Crescent Beach house rental - Exterior
Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crescent Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 full BA, 2 half BA, 2nd Row Beach Home w/deck and carport, Sleeps 9

Our beautiful 2nd row beach house (nicknamed 'La Casa Blanca') is exceptionally comfortable, clean, and welcoming, and our desire is to have a select group of vacationers enjoy returning again and again to a special home away from home. The past few summers have brought many new updates to our home. The spacious kitchen was completely redesigned and includes everything you need to enjoy home-cooked meals; a full-sized refrigerator, stove, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, dishes, and utensils are at your fingertips. Enjoy meals at the kitchen bar with a great view of the LARGE PLASMA TV from the large dining room table adjoining the kitchen, or from the front porch with the wonderful beach breezes!

Only 1 block from the beach, you are also perfectly located only minutes from excellent golf courses, restaurants, putt-putt courses, 5 minutes from Barefoot Landing & less than 15 minutes from the fine dining and shopping of Broadway at the Beach.See below for large group info!

2011 brought even more upgrades to our La Casa Blanca. A brand-new exterior PING-PONG table is now under the carport in the back --- tons of fun when you're ready for a little break from the beach. We also changed out several of the bedroom sets, purchased a beautiful, modern, glass kitchen table w/ leather chairs (haven't even had a chance to upload pictures of that yet!) and added the beautiful flat-screen TV's. We also upgraded our patio furniture to be beautiful high-end Kettler furniture...super durable and comfortable, there's plenty of room out front with the table and chairs for a great card game in the evenings! And in the morning, sit outside with your cup of coffee and enjoy the refreshing ocean breezes!

-------------

LARGE GROUP? We have other houses closeby!: Check out some of our other homes that are just a block away. Perfect for family reunions, or large groups. An easy walk for everybody to get together at the beach or at one of the houses (perhaps at Vitamin Sea which has a pool, huge deck, cornhole and ping pong areas), yet everybody has their own space:

-------------

VITAMIN SEA (6 bedroom, 4 bath house with SALT-WATER POOL & HOT TUB, CORNHOLE, Outside POOL TABLE and PING-PONG, beautifully renovated, upstairs/downstairs with separate living AND kitchen areas):

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326228

-------------

SUNRISE/SUNSET (5+ bedroom, 4 bath house, beautifully renovated, similar layout with upstairs/downstairs with separate living and cooking areas, SALT-WATER POOL & HOT TUB, CORNHOLE, PING-PONG):

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p155592

-------------

MORE PHOTOS? : You can see more photos of the house using the following link:

http://picasaweb.google.com/bellastuckey/LaCasaBlanca?feat=directlink

Once at that link, you can see pictures of the other beach houses mentioned above, by clicking on 'Bella Stuckey's Gallery' at the top of the page.

----------------------------------------------------

Location Information: SOUNDS OF SUMMER CONCERT SERIES: Held at McLean Park (in N. Myrtle Beach at 2nd Avenue S and Oak St): On the 3rd Friday of each month, from July through September, bring a blanket, lawn chairs, food and non-alcoholic beverages and enjoy some free concerts. -------

BAREFOOT LANDING: The world-famous Barefoot Landing shopping & dining destination is only 1.5 miles South, off of 48th Ave South in N. Myrtle Beach. This complex has great restaurants and entertainment -- TBonz Gill and Grill Steakhouse, Greg Norman's Australian Grille,the Alabama Theatre, House of Blues, Dick's Last Resort, Damon's, Joe's Crab Shack, and tons of shopping.

BROADWAY AT THE BEACH: A little over 10 miles from most of my properties in N. Myrtle Beach, this huge complex contains Planet Hollywood, Yamato's, Hard Rock Cafe, Key West Grill, Ripley's Aquarium, IMAX Theatre, and tons of shopping.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 251775 in Crescent Beach, South Carolina

Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251775
+1 803 238-6324
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Delaware, OH
5

Can't ask for more

Can't ask for more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I loved the area and the location. The owners are TERRIFIC!!! There were never any "issues" that weren't taken care of immediately. I would recommend this to anyone that wanted to get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251775
+1 803 238-6324
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Ohio
5

Can't Believe it!!!

Can't Believe it!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
So, we wanted to spend another week in North Myrtle Beach this year. Once again, Bella knocked it out of the ball park! We were surprised to walk into a brand new kitchen table AND ping pong table (which kept all of us busy)! The house is neat as a pin. The furnishings make you feel very much at home. If you want a truely stress free vacation, rent from Bella. If you need ANYTHING,she will help you with suggestions. I can tell you that there is nothing that isn't well maintained, which means that you are never agrivatied with having to contact her. There isn't anything that is left to think of. She has made sure that the kitchen has all the supplies you need to have a quick snack or cook a full meal. The beds are comfortable. There is NOTHING I can think of that would make this place better. Contact Bella and book your vacation here. You will not regret it. (Just not on the week that we want for next year. ;) )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251775
+1 803 238-6324
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Bunker Hill West Virginia
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
La Casa Blanca is a great place to stay. The owners are very friendly and help full. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. We where able to bring our two dogs with us and they liked the closed in front porch. The house is great. Everything you need for your vacation. Beds are very confortable to sleep in. My wife and I would like to say thanks to Bella for opening her home to use. We are looking forward to staying there next year. Las Casa Blanca is a home away from home. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251775
+1 803 238-6324
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Mechanicsburg, PA
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
As a returning visitor years upon years to Myrtle Beach, the past few have been the best yet. This was all made possible due to the very efficient and wonderful owner of the property, Bella. After several stays at a variety of her beach homes in the area, this is my favorite. Very close to the beach, clean inside, and a nice fenced in porch to talk with friends. This house allows for family and friends to have a great time together with a spacious family room into kitchen and dining area. Bella is extremely helpful and always on top of anything you may need assistance with. The bedrooms are clean and the floors are easy to take care of with sandy feet. The kitchen comes ready with everything you may need. This home is wonderful and will be my first choice next time I return. I will make sure all my friends and family get the opportunity to enjoy a relaxing and fun stay in Myrtle Beach at this property, "La Casa".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251775
+1 803 238-6324
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Anderson, South Carolina
5

Great Place to Stay with family and friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful beach house back in June. There were 4 adults and 5 kids. We had plenty of room for all of us. We never felt "squished" or "confined". The layout of the place was wonderful!! It was nice for the adults to have their own rooms/plus bathroom. The beds were nice and cozy, it was also nice for the children to have their room along with own bathroom. We would certainly come back here again, our stay was wonderful and pleasant. I would highly recommend it to families or even couples getting away with friends. I can't wait till next summer to take our family back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251775
+1 803 238-6324
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Anderson, SC
5

Already booked for next year! Love it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Everything about this house was wonderful!! This is our 19th year staying in the North MB area and you couldn't ask for anything better.

We shared the house with another family, total of 4 adults & 5 kids. (Ages: girls 13, 10, 10, 7, & 4-boy) The kids shared the back bedroom, which worked out great, so the layout worked great for our group. This house is everything you see in the pictures and much more. Very clean and everything worked properly. The owner called to make sure everything was to our satisfaction and also called after our stay. She is very nice and easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a home away from home. Can't wait till next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251775
+1 803 238-6324
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
New Jersey
5

GREAT BEACH HOUSE...BUT...Bring Your Own Linens

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family of four stayed at La Casa Blanca in North Myrtle Beach from 08/21/10 through 08/28/10. North Myrtle Beach is a TERRIFIC Dog Friendly vacation destination. Many of the restaurants (Joe's Crab Shack & Molly Duffy's were our favorites) allowed us to bring our Vizsla onto their patio area to enjoy dinner with us. Molly's even brought out a dog bowl of water for her. Dogs are allowed on the beach before 9:00am and after 5:00pm every day, and we took full advantage of the opportunity, as the beach is clean and quite long. La Casa Blanca was a short 2 minute walk from door step to beach, which was GREAT. The home was reasonably priced and clean with the full line of amenities, including wireless internet for only $15 for the week. Bella (the homeowner) kept in contact with us, to ensure our vacation pleasure. The three bed rooms were spacious, although the beds were on the hard side. Although the linen package was reasonable ($20 for each bed setting, including fitted sheet, bed sheet, two pillowcases, two towels and two wash cloths) I would STRONGLY recommend bringing your own bed linens. The linens in the package had a STRONG cigarette smoke odor, which two cans of Febreeze could not totally eliminate. If you do bring a dog (or walk barefoot), be mindful of the small sticky balls that grow within the grassy areas. If they stick into your feet (OR YOUR DOGS PAWS) they are quite painful. And when pulled out, part of the prickly part can remain in your foot or dog's paws, requiring a tweezer to get fully out. Overall...I would recommend La Casa Blanca to any North Myrtle Beach vacation goer who wants to bring their pet with them. You won't regret your decision to go to North Myrtle Beach or stay at La Casa Blanca.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: To future renters,

I am happy that this review was submitted as I do not know of any problems unless they are submitted to me. As you can see from the other reviews, I have never received any with concerns listed. I have already contacted the linen service to let them know of this complaint. This will not occur again. Also, the bedding issue will be addressed as well. We are very fortunate to have so many people return to our house every year and we stay booked throughout the rental season. Please feel free to call us if you are interested in renting from us and I will be glad to answer any of your questions. Bella
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251775
+1 803 238-6324
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Fredericksburg, VA
5

Fantastic Week in Myrtle Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The description really sparked our interest and we were very excited to reserve "La Casa Blanca" for a week in August. The vacation home was indeed "a home away from home"! The owner was most helpful and very attentive. The location was perfect - a very short walk to the beach and a short ride to many attractions, restaurants and much more. We would definitely recommend this rental to family and friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Renovated 2nd Row Beach house w/ deck, carport, ping-pong!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251775
+1 803 238-6324
Crescent Beach North Myrtle Beach
Petersburg, VA.
5

Great Value For The Price!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This cottage has lots of character and is close to all major attractions in North Myrtle Beach. It's located in a very nice, quiet neighborhood, one block from the ocean. Amenities include all modern appliances including washer/dryer. There is an outside shower, off street parking and both front and back entrances are covered. The owner was easy to contact and very accommodating. She even called to make sure there were no issues. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 28/32