Scottsdale North house rental - Custom Granite Bar with Travertine Stone Columns
Custom Granite Bar with Travertine Stone Columns
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 28 - 30 nights
 

Scottsdale North House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 full Bathrooms, sleeps 4 +

Cherish your stay in North Scottsdale in your beautiful 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath vacation home w/vaulted ceilings & 2 Car Garage. Lovely gated community. North of the 101, at Pinnacle Peak & Scottsdale Rd.

Amazing Custom Granite Bar with Copper Sink. Granite counter tops, Stone Columns, Versailles Travertine Flooring and trim.. Beautifully furnished with Leather Furniture, new Stainless Appliances, High Speed wireless Internet. Fully Equipped kitchen, & linens, W/D.

Split Bedrooms: Master Suite with King Sized Memory Foam Bed, over-sized tub, separate shower, & ext. door. Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed & Private Exterior Door to Intimate outdoor Table for Two.

Retire to your spacious Flagstone Veranda w/beautiful Blooming Bougainvillea, Lantana, & Palm Trees. Savor a filet off your stainless gas grill. Visit around a Large patio Table for Six, enjoying the Great views of the Mountains & Desert, & the Sounds of abundant Wildlife. Heated HOA pool & spa w/cabana & outdoor FP.

About Our Scottsdale Vacation Home: It was a labor of love to have just completely remodeled our new vacation home. Loving both Tuscany and the Arizona desert we put our 'personal stamp' on our vacation home, using our expertise in architectural design, construction, and decorating.

Having spent the last 35 years professionally in the architectural design, general contracting, development, real estate investment, and property management business, we look forward to sharing our personal delightful Scottsdale Vacation Home with you, in a professional, yet PERSONAL way. As the owners, my wife & I handle all of these details ourselves. We find dealing with all of our wonderful Guests, very, very enjoyable and enriching. It is our pleasure to meet just the nicest and most interesting people. We look forward to You being our Guest.

Why We Have A Home In North Scottsdale: Our adult children and two wonderful little grandsons live in the Scottsdale area. There is no way we are going to miss out on enjoying their blessing, and being a part of their lives. Plus, North Scottsdale is just such an amazing area, with so many varied things to do, just within 1-10 minutes of our lovely 2nd home.

Why You Should Come: Because it is such an amazing and interesting area. ...And it makes such a great home base to explore the many wonders of the state of Arizona. ...Sedona, the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff (with 112' of snow a year). ...Or, try treating yourself to a 2-1/2 hour trip to the wonderful little towns of Pine and Strawberry with the clear rivers, tall Pines and cool 5600 ft. altitude climate.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 251842 in Scottsdale North, Arizona

Old World Palatial Charm - Home Blends Tuscany with Desert Mountains
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Old World Palatial Charm - Home Blends Tuscany with Desert Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251842
903 736-1493
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Waterville, OH
5

Excellent Get-Away and Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We were very delighted to find and stay in this house. The property was close to everything yet provided the feeling of being remote and secure The decor was superb and the amenities more than met our needs. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. Views were delightful. Property is very clean and very well maintained. Kitchen was well equipped with anything you may require.

Private outside area provided quiet for reading, relaxing and dining. Excellent restaurants and shopping nearby as well as only a short drive to art exhibits.

We recommend The Harvest, a nearby restaurant, for breakfast and lunch.

We enjoyed our stay immensely which was due in part to the friendly and professional service provided by owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nick & Linda for expressing how much you enjoyed your stay. It has been our pleasure to share our vacation home with you. It's wonderful having a vacation home near our children & grandchildren...but even aside from that, sharing it with all our wonderful guests make having our home in Scottsdale more than worth it. We look forward to your return any time you're able to get back to Scottsdale.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Old World Palatial Charm - Home Blends Tuscany with Desert Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251842
903 736-1493
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Bloomfield,IN.
5

Peaceful Scottsdale Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were very pleased with the beautiful home and the location. The owners were very helpful and the home was as described. The patio and grill area were relaxing after a long day of hiking or sightseeing.
We hope to return again next year. Thanks for sharing your home with us!
business
Old World Palatial Charm - Home Blends Tuscany with Desert Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251842
903 736-1493
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Ontario Canada
5

WOW WOW WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely house so much. It felt like we never left home...except of course for the weather :-)!

Whether it was sitting on the great patio or cooking in the well stocked kitchen, time spent there was a great experience.

The home is stocked with every publication a tourist needs.

Thanks so much Linda and Morris.

We'll be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Janis & Steve, for your kind words. It's always very heartwarming to hear how much or guests enjoy our Scottsdale vacation home. It was a real pleasure getting to meet you. You're welcome back any time. Morris & Linda
business
Old World Palatial Charm - Home Blends Tuscany with Desert Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251842
903 736-1493
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Austin, TX
5

What a relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a great time visiting Scottsdale and a big part was staying at this lovely home. Everything was well maintained and beautiful. Loved the back terrace. The beds were comfortable and the love seat just perfect for curling up with my latest mystery book. My husband loved the golf and I loved visiting the Poisoned Pen Bookstore. We shopped and ate some great food. Harvest Restaurant nearby was a favorite for both breakfast and dinner.

Thanks so much for sharing with us! It was cooler in AZ than in our home of Austin, TX while we were there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kay and Hayden for the nice 5 star review. It's always a pleasure to hear how much our guests have enjoyed our vacation home in Scottsdale...and to share it with nice people like you.
business
Old World Palatial Charm - Home Blends Tuscany with Desert Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251842
903 736-1493
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Brossard, Québec /Canada
5

WOW The best place to stay in Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Lynda & Morris, We please you for the quality of your installations, house is magnifice, well decorated with all included. All this gave us the most marvelous week of vacation, temperature, golf, back yard, BBQ as well as our friends was unforgettable memories.

Magnifique maison! tSituée dans un beau quartier sécuritaire en plus d'être très bien située. Parfait pour des vacances de golf et entre amis. Merci beaucoup! Nous espérons y retourner!
business
Old World Palatial Charm - Home Blends Tuscany with Desert Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251842
903 736-1493
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Omaha, Nebraska
5

A Gem In The Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This one is terrific! We really couldn't have asked for anything more, as this house is clean, and super quiet, yet has easy access to so many eating and shopping destinations in Scottsdale and Cave Creek.
Superb golfing is also nearby. Drives to Sedona and the Grand Canyon are well worth the extended drive times.

We feel very fortunate that the owners were willing to share their lovely home that only enhanced our Arizona vacation. We have stayed at other vacation rentals in other states, however the owners
of this house are the most gracious and hospitable we have encountered so far. It's doubtful one will find better hosts than Morris
and Linda. ( No joke!)

My husband travels some with his job and tires quickly of hotels. Staying in a hotel is no vacation for him. This place was perfect for us-and everthing is as the owners' describe. Our sincere thanks to Morris
and Linda. We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Old World Palatial Charm - Home Blends Tuscany with Desert Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251842
903 736-1493
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Spokane, WA
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We stayed the whole month of March at this wonderful home. It was beautifully decorated, yet comfortable and I felt like it was home. The beds are the best in any rental I have ever stayed. That means a lot when you are staying away from your own for so long. Best property we have rented ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you Dave & Louise for your kind words. It's always very fufilling to hear how much our guests have enjoyed our home. We welcome your return any time. Morris & Linda
business
Old World Palatial Charm - Home Blends Tuscany with Desert Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251842
903 736-1493
Scottsdale North Scottsdale area
Maple Grove, MN USA
5

We made an excellent choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My husband, brother-in-law and sister-in-law and I rented this house in October and we were very happy with our choice. The house looks exactly like the pictures shown. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean!
The location was great, we did quite a bit of hiking and sight seeing. We would definately rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sheryl & Scott. It was a pleasure to share our home with you. It's always very heart warming to Linda & I to hear how much guests have enjoyed their stay. Thank you for making our vacation home your vacation home as well. We welcome your return any time.
Helpful votes: 20/21