Venice house rental - Dunbar House
Dunbar House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Venice House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 2 King, 2 Twins, sleeps 6 comfortably

Upon entering the Villa, guests are met with an open, expanse of living area furnished in traditional light Florida colors and where entertainment is provided by big screen TV or audio system. The master bedroom King size bed welcomes the weary traveler home from sun filled days on the private beach or hikes on nature trails.

The fully equipped kitchen is styled for entertaining or simple 'at home' meals and opens to a large dining area overlooking the heated pool and garden. Separate Laundry W/D.

The fully screened pool area nestles in native Florida trees and ground covering and is secluded from neighboring properties. Patio furnishings allow for meals to be cooked and eaten outdoors if guests so choose.

Dunbar House is located within a ten minute drive of five wonderful beaches (including private beach, ferry pass provided) yet close enough to be a short drive to local shopping, Venice town center which is slightly north and Old Dearborn St. in Englewood is slightly south.

6 Reviews of Property 251658 in Venice, Florida

Dunbar House - Secluded Oasis in tropical setting close to beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Dunbar House - Secluded Oasis in tropical setting close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251658
905 945 0950
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A hidden gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Absolutely lovely. This is on a massive plot at the end of a very quiet street. Surrounded by trees it is absolutely beautiful.
The villa itself is fantastic. It is like a home from home, with everything you could ever need provided for you. It was lovely and clean and very spacious .
I cannot praise it highly enough. So pleased we found it - it is just what we were lookin for.
Another massive plus is the ferry pass to the beach. Felt very lucky to be able to use the ferry and beach. The neighbourhood and locals are all so friendly.
Sharky's pier is highly recommended for great atmosphere, setting and food.
We are hooked!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Dunbar House - Secluded Oasis in tropical setting close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251658
905 945 0950
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Very comfortable and relaxed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Very quiet and secluded location which makes for a peacful relaxed holiday. Nice pool and patio areas though only 2 sunloungers. House itself was well equipped and very comfortable. Location is excellent and gives easy access to all facilities. We cycled to Shamrock Park and around the inland waterway most mornings.

The private beach is very relaxing and quiet and the ferry is very frequent.

Process of booking was very simple and nothing was too much trouble for both the owners and Mickey who manages the house. Excellent all round service.

My wife is much more choosy than I am and her comment was that it she would certainly come back again. So would I!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Dunbar House - Secluded Oasis in tropical setting close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251658
905 945 0950
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Family Reunion

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We loved the home, the amenities, the closeness to the ferry and convenience to shopping. My sister-in-law and husband lives in Venice so the closeness to them was good too. The layout of the home is great for us. The kids had their wing and we had the other side. The pool is wonderful and having the garage attached was great especially to load up the car in the heat.
We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to do it again.!!!! Thanks.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Dunbar House - Secluded Oasis in tropical setting close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251658
905 945 0950
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

Great summer break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Thanks for a fantastic two weeks at Dunbar House. Wonderfully quiet location, but close to shops and gentle entertainment. The ferry pass to the beach was the highlight for us - we went almost every day, and saw dolphins, collected sharks teeth, and beautiful shells. The house was spotless, and Mickey was very kind and welcoming, even though she had to wait up till midnight for us to arrive after flight delays! The bikes were a bonus, and we found enough games in the cupboard to fill family evenings. We don't usually go to the same place twice for a holiday, but this time we're sorely tempted to return next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Annie for the glowing review and for taking the time to write it, we are glad you and your family had a wonderful time at Dunbar House, we would be happy to accommodate you anytime.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Dunbar House - Secluded Oasis in tropical setting close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251658
905 945 0950
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

Like being at home:

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This home is outfitted as though for family members. We could not have asked for better people to rent from. Bikes were brought over so we had four of them to ride the Intercoastal paths. A sand strainer was available for fishing out shark teeth, along with four beach chairs, and a beach umbrella. Our hosts came over several times to see how things were going, to cut the grass, to service the pool, to see if we needed anything. Suggestions of things to see, places to eat, activities that were seasonal and happening were given. We stayed with our brother & sister-in-law. Bedrooms and bathrooms were separated by the living room and kitchen. We felt completely at home - extremely clean - very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Dunbar House - Secluded Oasis in tropical setting close to beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251658
905 945 0950
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
grimsby, ontario, canada
5

Hidden away heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We were at this lovely home in November and loved all that it had to offer. There is something for everyone we especially loved the private beach a few short minutes from the house. The pool at the house is beautiful and perfect and nice to laze away the afternoon. There is a BBQ outside and a full kitchen if you want to cook or you can go to any number of restaurants in the area. We really loved Sharky's on the Peer. It has great food and beautiful views. Lots of bicycle trails and bikes at the house for your use. Golf courses are close as is shopping. We would recommend this house to anyone with a family or go as a couple or with friends you won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/18