Flagler Beach house rental - House & Deck as viewed from Beach
House & Deck as viewed from Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Flagler Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6 with fold out couch.

Beautiful beachfront home in tranquil Flagler Beach, Florida. Soak up the Flagler Beach mood simply by sitting on our deck watching the waves roll by. It is easy to spot dolphins and, in the spring, we are on the Right Whale passage. Our home is appointed with all the comforts needed for a relaxing stay and, the beach is only 80 yards away. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath home is ideal for 4, but will accommodate 6 with a Queen fold out couch. Sorry, no pets. We offer a one car garage and driveway parking - a perfect spot for storing your bikes! We also provide a washer/dryer in the garage. Did we mention the perfect weather year round? Come enjoy fishing galore, beautiful State Parks and the weekend Farmer's Market with world famous, Florida produce. If you are not into cooking, the town is loaded with local restaurants. Located in a quiet residential neighborhood of beachfront homes, you will become enchanted with our comfortable home, friendly locals, and mesmerizing lull of the surf.

Come visit our beautiful home in tranquil Flagler Beach, Florida and see why our visitors keep returning. Flagler Beach is a small, beach side town (only 2 traffic lights!) with loads of ambiance, friendly people and beautiful beaches. Visit our comfortable home and soak up the Flagler mood simply by sitting on our deck day by day, watching the waves roll in while dolphins swim by.

We have appointed our home with all the comforts needed for a relaxing, enjoyable stay. Decorated in a tropical motif with two brightly painted bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen, you may decide you do not need to wander further than the gorgeous ocean out front. When you are ready for some time in the surf, it is right across the street. Sorry, no pets.

We are located just 2 miles from the town square and fishing pier in a residential, beach side neighborhood. Start your week with a walk into town to shop at the fabulous Farmer's Market. If you are a biker, go for a ride on A-1-A National Scenic Highway. Know that we have a 1 car garage for secure parking. Families will enjoy 'First Fridays' on the square. Perfect weather year round makes Flagler Beach a great destination for snow birds. Our home is also the ideal base camp for those who want to enjoy the Daytona Speedway or outlet shopping in St. Augustine. Whatever your choice, reading, sunning, fishing, hiking; we are sure that you will become enchanted with our home, the lovely surroundings and the mesmerizing lull of the surf.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 251831 in Flagler Beach, Florida

Beachfront in Flagler - Enjoy the Sunrise from Your Deck!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beachfront in Flagler - Enjoy the Sunrise from Your Deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251831
+1 843 607-4367
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

PERFECT PLACE TO STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was the perfect place to stay on our trip to Florida. Our home-away-from-home on N. Oceanshore made me want to stay forever!

I am a clean freak, particularly in hotels and vacation rentals, and this place was absolutely spotless. The photos you see are accurate. It definitely got an A+ from me on that count.

The house is directly across from the ocean, and I loved walking over to the beach, and later in the evening, just sitting and watching the waves. (Make sure to keep your outdoor lights dim at night, and curtains closed when possible. Flagler Beach tries to protect the turtles who might nest. Don’t scare them with unnecessary lights!)

The house is close enough to the Pier area; shops, restaurants, etc, but far enough away to be peaceful. It was very comfortable, and everything you could want in the kitchen, etc, is already there. The oceanfront porch is the perfect place for breakfast. We also loved going to Sally’s Ice Cream Shop in the evenings. Listened to some good music over lunch at Johnny D’s, and if you love NY style pizza; Mezzaluna over in Palm Coast is the best pizza I have had in years!

I have nothing negative to say at all. I hope I am able to return here time and time again!
Thank You for sharing your home with us. It was just PERFECT!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachfront in Flagler - Enjoy the Sunrise from Your Deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251831
+1 843 607-4367
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Fayetteville,GA
5

Flagler Beach getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was one of my favorite vacations. The property location was just amazing and the proximity to the beach was awesome! The pictures shown in the description were accurate. The property has the right amount of space we needed for our family, clean and well maintained. Everything we needed for quick meal preparations was provided at the property. We were there for a week and we were able to enjoy some of the local cuisine. Flagler Fish Company was a hit with the family( a fish market/ restaurant) and Sally's ice cream shop was a great place for after dinner dessert. We also took advantage of renting bikes from the Surf shop. I would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront in Flagler - Enjoy the Sunrise from Your Deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251831
+1 843 607-4367
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Reasonably priced, cheerful and clean

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Looking for a reasonably-priced, charming beach cottage that truly has an ocean view? Then this is your vacation spot. My Mom, sister and I rented this cheerfully-decorated, clean beach cottage in Flagler Beach, located in a quiet residential neighborhood about 1 mile from the town center, just north of the historic pier. The cottage has an airy, large deck and we spent most of our mornings and evenings enjoying it. One day we were treated to a show of expert fishing by a couple of ospreys. The cottage has a cozy dining room with glass doors and a beautiful view of the water. The kitchen is thoughtfully-appointed and practical - all the utensils we needed were there. There is a big Publix grocery store in nearby Palm Coast, so cooking for ourselves was easy. The cottage has 2 full bathrooms, which was convenient. The master bedroom has a comfortable king-size bed, and the other bedroom has comfortable twin beds. If you feel like eating out, Flagler Beach has many good restaurants - in fact, the food was much better than most places in St. Augustine. The Tuscan Grille, a family-run Italian restaurant, has a fabulous menu of quality food and a wonderful atmosphere. Maggie's is a charming European-style cafe that serves excellent breakfasts, lunches and baked goods. Flagler Beach Wine and Cheese was definitely worth a stop, with wines in all price ranges and delicious cheeses. If you enjoy sea wildlife, Gamble Rogers Memorial State Park (dedicated to the Florida folk singer who died while saving a tourist in rough surf) is just a couple miles south and features sea turtle nests, pristine beach and all kinds of sea birds. If you would rather live like a local instead of a frenzied tourist, this is a cottage you will really enjoy. We plan to return because it was hassle-free and the perfect base for a relaxing beach getaway.

Columbia, Missouri
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront in Flagler - Enjoy the Sunrise from Your Deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251831
+1 843 607-4367
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Our Flagler Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
During the last week of April we left Alaska for a one week R&R after a tough, snowy winter.  We had never been to or heard of Flagler Beach, Florida.  Friends recommended it and to stay at 1937 North Oceanshore Blvd. so, we went.  Upon first entering the home we were greeted by a beautiful, serene view of the ocean through the all glass front.  Getting settled in, of course, we "inspected" our accommodations.  We were 5 adults and found our visit to be comfortable and roomy.  Anything we could need was provided, including access to a washer and dryer.  At most times of the day and evening, we just crossed the street in front to stroll on an empty beach.  We enjoyed  some of the local restaurants and parks.  We visited St. Augustine and an old plantation mill with lots of history.  There's so much to do yet, so relaxing at the same time.  Sitting on the huge front porch sipping on our favorite drinks, we were  frequently entertained by large pods ( yes, PODS ) of pelicans gracefully gliding by.  We loved every second of our visit and, thank our friends for the referral and the owners for a memorable stay.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront in Flagler - Enjoy the Sunrise from Your Deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251831
+1 843 607-4367
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Florida
5

Beachfront Relaxation and Romance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I stayed in this home for a short midweek getaway, and we enjoyed it so much that we're already checking our calendars to see when we can return. The house was immaculately clean upon arrival, and was equipped with everything we might gave needed had our stay been longer. Since we had just a few days, we didn't want to cook- we just looked inside the binder that the owners had prepared full of local restaurant menus and found great placers to eat almost all within walking distance.
The house sits directly across from the beach, and we spent an evening just sitting on the balcony watching the waves and sipping wine.
The town has a simple charm, is peaceful and quiet, but nightlife can be found if that's what your looking for. Old St. Augustine is also just a short drive north, and we enjoyed a fun afternoon there as well.
We had a romantic, relaxing few days and we left wanting more. Can't wait till we can go back and stay in this house for a longer time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Beachfront in Flagler - Enjoy the Sunrise from Your Deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251831
+1 843 607-4367
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just got back from a week at your beach home in Flagler, and had a great time!
The accomodations were perfect, the location and view could not be beat.
The beach/surfing was wonderful and we would definitely recommend your place to others and/or stay there again hopefully sometime soon!
Thanks for sharing your home with us.
The Phillips Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Beachfront in Flagler - Enjoy the Sunrise from Your Deck!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251831
+1 843 607-4367
Flagler Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Manakin, VA
5

Perfect vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We absolutely loved our vacation in this beach house! The space was just perfect for us. The views and the close proximity to the ocean were fantastic. We had everything we could possibly need and we will definately stay here for all of our Flagler vacations in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12