when on vacation. Your review helps prospective guests to know what to expect from our rental. If you need more room the next time
our other rental next door with vrbo is 251748 is a 3 bedroom.
Sincerely, Nancy
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Ardmore, ok
5

Perfect for everyone :-)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
There is absolutely no other way to vacation with children! We had our 3 girls with us, ages 10, 4, and 2. Nancy has everything you need available in the storage shed so you don't have to make toy runs :-) The girls were so excited to pick out all their sand toys every day and make their haul down the little trail to the beach. The house was wonderfully clean and stocked, so we literally bought groceries and stayed there, just enjoying our family and the ocean. NOT a crowd of other people! Thank you so much for everything! We will stay longer next time for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so glad all was perfect for you Lindsey. Tried to make it down to meet you before your departure but hope next time we will get together. Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. Book early if possible for next summer. I already have a few reserved.
Nancy
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have stayed in several units in this complex but this was the cleanest, most well decorated and closest to the beach we have used. Nancy was fantastic and I'm as glad to have a new friend as I was to have a great get away. If the reader decides to stay here (and I recommend it) please take good care of it. I want it to be this nice the next time we go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review. We had a chuckle out of you telling future guests to take care of the Townhouse. We will make sure it stays as it is or even better with some improvements for your next visit. I have not been able to read your book as yet. Another member of our family is reading it now. Think about Christmas at the beach.
Thanks, Nancy
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5

Clean & Comfy

Clean & Comfy
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The townhouse was very comfortable for our family of five. Nancy is sweet and detail oriented, as you'll find if you rent this property...she provides detailed instructions on directions to the townhouse, grocery store locations, favorite places to eat, speed limits to watch for, etc! :) We loved the proximity to the beach and the storage area is well stocked for fun in the ocean and sand. Nancy had multiple beach umbrellas to use, but if you have a pop up canopy I would recommend bringing it--the heat is pretty intense and you'll appreciate the shade! The kids loved the XBOX--it was a nice diversion for them when we weren't outside!

Two out of three of our kids actually weren't huge fans of the ocean...the water's a little murky and there's a fair amount of sea grass, which freaked out my daughter :) So, we took advantage of a two day pass to Schlitterbahn waterpark and spent one full day at Moody Gardens. Seeing the dolphins on the free ferry boat ride was fun for them also (you can just walk on the ferry, you don't have to drive on).

I think the photos and description Nancy provides are very accurate--if you like what you see, you won't be disappointed by your stay! It's so well stocked too, we had no complaints and wouldn't hesitate booking again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
The Woodlands, Tx.
5

Relaxing and perfect...The Woodlands, Tx.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I spent Thanksgiving week at this delightful and cheerful town home...'loved the beach theme decorations. It was very clean and well stocked with items you would not expect. Nancy even had Thanksgiving napkins on the dining table and brought a bouquet of pretty flowers...how thoughtful. She and her husband are a nice, easy going couple. We enjoyed talking to them. The view and the sound of the ocean was very peaceful. The little wagon for beach chairs and toys (available for use in the storage closet) was convenient and easy to pull over the dunes. We did not want to leave when our stay came to an end.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You have a delightful family and we were honored to have you spend a special Thanksgiving weekend at our place. I appreciate your suggestions and how we can improve our Townhouse. Being comfortable away from home is most important. We appreciate your review so much. It is one of the reasons we have so many inquiries and reservations. We look forward to another visit from you and your family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Germany, Efringen-Kirchen
5

Beautiful and calm place, nice for kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed the stay in the townhouse, the contact with the owner was nice.
The house is big, clean an well equipped, so we only had to take care of what we put in the fridge.
The view to the beach is more beautiful as the photos showed here ;-). The beach is beautiful.
We visited the seawolf park & the lone star flight museum.
The kids (1 and 4 years old) enjoyed the stay.... there were a lot of beach toys and they love the house.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Marion and Family, I hope your trip home was easy and comfortable. Thanks for your review and care of the Townhouse. Your babies were so delightful and beautiful.
Take care and enjoy the coming Holidays.
Nancy
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Round Rock, TX
4

Great vacation rental - Tropical Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a GREAT week at Tropical Paradise. The place was VERY comfortable. My 71 year old mom slept on the fold out couch/bed and said it was even more comfortable than her bed at home! WOW! Any little fixes that needed attention were handled and the owner was very sweet and friendly to work with. We even loved the little path to the beach - not a long walk at all. LOVED the swing downstairs, used it daily, and LOVED how well stocked the downstairs supply closet was (including wagon for carting things to the beach). My 3-year old loved having so many stairs (both inside and outside) and it felt safe for him... no crazy breakables around for him to destroy. And it was VERY handy having the Seven Seas grocery next door. There were a couple of dinners being prepared when we had to send a family member to grab something we forgot. We would definitely recommend it, and stay there again. Thanks, Tropical Paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Camilla for your review and suggestions about the Townhouse, We always want to know how to improve for the next guest, and your suggestions will be implemented very soon.
Take care until we meet again.
Nancy
business
BECOME RENEWED BY MOTHER NATURE AT THE BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251969
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Montreal, Quebec
5

A well-equipped, family friendly get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of 4 (2 adults, a 3 year old and 6 year old) had a wonderful week stay at Tropical Paradise. It was so relaxing to have everything we needed -- a fully equipped kitchen, all the beach stuff we could want, plus kid-friendly stuff like plastic cups, plates, a bed rail and even toys and books!

Having a restaurant and full market right next door was really convenient, we hardly got in the car once we arrived. The whole family spent hours enjoying the beach and it was so easy for one of us to pop back to the house to make a picnic lunch or relax with a book on the deck.

Nancy made us feel very welcome!
Owner's Response: Thank you Michele for a wonderful review. The reviews always help to let people looking for rentals what to expect when staying at our Townhouses. We have had a number of people from Canada stay at our rentals and hope to see you again next year.
Nancy
Helpful votes: 4/4