Lafayette estate rental - Firepit night view
Firepit night view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lafayette Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 4 Bedrooms, incl 2 Suites, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Please see link to view ' Virtual Tour '....

Enjoy a World Class Quality, maintained at a high level, Luxury Pool, Fire pit, all with commanding views of the surrounding area .. yet secluded and only steps from the main house and kitchen and billiard room. Very private and secure Estate with spectacular Oak Trees,Japanese Maples and multi Flower Garden areas...vineyard steps from pool edge.Posted reviews 'say it all' !

Recently built for the best in entertaining features: Fully equipped Kitchen and BBQ area, DW, Ice/Refer, Bath/change room, disposal, all enhanced by a Flat screen TV and sound system( i-pod/phone ready)Wi-Fi provided throughout. Area is fully landscaped and meticulously maintained. Upscale automatic lighting system and very comfortable day or night. Close to Shops, Restaurants, BART and Hwy.

All accommodations are fully upgraded, clean and modern in 'designer' terms. Plasma and Flat screens throughout (incl HDMI Poolside). Carpet, Tile and furnishings are designer quality. Ceiling fans and interior, upscale lighting with dimmer devices for intimate appeal.

Responsible Party must be 24 yrs of age minimum.

Keywords: Private Estate

More Details
Hide Details

A resident of this vicinity for more than 35 years and have worked in the sales and marketing industy...mostly marketing myself around 'people helping people' with a customer focused goal of complete service and satisfaction.Most recent(10 yrs)in the Mortgage/Banking industry in support of Homeowners and Real Estate partners.

Personal interests range from Health and fitness,Motorcycling,Sports,Golf and sharing Good food and wine with friends.

The Owner purchased this estate in 1994

My original interest in this property was the potential of developing it into something of interest and my own vision of what it could become incorporating my personal flair for Architectural design and developement.The grounds,3.5 acres,the huge and ancient Oaks and the possibility of clearing areas to take advantage of the magnificent views,took on a life of its own.The pool,outdoor kitchen,lower lawn,garden area and Vineyard were a dream come true and truely takes you away from it all...but everything is right here within reach and access.

Also shown on HomeAway # 251649

Private and exclusive...On a private road with rare activity from neighboring area and difficult to see into private pool area.None of the features are shared.

Indoor area is well furnished and very comfortable with functional layout.Views of the surrounding areas approx 300 degrees.Modern Kitchen,breakfast banquette area looks east toward early morning sun and pool in full view just below.Full audio and visual features in and around deck area.

If you enjoy garden color,you will be happy to see a mature landscape add to the beauty.Much in Lavenders,Roses and other bedding plants.The entire backdrop for photo moments will be a definate feature for you and family.Fall brings an unbelievable color to the property as the strategic planting of Maples come alive !

Pool area gets in access of 9 hrs of full sun (peak)with umbrellas and cabana for protection if desired.The beach entry are gets the very last and facing east the setting sun on Mt Diablo is a highlight as you settle down to dinner.All ameneties are right at your fingertips and an after dinner drink around the fire pit or another dip in the pool will truly put you in the relax mode...as the sunset gives way to the twinkling light on the distant peaks and lower valley.Watch for the beam of orange light as it slowly breaks behind the Mountain.....the moon is in full view from this area and breathtaking when it is full and very hard to cut the evening short.Cabana equipt with change/bathroom.

41 Reviews of Property 286857 in Lafayette, California

Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
average rating of 4.97561 based on 41 reviews
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
Truckee, CA
5

Plenty of room for the whole family!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Chris' home has it all! What a find! Breath taking views! Step outside down to the pool and hot tub area and you feel like you are in another world!! Thanks Chris for sharing your fabulous home with all of our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
Guatemala City, Guatemala
5

Wonderful Christmas with the family!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I travelled to the Bay Area to spend Christmas Vacation and we stayed at Chris' wonderful house!!! The views were breathtaking and the area is super quiet and serene. We had loads of fun with the pool table and since the house was so spacious we were all acommodated very comfortably! Chris was wonderful, really nice and helpful; he made us all feel at home....he even helped with hiding Santa's presents

We wished the weather had permitted us to use the outside area a bit more but it was pretty cold...but the fireplaces inside and great entertainment system were great and helped us stay in the Christmas spirit!!! We hope to visit again since we had so much fun and the kids loved it! I will say that my favorite part was the breakfast nook overlooking the mountains and seeing the wonderful views early in the morning while drinking some hot chocolate!!!

Thank you Chris for everything, it was a perfect family getaway!!!! We all enjoyed it too much, we didn't want to come back home!!!! :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
Reston, VA
5

A perfect Thanksgiving stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I have rented luxury properties many times in many countries and, I am happy to report, this was the best stay we have ever had! We are from the Bay Area and thought Lafayette would be a convenient location for our family and friends to gather. Chris's home is very spacious with beautiful and comfortable furnishings. It is located high on a hill with amazing views in all directions. We enjoyed the morning mist settled in the treetops below us and amazing sunsets. The house has beautiful, well-maintained landscaping and multilevel large patios and decks perfect for entertaining a large group or for a stroll and quiet contemplation. I prepared a Thanksgiving feast with all the trimmings for 16 adults in the modern and well-equipped kitchen. And there was ample room for my unofficial "sous chefs" to pitch in and help with the preparation. The pool table was a huge hit as was the outdoor living area and roomy hot tub. We wish the weather had been a little warmer so we could have used the infinity pool. But we had temperatures in the upper 60s which was delightful. Chris is a warm and gracious host who responded quickly to any question or request. He gave us a great tour when we arrived and a bottle of excellent Cabernet from his vineyard on the property. He even supplied a roasting pan when he learned I was cooking a very big turkey. It was an awesome Thanksgiving and the days passed much too quickly. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
5

Wonderful Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our son was married at nearby Diablo Ranch, and this property was the perfect place for our family to meet up and stay together. The house is spacious and well-equipped, and it is every bit as beautiful as it appears in the pictures online. The lower level suite was an excellent space for our daughter's family; the privacy of the suite allowed them to have some quiet times for their toddler. The outdoor kitchen is simply fabulous.

The property owner was a gracious host, and we would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
5

Unforgettable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I hosted a family get-together at this wonderful house. All our guests came from out of town, and I seriously doubt we could have found a better venue in the area to accommodate and entertain the group. The amenities alone are fantastic – the house comprises a large living room / lounge area, pool table, full-size kitchen which is perfect for preparing group meals, and an outdoor bar and grilling area which is superb for mealtime and/or just hanging out (it’s fully decked-out with a large BBQ, fridge and icemaker, television with cable, surround sound system and heater). The property is positioned at the top of a hill, so it is extremely private and boasts a spectacular view of Mt. Diablo and the surrounding landscape. The property is located within close proximity to both downtown Lafayette and Walnut Creek, so you’re not more than 5-10 minutes away from shopping and entertainment.
Lastly, (and for me, not something to be overlooked), the owner and property manager, Chris, was a great guy to deal with. Chris ensured the house and landscaping were in impeccable order for our stay and upon arrival he gave us a detailed tour of the house, making sure we knew how to operate all the amenities (the television and sound system, gas fire place, heated pool, hot tub, etc.). There were a couple instances during our stay when we had questions and Chris was always prompt in responding to us.
It was a truly unforgettable five days. Looking forward to our next stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
Chicago, IL
5

Best Place I've EVER Stayed At

Best Place I've EVER Stayed At
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I planned a vacation to the Bay Area for what started off as myself, my wife, brother, cousin and our 2 year-old daughter. I've traveled to many places inside the US and out of the country, mostly for work. I've always stayed at hotels, and thought for a change, why not rent a place. I was skeptical at first b/c I wasn't used to staying at someone else's house, and didn't know if the site/place would be legit. I was worried about false advertising, especially since I was planning the trip. We wanted to make this trip memorable and needed a place to meet our needs.

As soon as I expressed interest, Chris contacted me and we exchanged frequent e-mails. I e-mailed Chris anytime I had a question and he was very responsive. His professionalism, service and responsiveness was on par, if not better than those hotels I'd stay at while traveling for work. Chris answered all my questions, and offered advice on things to do in the area. Working with Chris in the beginning really put me at ease, and gave me a sense of comfort and ease. I had seen all the other reviews about Chris, but unless you work with him, you truly won't appreciate it.

We signed a contract and then mine and my wife's family saw the pictures of where we were staying and immediately changed their minds and wanted to come with us. What turned out to be a 4 person and 1 toddler trip, changed to a 9 person, 1 toddler trip. I contacted Chris and he was very accommodating, and we were able to work out a very fair compromise, allowing more people to stay on premise.

When we got there, Chris was there to meet us and gave us a tour of the whole house. We were floored at how beautiful the property was, and how stunning the location was. Both our families were utterly amazed at where we were staying. The house was in perfect condition, had plenty of space, quality appliances and amenities. The pool, hot tub and outdoor grill area was the highlight. We ended up buying groceries in town (plenty of stores in town with everything you need) and hanging out at the house the whole first day.

With traffic, I'd say the house is 1 hour away from San Francisco, but no one complained! We were tourists, but it was nice to come back to that house and the end of a long day. I think our families enjoyed the house more than the trip itself =).

I highly recommend this location and working with Chris. If you're in the Bay Area, there should be no other place to stay!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Danny,

Thank you for the stellar review and many personal compliments included in your well written letter. I am grateful and happy you all enjoyed yourselves as well as the benefit future guests considering this property will have as a guide of confidence.

I’m sure you are in front of the TV right now looking for a Bears Win ! Keep in touch and come back for a visit in the future !

Health and happiness to all,

Chris
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
United States, Austin, TX
5

Paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What a gorgeous house! Our family had an amazing time at this meticulously clean, nicely appointed, comfortable, and quiet house. It is conveniently located, close to nice restaurants and Whole Foods Market. The thoughtfully and beautifully landscaped backyard is a vacationing family's dream with spacious cabana, excellent outdoor cooking facility complete with awesome AV system, not to mention the immaculately clean infinity pool where our children spent most of their laughter-filled, fun afternoons. Thank you Chris for sharing this little piece of paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
5

Our Family's All-Time Favorite Vacation Rental

Our Family's All-Time Favorite Vacation Rental
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Like most people who rent homes for vacation, I expect the photos and description to make the house seem somewhat better than it truly is. The Tuscan Villa was the first time I rented a house where the photos did not do the house justice. Our family of seven – which includes five children between 11 and 20 – all loved this house. It is a beautiful, clean, and private (unlike some houses we’ve rented where you could pass a cup of coffee through your window to your neighbor). This was easily my family’s favorite vacation rental ever.

The pool/cabana area is absolutely amazing. We began and ended most of our days there, and we cooked several meals out there while the kids played in the water. Sitting in the hot tub after a long day in the city and watching the full moon rise over Mt. Diablo was one of those “wow” family moments that they are still talking about.

The location of the house is excellent. It’s a couple-minute drive to the BART station, and if you wait until after 9 am, it’s not a bad ride into the city. It is certainly better than trying to find parking in the city. The house is also well situated if you want to drive up to Napa or other locations outside of San Francisco. And, for those of you unfamiliar with San Francisco’s weather in the summertime, it is nice to head inland to this house at the end of the day and get warm. It was at least 20 degrees warmer at the house than in the city every day.

The business-side of the rental was easy. Chris is helpful, responsive and accommodating.

If you are looking to have a “go-go-go” vacation, then you probably want to stay in the city. But if you are looking to have a mix of attractions and relaxation, this is definitely the place. This property will bring a sense of calm and relaxation from the moment you arrive.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
San Francisco, CA
5

One step beyond...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have just come home from a week's vacation at the Villa celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with kids and grandkids. It was magnificent, with everything one step beyond what we had hoped for… the natural beauty of the property, the quietness even with the highway so accessible, the huge kitchen table perfect for family games, the piles and piles of beach towels, the big living room where we set up our keyboard for music, the pool table, the outdoor area with its kitchen and spa and fire pit. But most of all was the absolutely incredible infinity pool, spotlessly clean, just the right temperature, with a world class view off in the distance. The biggest problem was figuring out whether to swim, float, or just lie on a chaise soaking in the beauty of it all. Thank you, Chris. We'll be back. And thanks, also, for attending to those one or two tiny things that can't help but crop up during a week. It was a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private, Contemporary, ' One of a Kind ' Atmosphere !
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p286857vbi
+1 9257885942
Lafayette The Bay Area
5

Phenomenal Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property is amazing. The house is very large, and is excellently appointed throughout. All of the bedrooms are quiet and comfortable, and the home itself really does feel like a private retreat. Anything you could want or need in the kitchen is provided, which is great because it lessened the number of things we needed to bring with us for our surprise birthday weekend trip. Yet, what really makes this property is the incredible outdoor space. From the grill, to the outdoor kitchen, to the pool, hot tub, fire pit, and unbelievable views, you almost never want to pack up to go home.
Moreover, Chris, the owner, goes to great lengths to make sure his property is one of the cleanest, most unique experiences for his renters. He's very gracious, and easy to work with -- he thinks of every detail and makes you feel at home.
This property served as the perfect place for us to hold a surprise birthday party for our group of 10. We look forward to working with Chris again and making a return trip or three.
Helpful votes: 1/1