Kos apartment rental - Kefalosbay Residence and Kefalos Bay
Kefalosbay Residence and Kefalos Bay
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Kos Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment: 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 living room, Kitchen, sleeps 3 max.

The apartment is placed in an exceptional environment in an attitude of 100 meters above sea level and 300 meters distance to the beach, overlooking the Kamari bay offering a spectacular panoramic view of Kefalos bay, the Kamari harbour, Nysiros island and the Turkish coast.

The apartment is located in a private residence with garden of 7.000 m² and landscaped swimming pool.

The apartment is located in a building near the owner’s house.

The luxury apartment is at the first floor of the building and facing the south with a terrace offering a spectacular sea view.

Has an inside area of 46m² and a balcony and terrace area of 24m² a total of 70m².

Is designed to accommodate 2 to 3 people.

Sleeps 3: - bedroom: 2 single beds

- living room: 1 single sofabed.

A Mediterranean garden of 5000 square meters in 3 heights.

With more than 200 plants such as cacti, plants and shrubs.

In the garden we have integrated a landscape swimming pool with a fantastic view over the bay of Kefalos.

The residence is not suitable for children under the age of 10 year.

We have stairs with large height differences and borders with dangerous plants.

For the swimming pool we can't deliver enough safety for children of these ages.

The residence doesn't have any play facilities.

At Kefalos explore the sea and the mountain:: With 4x4, quad bikes or even better on foot.

Discover the southern tip of the island, a true earthly paradise offered by the village of Kefalos:

wonderful scenery dream-like beaches and coves, virgin countryside that you will never forget.

Amazing Excursions at the Wind of the Island:: Nisyros its volcano and its valley, its hills in terrace and its perched villages, its fauna... :

a jewel of natural beauties.

Symi classified with the Greek inheritance for its multicoloured neo-classic architecture.

Rhodos its medieval city, Lindos its valley of the butterflies…

Kalymnos its arid mountains and its green valleys Vathis.

Patimos the island of the APOCALYPSE, classified with the world inheritance of UNESCO.

Bodrum (Turkey) the antique Halicarnasse and St Tropez of the Aegean sea.

Transportation:: Between Europe and Kos:

from April to late October: over 40 charter flights on a daily basis.

Between Athens and Kos

AIR: 2 airlines, up to 6 daily flights

SEA: 5 ferry boat companies connect the Island with Athens.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 251740 on Kos, Greece

Luxury apartment with pool overlooking the bay in a private Residence.
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury apartment with pool overlooking the bay in a private Residence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251740
+30 2242071011
Kos Dodecanese
5

Kefalosbay Residence, Captivating Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed for a week just ahead of the main summer season. Konstantinos & Lionel provided a warm and genuine welcome to their delightful apartments, and also took the trouble to recommend activities and provide useful information as to which places were open, how to access them and where to eat.

The apartments are lovely, well-equipped and set within a beautifully tendered garden overlooking Kefalos Bay. We were privileged to have the entire place to ourselves, but we are sure that even when full, these four apartments will still feel private and spacious. The shared swimming pool is quite exquisite.

This is a really enchanting, quiet and beautiful spot on a sometimes over subscribed touristy Greek island and we highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury apartment with pool overlooking the bay in a private Residence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251740
+30 2242071011
Kos Dodecanese
Wolverhampton U K
5

What a Find !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
It was the views that attracted us to this accommodation and we were certainly not disappointed;the vista across the bay to the little islands,the beautifully cultivated gardens and the cleverly designed pool area excelled all expectations.The apartment was well-appointed with matching cutlery and crockery,not a mish mash of odd items,and the furnishings were of good quality with clean comfortable mattresses on the beds.Towels and bedding were changed every three days and the house was cleaned at the same time.The owners live on site and were on hand to advise and help but were not intrusive on our privacy.As there are only four apartments,the pool and sunbeds were never occupied by more than eight people and rarely that number so it felt quite exclusive.If you are seeking a party place where you can drink and carouse the night away with music and dancing then this is not the place for you.We would not hesitate to recommend this property and will more than likely make a return visit ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 37/38
business
Luxury apartment with pool overlooking the bay in a private Residence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251740
+30 2242071011
Kos Dodecanese
Worb
5

App, Epicharmus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Unsere Parterrewohnung war im Haus neben dem Pool. Der wundervolle Blick über die Bucht und die traumhaften Sonnenaufgänge haben es uns besonders angetan.
Die Anlage ist gepflegt. Costas und Lionel waren sehr zuvorkommend und waren uns gerne behilflich. Alles hat einwandfrei geklappt. Wenn wir wieder mal nach Kos reisen, kommen wir gerne wieder.
business
Luxury apartment with pool overlooking the bay in a private Residence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251740
+30 2242071011
Kos Dodecanese
5

Super Anlage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wir haben drei Wochen einen super Urlaub in dieser tollen Anlage verbracht.
Sowohl die Wohnung als auch der äußerst gepflegte Garten mit Pool ließen keine Wünsche offen. Costas und Lionel kümmerten sich um alles in einer sehr herzlichen, aber unaufdringlichen Art und Weise.
Wir haben viele hilfreiche und nützliche Tipps bekommen.
Auch das Dinner am letzten Abend vorbereitet und durchgeführt von "Mama Costas" Afrodite, Lionel und Costas war einmalig.
Ganz herzlichen Dank noch einmal an alle - auch an Christina - die für absolute Sauberkeit in der Wohnung sorgte.
Wir werden sicherlich wiederkommen.
Michael und Angelika E.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment with pool overlooking the bay in a private Residence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251740
+30 2242071011
Kos Dodecanese
5

Ein kleines Paradies!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Wir haben im Juli 2012 einen wunderschönen Urlaub in dieser exklusiven Ferienanlage verbracht. Ich kann mich den positiven Bewertungen nur anschließen. Die Anlage wurde bereits ausführlich beschrieben, sodass ich mir die Wiederholung spare. Die Vermieter waren außergewöhnlich aufmerksam und freundlich, ohne aufdringlich zu sein. Bei der Abreise habe ich meinen Goldschmuck in einer Schublade vergessen. Ein paar Tage später war mein Schmuck in der Post.
Wenn wir wieder auf Kos Urlaub machen sollten, dann nur hier! Wir haben uns die ganze Insel angesehen und sind uns sicher, dass wir die beste Unterkunft gewählt haben.
Vielen Dank an Costas und Lionel!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury apartment with pool overlooking the bay in a private Residence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251740
+30 2242071011
Kos Dodecanese
5

Super!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Kefalosbay Residence ist ein einfach Super! Die Umgebung ist sehr schön, aber vor allem die Aussicht und die Anlage an sich sind traumhaft!
Ohne Auto geht es aber nicht, allerdings sind Kefalos, Strände, Hafen und unzählige Tavernen nur wenige Autominuten entfernt (wir hatten einen Jimny – echt empfehlenswert da man keine Klima braucht und abseits der asphaltierten Straßen einsame Plätze entdecken kann).
Die Gastgeber sind ausgesprochen nett und hilfsbereit, auch das Auto haben sie problemlos und preiswert für uns organisiert. Den guten Tipps der Vermieter sollte man unbedingt nachkommen (vor allem Nisyros mit Auto)! Wer Ruhe, Sonne, Strand und Meer sucht, allerdings nicht auf Komfort verzichten will, ist hier genau richtig.
Fazit: Wunderschöne Anlage, einzigartiger Pool und super Ausblick – sehr empfehlenswert für Ruhesuchende und „Explorer“.
business
Luxury apartment with pool overlooking the bay in a private Residence.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251740
+30 2242071011
Kos Dodecanese
uhler
5

Oase Kefalosbay Residenc 55Plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
vom 21.Mai bis zum 31.Mai druften wir unseren Urlaub dort verbringen.
Wir fühlten uns von unseren Vermietern gut beraten wie z.b. die Restaurant- Empfehlungen und auch die Tipps der Ausflugsziele waren sehr hilfreich.
Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt , auch die Wohnung gut ausgestattet und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Der pflegeriche Service(wie regelmäßiger Handtuch,-Bettwäsche wechseln und wischen der Böden)von Christina der Hauswirtschafterin hat uns gut gefallen.
Wenn alle Feriendomizile so geführt werden, wie Kostas und Lionel das tun, dann kann Griechenland gerettet werden.Herzliche Grüße Heidi und Horst
Helpful votes: 1/2